maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=45388)

JonWW 2011-10-19 19:51

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by moudy91 (Post 1110951)
HI guys i have a question
i have like 10 scripts on my n900 desktop thats mean 10 qbw like bluetooth on and off in one qbw and the other silent profile and general profile , my question is can i combine this 2 commands in one qbw,
1.bluetooth
2. profile
and on my desktop i click 1= bluetooth ( bluetooth on )
and i click 2= profile ( general or silent profile )
PS this scripts in one QBW
thank you

Here you go:

To flip between silent and general profiles use:
Code:

if [ `dbus-send --type=method_call --print-reply --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile|awk -F "\"" '/g/ {print $2}'` == "general" ];then
  dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.set_profile string:"silent"
else
  dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.set_profile string:"general"
fi
dbus-send --type=method_call --print-reply --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile|awk -F "\"" '/g/ {print $2}'|sed 's/^s/S/;s/^g/G/;s/^/Profile: /'

To flip Bluetooth on or off use:
Code:

if [ `dbus-send --system --print-reply --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.GetProperties|sed -n "/Powered/,/boolean/p"|tail -1|awk '{print $3}'` == "true" ];then
  dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.SetProperty string:Powered variant:boolean:false
else
  dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.SetProperty string:Powered variant:boolean:true
fi
dbus-send --system --print-reply --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.GetProperties|sed -n '/Powered/,/boolean/p'|tail -1|awk '{print $3}'|sed 's/true/ON/;s/false/OFF/;s/^/Bluetooth: /'


moudy91 2011-10-20 04:46

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 1111064)
Here you go:

To flip between silent and general profiles use:
Code:

if [ `dbus-send --type=method_call --print-reply --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile|awk -F "\"" '/g/ {print $2}'` == "general" ];then
  dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.set_profile string:"silent"
else
  dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.set_profile string:"general"
fi
dbus-send --type=method_call --print-reply --dest=com.nokia.profiled /com/nokia/profiled com.nokia.profiled.get_profile|awk -F "\"" '/g/ {print $2}'|sed 's/^s/S/;s/^g/G/;s/^/Profile: /'

To flip Bluetooth on or off use:
Code:

if [ `dbus-send --system --print-reply --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.GetProperties|sed -n "/Powered/,/boolean/p"|tail -1|awk '{print $3}'` == "true" ];then
  dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.SetProperty string:Powered variant:boolean:false
else
  dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.SetProperty string:Powered variant:boolean:true
fi
dbus-send --system --print-reply --type=method_call --dest=org.bluez $(dbus-send --system --print-reply --dest=org.bluez / org.bluez.Manager.DefaultAdapter | awk -F'"' '/at/ {print $2}') org.bluez.Adapter.GetProperties|sed -n '/Powered/,/boolean/p'|tail -1|awk '{print $3}'|sed 's/true/ON/;s/false/OFF/;s/^/Bluetooth: /'




These scripts I know them and I know the flip, but I need to combine them into one qbw , when I click on the qbw on the left for example the Bluetooth flip will open and when I click on the qbw on the right the profile flip will open.
Thank you for your help again

LightRain 2011-10-20 05:36

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by moudy91 (Post 1111185)
These scripts I know them and I know the flip, but I need to combine them into one qbw , when I click on the qbw on the left for example the Bluetooth flip will open and when I click on the qbw on the right the profile flip will open.
Thank you for your help again

You can create an invisible widget and put it on the left/right half of the visible widget.

moudy91 2011-10-20 06:55

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LightRain (Post 1111189)
You can create an invisible widget and put it on the left/right half of the visible widget.

No I think u did not understand me well
I want 1 qbw with 2 different command I repeat 1 qbw

LightRain 2011-10-23 13:28

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
How can I make a widget not rotate when the phone is rotated?

trigaum 2011-10-25 01:20

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hello guys! I'm making a WP7 tiles like desktop in my N900, and usign QBW. So, most of apps are working well, but "ossofilemanager", "sygic", "FreOffice", "notes" and "Calendar" are NOT working.
My method is adding CMD command "dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.HildonDesktop.AppMgr /com/nokia/HildonDesktop/AppMgr com.nokia.HildonDesktop.AppMgr.LaunchApplication string:"

The icon appears, but the apps doesnt open. The other apps are working well, only these are broken.
What im doing wrong?

thankyou

LightRain 2011-10-25 13:28

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by trigaum (Post 1113147)
Hello guys! I'm making a WP7 tiles like desktop in my N900, and usign QBW. So, most of apps are working well, but "ossofilemanager", "sygic", "FreOffice", "notes" and "Calendar" are NOT working.
My method is adding CMD command "dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.HildonDesktop.AppMgr /com/nokia/HildonDesktop/AppMgr com.nokia.HildonDesktop.AppMgr.LaunchApplication string:"

The icon appears, but the apps doesnt open. The other apps are working well, only these are broken.
What im doing wrong?

thankyou

Go to /usr/share/applications/hildon and look for the file name of the app you want.


Anybody know how to make shortcut for categories (created with Catorise plus)?

J4ZZ 2011-11-22 16:29

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hi everyone...

I could need some help here regarding

Quote:

Now keep adding back qbw widgets via desktop gear/menu until they are all restored. (don't issue any qbw configuration step until all qbws are restored)

My question is, is the above method the only possible way to restore/reload all beecons that are stored in /home/user/.queen_beecon ?!?

The thing is that it occasional happens that queen beecon stops working (I guess due to hildon-home doing something weird) If I then click on one of the beecons, all widgets on my desktops disappear.

Restarting phone doesn't help to restore them. All I can do is to manually reload every single beecon from desktop menu (via "Add widget")

I have more than 30 widgets to load so isn't there any command telling the engine to just reload every widget from /home/user/.queen_beecon ???


Thanks in advanced,

hopefully....

J4ZZ

vi_ 2011-11-22 16:35

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by J4ZZ (Post 1127440)
Hi everyone...

I could need some help here regarding




My question is, is the above method the only possible way to restore/reload all beecons that are stored in /home/user/.queen_beecon ?!?

The thing is that it occasional happens that queen beecon stops working (I guess due to hildon-home doing something weird) If I then click on one of the beecons, all widgets on my desktops disappear.

Restarting phone doesn't help to restore them. All I can do is to manually reload every single beecon from desktop menu (via "Add widget")

I have more than 30 widgets to load so isn't there any command telling the engine to just reload every widget from /home/user/.queen_beecon ???


Thanks in advanced,

hopefully....

J4ZZ

You FAR too many widgets. At around 30 widgets QBW starts to freak the F* out all the time.

Either remove or consolidate some of your widgets.

kolos 2011-11-22 17:02

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by J4ZZ (Post 1127440)
Hi everyone...

I could need some help here regarding




My question is, is the above method the only possible way to restore/reload all beecons that are stored in /home/user/.queen_beecon ?!?

The thing is that it occasional happens that queen beecon stops working (I guess due to hildon-home doing something weird) If I then click on one of the beecons, all widgets on my desktops disappear.

Restarting phone doesn't help to restore them. All I can do is to manually reload every single beecon from desktop menu (via "Add widget")

I have more than 30 widgets to load so isn't there any command telling the engine to just reload every widget from /home/user/.queen_beecon ???


Thanks in advanced,

hopefully....

J4ZZ

Try this solution. ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:24.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8