maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=50718)

crabsody 2010-04-25 10:26

Re: QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call
 
Ι tested the above code and it works. Of course the question is how can we obtain the call number? :D

prklic 2010-04-25 12:38

Re: QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call
 
Thanks for the kind. It works :). You can use for get the callnumber:

QList<QVariant> lst = msg.arguments();
QVAriant var;
foreach(var, lst)
{
SetText(var.toString());
}

crabsody 2010-04-25 15:55

Re: QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call
 
prklic (or anyone else) do you know how can I check other things regarding phone? I mean how can I count the time of each of my calls for example? I am not satisfied from the call timer of N900

crabsody 2010-04-27 18:03

Re: QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call
 
I try to catch a signal when someone answers my call. When I executed dbus-monitor during such call I got this

Code:

signal sender=:1.17 -> dest=(null destination) serial=1824 path=/com/nokia/csd/call/1; interface=com.nokia.csd.Call.Instance; member=AudioConnect
  boolean true
  boolean true
  boolean false

So I translated as qt code as:
Code:

bus.connect("com.nokia.csd.Call.Instance", "/com/nokia/csd/call/1", "com.nokia.csd.Call.Instance", "AudioConnect", this, SLOT(handleCall(const QDBusMessage&)));
Sadly handleCall never executes!!! Any thoughts???

prklic 2010-04-27 21:42

Re: QDBus and connect to com.nokia.csd.Call
 
You try use:
bus.connect("com.nokia.csd.Call", "/com/nokia/csd/call/1", "com.nokia.csd.Call.Instance", "AudioConnect", this, SLOT(handleCall(const QDBusMessage&)));


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:21.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8