maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=45388)

James_Littler 2011-01-02 12:25

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
1 Attachment(s)
it gets to here, says root shell enabled, then exits terminal.

If I go root then run the script it works perfectly.
Maybe if I put root as the first command.

James_Littler 2011-01-02 13:16

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
right, got it

Code:

#!/bin/sh

sudo ifconfig wlan0 down;
sudo iwconfig wlan0 mode Monitor;
sudo ifconfig wlan0 up;

exit;

does the trick

stevomanu 2011-01-02 15:12

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by James_Littler (Post 909745)
right, got it

Code:

#!/bin/sh

sudo ifconfig wlan0 down;
sudo iwconfig wlan0 mode Monitor;
sudo ifconfig wlan0 up;

exit;

does the trick

how would you get it back to normal after apllying this , good idea thanks !

James_Littler 2011-01-02 16:45

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
swap Moritor for Managed to get back to managed mode.

I've put the call to load the driver
sh pathToFile.load.sh

as the first command of the monitor mode beecon so it loads the driver then switches to monitor mode.

stevomanu 2011-01-02 17:44

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by James_Littler (Post 909872)
swap Moritor for Managed to get back to managed mode.

I've put the call to load the driver
sh pathToFile.load.sh

as the first command of the monitor mode beecon so it loads the driver then switches to monitor mode.


just need to get driver installed now then will all be good cheers .

dr_frost_dk 2011-01-11 00:32

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
I was wondering if it is possible to use $QBW_WIDTH to make a beecon that changes size, it's for my custom battery meter which now just displays V and % battery (REAL %) - see my battery test thread: page #1 post #3

It would be cool to make a small QBW that changes size and maybe also color depending on my custom % reading.

_My % reading is based on a discharge test i did and is the same as the official graphs on LiPo capacity by voltage.

For the battery beecon i could be made with 100 pixels, 1 for every % and maybe 10 pixels for a battery icon (so you know what it is :))

No!No!No!Yes! 2011-01-11 10:25

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dr_frost_dk (Post 917406)
I was wondering if it is possible to use $QBW_WIDTH to make a beecon that changes size, it's for my custom battery meter which now just displays V and % battery (REAL %) - see my battery test thread: page #1 post #3

It would be cool to make a small QBW that changes size and maybe also color depending on my custom % reading.

_My % reading is based on a discharge test i did and is the same as the official graphs on LiPo capacity by voltage.

For the battery beecon i could be made with 100 pixels, 1 for every % and maybe 10 pixels for a battery icon (so you know what it is :))

Have a look at this and see if it fits:
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...ery#post817934

$QBW_WIDTH is wrong way to go.
Real more customizable alternative is to play with widWidth and widHeight through set_param_double DBUS method. See http://wiki.maemo.org/Queen_BeeCon_W..._QBW_over_DBUS for details.

dr_frost_dk 2011-01-12 16:51

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
have decided to go with an easier approach.
as the battery % meter is right now it is a little dull and can be "hard" to read.

So this is what i want to do:
Change the background color to match the different levels of charge so it goes from green to red.

but how do i do it, i have tried to include snippetExtBgRGB in my script but it does nothing or gives an error....

does nothing:
'snippetExtBgRGB #<ffff><0000><0000>
gives error
snippetExtBgRGB=#<ffff><0000><0000>

No!No!No!Yes! 2011-01-12 19:43

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dr_frost_dk (Post 918833)
have decided to go with an easier approach.
as the battery % meter is right now it is a little dull and can be "hard" to read.

So this is what i want to do:
Change the background color to match the different levels of charge so it goes from green to red.

but how do i do it, i have tried to include snippetExtBgRGB in my script but it does nothing or gives an error....

does nothing:
'snippetExtBgRGB #<ffff><0000><0000>
gives error
snippetExtBgRGB=#<ffff><0000><0000>

If you just need 5 background colors or less:
Make qbw a beecon [1=Beecon]
http://wiki.maemo.org/images/thumb/4...px-Snap193.jpg

Show background [1=No]:
http://wiki.maemo.org/images/thumb/5...px-Snap031.png

Blank Images [1,4,7,10,13]
Change Background Color at will [3,6,9,12,15]
http://wiki.maemo.org/images/thumb/7...px-Snap201.jpg

Have your command/script exit with -1,0,1,2,3 exit status according to battery charge level.

dr_frost_dk 2011-01-12 22:38

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
That works if i use exit code.....But im having a hard time to get it to work since im using AWK, heres a line from the script, where would i put the 'exit 1' code?

echo $x | awk '{if ($1 > 3900 && $1 <= 4050) printf "%1.3fV - %3.1f", $1 / 1000, 70 + ($1 - 3900) / 10}'

i have tried many different ways but cant seem to get it to use exit code......


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:55.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8