maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=45388)

shawnjefferson 2012-11-25 19:43

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Is there any way to setup a QBW so that when you click on it on the dekstop, it will open a webpage? The QBW already runs a script that display some information, but I'd like to be able to click on the widget and launch a website too.

sixwheeledbeast 2012-11-25 19:49

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnjefferson (Post 1298336)
I'd like to be able to click on the widget and launch a website too.

Code:

run-standalone.sh dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.osso_browser /com/nokia/osso_browser/request com.nokia.osso_browser.load_url string:"duckduckgo.com"

shawnjefferson 2012-11-25 19:52

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hi,

Sorry my question may not have been too clear. There is already a script associated with this QBW that goes to a website, gets some information and displays a graphic based on what's returned. I ALSO want to be able to click on that graphic and launch a website (to see why the graphic is displayed...) That doesn't seem an easy task as there is only one "command" you can run with a QBW, and it runs the same one on @Desktop, interval and @click.

I suppose I could write the script so that it would launch this dbus command, but how to detect it was clicked on instead of launched by QBW @interval or @desktop for instance?

Tiran 2012-11-25 20:01

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 1298317)
Have you made all new QBW?

Yes.

Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 1298317)
If you have, make a backup copy of /home/user/.queen_beecon

After creation new QBWs, I have copied a file .queen_beecon on external memory card.

mariosalhab 2012-12-19 12:57

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by No!No!No!Yes! (Post 823289)
http://i52.tinypic.com/au81ut.jpg
http://i51.tinypic.com/213ly69.jpg

Here's another way to have a "2 States Button" which is "ON" on widget/system startup and toggles at every press.
It uses $QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT substitution parameter.
  1. Save attached images to usual QBW images directories
  2. Import Beecon
    Code:

    [queen-beecon-header]
    version=1.000000
    checksum=2980534
    [queen-beecon-exported-instance]
    widgetType=0
    widgetVisible=1
    operationalStatus=0
    hideCanvas=true
    snippetBgRGB=0
    snippetExtBgRGB=#000000000000
    beecon_lt0_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_lt0_BgRGB=2
    beecon_lt0_ExtBgRGB=#808080808080
    beecon_lt0_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-syserr.png
    beecon_eq0_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_eq0_BgRGB=3
    beecon_eq0_ExtBgRGB=#00005cfc0000
    beecon_eq0_ImgFilename=off-button.png
    beecon_eq1_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_eq1_BgRGB=4
    beecon_eq1_ExtBgRGB=#ffffffff0000
    beecon_eq1_ImgFilename=on-button.png
    beecon_ge2_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_ge2_BgRGB=5
    beecon_ge2_ExtBgRGB=#ffff00000000
    beecon_ge2_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-apperr.png
    beecon_idxge2_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_idxge2_BgRGB=11
    beecon_idxge2_ExtBgRGB=#0000ffffffff
    beecon_idxge2_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-index.png
    widWidth=128
    widHeight=145
    instanceTitle=2 States Button
    instanceCmd=if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ];then echo "ON";exit 1;fi;if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ];then echo "OFF";exit 0; else echo "ON";exit 1;fi;
    rememberMe=
    cmdImgFilename=queen-beecon.png
    cmdImgZoom=0
    cmdFgRGB=1
    cmdExtFgRGB=#ffffffffffff
    cmdTextAngle=0
    cmdVisibilityPosition=2
    cmdImgVisibilityPosition=0
    cmdJustify=0
    cmdExtFont=Nokia Sans 10
    cmdFontName=3
    cmdFontSize=12
    resImgFilename=queen-beecon-resimg.png
    resImgZoom=0
    resFgRGB=1
    resExtFgRGB=#ffff00000000
    resTextAngle=0
    resVisibilityPosition=0
    resImgVisibilityPosition=8
    resJustify=0
    resExtFont=Nokia Sans bold italic 18
    resFontName=2
    resFontSize=12
    updOnStartup=true
    updOnClick=true
    updOnDesktop=false
    delayIndex=0
    customIntervalSecs=0
    updNeworkPolicy=0
    updOnDBUS=0
    updOnDBUSBus=0
    updOnDBUSMatchRule=
    progressAnimationBasename=queen-beecon-progress
    progressAnimationFrames=0
    progressAnimationTimer=4
    progressAnimationPos=4
    updOnSight=false
    cmdImgAngle=0
    resImgAngle=0
    hideClickCanvas=true
    progressAnimationAtClickXY=false

  3. After import, edit command and add switch on/off instructions as better specified here:
    PHP Code:

    if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON== "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
    #    add here switch on instructions
        
    echo "ON";
        exit 
    1;
    fi;

    if [ 
    "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT== "ON" ]; then
    #    add here switch off instructions
        
    echo "OFF";
        exit 
    0;
    else
    #    add here switch on instructions
        
    echo "ON";
        exit 
    1;
    fi



Hello,

I am trying to make a widget on/off button for a VPN connection.. everything needed to make this connection is in a script file placed in /bin directory named vpn.. so whenever I write in the terminal vpn I am connected to the vpn network. When I use this command you put above in the part of your code "# add here switch on instructions" i put vpn which is my script but nothing happens.. can u help me please?

sixwheeledbeast 2012-12-19 13:11

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mariosalhab (Post 1306049)
When I use this command you put above in the part of your code "# add here switch on instructions" i put vpn which is my script but nothing happens.. can u help me please?

We need to see your script.
You have removed the comment hash from the beginning?

mariosalhab 2012-12-19 16:28

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sixwheeledbeast (Post 1306056)
We need to see your script.
You have removed the comment hash from the beginning?

of course i removed the hash... here is my script

clear
pppd call vpnconnection
sleep 3
route add -net 192.168.0.0 netmask 255.255.0.0 gw 192.168.0.120 ppp0
route add -net 10.0.0.0 netmask 255.0.0.0 gw 192.168.0.120 ppp0
echo "VPN Connected - Press CTRL+C to disconnect"
ping 192.168.0.120>/dev/null

this script can be called from the terminal just by writing 'vpn'

No!No!No!Yes! 2013-01-08 21:22

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shawnjefferson (Post 1298342)
Hi,

Sorry my question may not have been too clear. There is already a script associated with this QBW that goes to a website, gets some information and displays a graphic based on what's returned. I ALSO want to be able to click on that graphic and launch a website (to see why the graphic is displayed...) That doesn't seem an easy task as there is only one "command" you can run with a QBW, and it runs the same one on @Desktop, interval and @click.

I suppose I could write the script so that it would launch this dbus command, but how to detect it was clicked on instead of launched by QBW @interval or @desktop for instance?

See HERE if $QBW_EXEC_REASON Parameter Substitution at Command/Script Runtime helps...
There is a whole bunch of conditions that can be tested inside your script:
Code:

QBW_TIMER_UPDATE
QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE
QBW_SETTINGS_SAVE_RUN
QBW_TEST_DRIVE
QBW_WAKEUP_CLICK
QBW_CLICK
QBW_DESKTOP_SWITCH
QBW_CONNECTION_EVENT
QBW_DBUS_SET_PARAM_UPDATE
QBW_DBUS_WAKEUP
QBW_DBUS_UPDATE_CONTENT
QBW_DBUS_EXEC
QBW_DBUS_MONITOR
QBW_ORIENTATION_MONITOR
QBW_LOCATION_MONITOR_FIX


No!No!No!Yes! 2013-04-08 02:34

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Thanks, Techie.
Appreciate!

No!No!No!Yes! 2013-04-21 01:50

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Thanks, Leslie/Ruben.
Appreciate!


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:23.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8