maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   [Solved] Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=52165)

aspidites 2010-05-08 10:54

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Code:

#include <QContactManager>

eitama 2010-05-08 10:56

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by aspidites (Post 649148)
Code:

#include <QContactManager>

I have done that, in the CPP file, If I hover above it with the mouse, it even shows me the correct path to the file.
Then when I try to create an object :

QContactManager *myManager;

there is no "intellisense" or completion, it does not recognize what I am doing.

eitama 2010-05-08 11:00

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
I am at the point where I am willing to give whoever is willing to help access via team viewer (; Any takers?

mauricek 2010-05-08 11:08

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Have you added mobility APIs to be used in the .pro file?
Usually the way you do it is:
Code:

CONFIG += mobility
MOBILITY += <your lib to use>


eitama 2010-05-08 11:11

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mauricek (Post 649162)
Have you added mobility APIs to be used in the .pro file?
Usually the way you do it is:
Code:

CONFIG += mobility
MOBILITY += <your lib to use>


From my pro file :

Code:

CONFIG += mobility
MOBILITY =

What exactly should I be writing afert "MOBILITY = " ?

eitama 2010-05-08 12:50

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
I have solved my problem.

Was missing this in my CPP :

Quote:

using namespace QtMobility;
SIgh.

Edit : Thanks to all those who tried to help me!

eitama 2010-05-08 14:26

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Well, I maybe solved that problem, but I have a new one!

The N900 returns "memory" as it's available contact manager.
When I query it for contacts, no matter what I do, It returns an empy list.
So I just can't reach the contacts. This is frustrating.

eitama 2010-05-12 17:14

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Bump!

Anyone managed to get contacts using Qt Mobility so far?
If so, I would be thrilled to get some examples!

Kiran.Kumar 2010-09-03 09:33

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Are you still looking for this??

I tried retrieving contacts using Qt mobility and am able to get the list. I run the code with Nokia Qt SDK and got all contacts that are there in simulator. So if you are still looking for this, perhaps, I can help you in this regard .

--
Kiran Kumar

Quote:

Originally Posted by eitama (Post 655454)
Bump!

Anyone managed to get contacts using Qt Mobility so far?
If so, I would be thrilled to get some examples!


eitama 2010-09-03 16:11

Re: Help! Can't get QContactManager to work at all
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kiran.Kumar (Post 806048)
Are you still looking for this??

I tried retrieving contacts using Qt mobility and am able to get the list. I run the code with Nokia Qt SDK and got all contacts that are there in simulator. So if you are still looking for this, perhaps, I can help you in this regard .

--
Kiran Kumar

Aye solved it,
Thanks buddy! all the code I used is downloadable from the package page of horizontal-call (in my sig).

It did work in the simulator for me as well, but not on the phone.
I think a release of a newer qtmobility version fixed it eventually.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:36.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8