maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Maemo 5 / Fremantle (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread * (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=39565)

techie 2010-07-22 19:08

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
4 Attachment(s)
My Overclock Control Panel (Obsolete Version)

>>NEW VERSION POSTED HERE<<

Description and screenshots here

How to set up:
Extract the contents of zip to a folder "occp" under MyDocs

Copy 'overclock' and 'underclock' scripts to /usr/local/bin and make them executable.
Scripts taken from wiki (credits to original author).Although I am using a modified version of these scripts , the original should suffice for most users.
Code:

mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/overclock /usr/local/bin/
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/underclock /usr/local/bin/
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/overclock
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/underclock

Now copy the images to queenbeecon directory
Code:

mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/*.png /home/user/MyDocs/.images/queen_beecon_dir/
Now finally import the snippet by following these instructions and save the widget.
If importing the file fails, copy the code directly from here

Customizing:
You can switch between 3 profiles

Attachment 12354

To manage your profiles go into advanced settings of the widget to reach as below

Attachment 12353


Only edit the first 5 lines:
Name_Profile_1=<actual name eg ideal, ulv etc>
Name_Profile_2=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_2=<what you want to be displayed>
Name_Profile_3=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_3=<what you want to be displayed>

Update and save the widget

If temperature is not displayed, run the following lines in terminal
Code:

modprobe bq27x00_battery
sudo gainroot
  echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules

Thats It!

Note: Required QBW version 1.0.0.1 (extras)
rootsh version 1.5 (extras)


If you insist on using rootsh ver 1.8 then you will have to replace every occurrence of "rootsh" with "sudo" in the code.Or use this file

Edit:
(On request) Display minimum cpu clock instead of text "MAX CLOCK".
Import the snippet "snippet_OCCP_minfreq.txt" instead of other

Edit 2:
Display battery (%) info too! Use this file

These (attached) files are now outdated! Please use new ones at link below..

>>NEW VERSION POSTED HERE<<

PS: If anyone has any suggestions/optimizations do let me know! I am very much a beginner:)

Please do not download these files as they are old and buggy.Follow the
link to new ones

etuoyo 2010-07-22 20:57

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Switch_ (Post 753786)
Some new desktops for those interested, one white based (Form) and one black based (Liquid), with assciated desktop files. Download the file to your phone / PC, unzip into the /home/user/MyDocs/.images folder.

Enjoy.....

Cool are these just a desktop background? Not sure what the desktop file there does. Do you just use the four images for your four desktops or is there something I am meant to do with the .desktop file. Seemed to have a few of those in my image folder - abstract 1, abstract 2, blur, etc.

atilla 2010-07-22 23:48

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
hey guys.do someone now how to remove the shadow from the desktop symbols?
i have already done this but after new theme they are back.
and i forgot how to do this.
thanks

jantsuu 2010-07-23 01:12

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by techie (Post 761215)
My Overclock Control Panel

Description and screenshots here

How to set up:
Extract the contents of zip to a folder "occp" under MyDocs

Copy 'overclock' and 'underclock' scripts to /usr/local/bin and make them executable.
Scripts taken from wiki (credits to original author).Although I am using a modified version of these scripts , the original should suffice for most users.
Code:

mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/overclock /usr/local/bin/
mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/underclock /usr/local/bin/
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/overclock
chmod +x /usr/local/bin/underclock

Now copy the images to queenbeecon directory
Code:

mv /home/user/MyDocs/occp/*.png /home/user/MyDocs/.images/queen_beecon_dir/
Now finally import the snippet by following these instructions and save the widget.

Customizing:
You can switch between 3 profiles

Attachment 12354

To manage your profiles go into advanced settings of the widget to reach as below

Attachment 12353


Only edit the first 5 lines:
Name_Profile_1=<actual name eg ideal, ulv etc>
Name_Profile_2=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_2=<what you want to be displayed>
Name_Profile_3=<actual name>
Disp_Name_Profile_3=<what you want to be displayed>


Thats It!

PS: If anyone has any suggestions/optimizations do let me know! I am very much a beginner:)

Queen BeeCon comes up with an error message WARNING Bad Checksum! Possibly corrupt Import Instance Data

What am I doing wrong?

Switch_ 2010-07-23 08:31

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by etuoyo (Post 761341)
Cool are these just a desktop background? Not sure what the desktop file there does. Do you just use the four images for your four desktops or is there something I am meant to do with the .desktop file. Seemed to have a few of those in my image folder - abstract 1, abstract 2, blur, etc.

In order for you to apply the four images easily to the desktops there needs to be the *.desktop file. The contents of the *.desktop file are easily edited and the contents merely point the phone to the correct images and sequence to display them in. Example code would be thus;

Code:

[Desktop Entry]
Type=Background Image
Name=Liquid
Hidden=True
X-File1=/home/user/MyDocs/.images/.Liquid_01.jpg
X-File2=/home/user/MyDocs/.images/.Liquid_02.jpg
X-File3=/home/user/MyDocs/.images/.Liquid_03.jpg
X-File4=/home/user/MyDocs/.images/.Liquid_04.jpg
X-Order=01

All you have to do is place the four images and the *.desktop file in the
Code:

.images
folder in MyDocs and then when on your desktop, hit it to bring up the settings icon, go to "Change Background" and select the image set applicable, in the case of the above *.desktop excerpt, the image set is called "Liquid".

Simples!

techie 2010-07-23 08:40

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jantsuu (Post 761582)
Queen BeeCon comes up with an error message WARNING Bad Checksum! Possibly corrupt Import Instance Data

What am I doing wrong?

If the checksum is really faulty everyone should get the error not just you.Has anyone else got the same problem?
If its just you then you probably changed/missed a line while importing.
Import the entire file using import file option instead of copying to clipboard first.Tell me if it works

Chrome 2010-07-23 08:44

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jantsuu (Post 761582)
Queen BeeCon comes up with an error message WARNING Bad Checksum! Possibly corrupt Import Instance Data

What am I doing wrong?

Same error here, also tried import file, it gives error too.

techie 2010-07-23 08:55

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrome (Post 761884)
Same error here, also tried import file, it gives error too.

Did you try importing using 'import file to buffer' option.Extract and overwrite the file again.I checked it again its not giving any checksum error to me:confused:

Chrome 2010-07-23 09:02

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by techie (Post 761895)
Did you try importing using 'import file to buffer' option.Extract and overwrite the file again.I checked it again its not giving any checksum error to me:confused:

Yep i tried both copying it directly and importing the file, both give checksum error.

http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/8...0072312030.png

techie 2010-07-23 09:22

Re: * The Truly Epic Maemo 5 MODs Thread *
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrome (Post 761900)
Yep i tried both copying it directly and importing the file, both give checksum error.

You are using the latest version of QBW (1.0.0.1 in extras) right?
It won't work on older versions as it makes use of newly introduced features.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:53.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8