maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [BETA RELEASE] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=81969)

marmistrz 2012-02-10 18:39

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian_7 (Post 1163219)
If you have the CSSU update, press ctrl+shift+S to zoom in.

And how to move the zoomed part (so that I can see what's right from it)?

Brian_7 2012-02-10 18:55

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by marmistrz (Post 1163238)
And how to move the zoomed part (so that I can see what's right from it)?

move it using the touch screen. If you used ctrl+up to set up it on fullscreen, you won't be able to move it.

santiago 2012-02-10 19:57

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Hi Davy, is it possible to change the phoneme font size? I changed the system font size, the phoneme UI font is'nt correct, how can i fix it?

marmistrz 2012-02-10 20:42

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian_7 (Post 1163248)
move it using the touch screen. If you used ctrl+up to set up it on fullscreen, you won't be able to move it.

Thanks, seems it's a hildon-desktop problem that on desktop I cannot move it (or it's very hard). I'll report it as a bug.

PanzerSajt 2012-02-10 21:15

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
I have succesfully started some games but the problem is that I can't use the traditional layout so the numbers and special keys # * are not working therefore I can't play games that aren't made for touch java phones.

DavyP 2012-02-10 21:27

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by santiago (Post 1163268)
Hi Davy, is it possible to change the phoneme font size? I changed the system font size, the phoneme UI font is'nt correct, how can i fix it?

The phoneME defines 3 different font sizes:
Small -> 18
Medium -> 26
Large -> 32

At this point, these font sizes are fixed. To ensure that text is
rendered correctly, I take into account the ascent, descent and
leading information of the font.

If you say that the phoneME UI font isn't correct, can you perhaps
make a screenshot of the problem so that I understand what is
going on (as I assume it is not going to be a font size issue).

Davy

DavyP 2012-02-10 21:32

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PanzerSajt (Post 1163299)
I have succesfully started some games but the problem is that I can't use the traditional layout so the numbers and special keys # * are not working therefore I can't play games that aren't made for touch java phones.

The only solution is that I come up with an alternative keymapping
so that game play with typical feature phone buttons is also possible
on a N900.

This is not a trivial feature, but I added it to my feature todo list:

http://davy.preuveneers.be/phoneme/?q=node/34#todo

If there are other feature requests not in this list, let me know
(though I cannot promise I will/can implement them all).

Davy

PanzerSajt 2012-02-10 21:38

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DavyP (Post 1163305)
The only solution is that I come up with an alternative keymapping
so that game play with typical feature phone buttons is also possible
on a N900.

This is not a trivial feature, but I added it to my feature todo list:

http://davy.preuveneers.be/phoneme/?q=node/34#todo

If there are other feature requests not in this list, let me know
(though I cannot promise I will/can implement them all).

Davy

Thanks for your efforts! ;)

santiago 2012-02-10 21:58

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by DavyP (Post 1163304)
The phoneME defines 3 different font sizes:
Small -> 18
Medium -> 26
Large -> 32

At this point, these font sizes are fixed. To ensure that text is
rendered correctly, I take into account the ascent, descent and
leading information of the font.

If you say that the phoneME UI font isn't correct, can you perhaps
make a screenshot of the problem so that I understand what is
going on (as I assume it is not going to be a font size issue).

Davy

Thx for the answer, i mean this
kind of size i see..
Other thing.. can you add this to the phoneme for maemo? It creates a jad from a jar file ;)

Code:

#!/bin/bash

FILE=$1
if [ ! -f "${FILE}" ]; then
  echo "Select an input file first!"
  exit 1
fi

JAD="${FILE%.*}.jad"
if [ -f "${JAD}" ]; then
  echo "${JAD} Already exists, overwrite the file? (y/N)"
  read tmpans
  answer=$(echo "$tmpans" | tr '[:upper:]' '[:lower:]')
  if [ "$answer" != "y" ] && [ "$answer" != "yes" ]; then
    echo "Not overwriting ${JAD} file!"
    exit 1
  else
    rm -f "${JAD}"
  fi
fi

unzip -aa -j -p ${FILE} "META-INF/MANIFEST.MF" | sed -e '/^[ \t]*$/d' > "${JAD}"

echo "MIDlet-Jar-URL: ${FILE}" >> "${JAD}"
echo "MIDlet-Info-URL: http://" >> "${JAD}"

FILESIZE=$(stat %s "${FILE}")
echo "MIDlet-Jar-Size: ${FILESIZE}" >> "${JAD}"

echo "${JAD} file Created!"
exit 0

i saved like jadmaker on /usr/bin/. to create a jad file starting from a jar, now i simple digit

jadmaker /path/jarfilename.jar

and it makes the jad file just becouse sometimes we need a jad file too..

DavyP 2012-02-10 22:18

Re: [TESTING] PhoneME Advanced (Java Mobile) prototype release
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by santiago (Post 1163314)
Thx for the answer, i mean this
kind of size i see..
Other thing.. can you add this to the phoneme for maemo? It creates a jad from a jar file ;)

Code:

#!/bin/bash

FILE=$1
if [ ! -f "${FILE}" ]; then
  echo "Select an input file first!"
  exit 1
fi

JAD="${FILE%.*}.jad"
if [ -f "${JAD}" ]; then
  echo "${JAD} Already exists, overwrite the file? (y/N)"
  read tmpans
  answer=$(echo "$tmpans" | tr '[:upper:]' '[:lower:]')
  if [ "$answer" != "y" ] && [ "$answer" != "yes" ]; then
    echo "Not overwriting ${JAD} file!"
    exit 1
  else
    rm -f "${JAD}"
  fi
fi

unzip -aa -j -p ${FILE} "META-INF/MANIFEST.MF" | sed -e '/^[ \t]*$/d' > "${JAD}"

echo "MIDlet-Jar-URL: ${FILE}" >> "${JAD}"
echo "MIDlet-Info-URL: http://" >> "${JAD}"

FILESIZE=$(stat %s "${FILE}")
echo "MIDlet-Jar-Size: ${FILESIZE}" >> "${JAD}"

echo "${JAD} file Created!"
exit 0

i saved like jadmaker on /usr/bin/. to create a jad file starting from a jar, now i simple digit

jadmaker /path/jarfilename.jar

and it makes the jad file just becouse sometimes we need a jad file too..

Hehe, I actually already had a similar script like yours as well as
another one to create the shell script. I will put them both in my
next build.

I see what you mean with the font issue. I will check again if I did
not make any mistake with the font anchor points.

Davy


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:23.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8