maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Nokia N900 (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=57298)

phuzz 2010-07-07 15:01

Re: My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me
 
Guys i am very new about maemo and i am facing same problem with my N900. Please help.

Think that i dont know anything about programing....

Please...

handaxe 2010-07-07 20:41

Re: My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me
 
The best advice appears tobe a reflash of the device - firmware & emmc.
http://wiki.maemo.org/Updating_the_tablet_firmware

jcn90084 2010-09-10 01:16

Re: My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me
 
i have the same problem about 6 months, i try many things but i can fix the connections on my phone, i dont kown what to do, please help meeeee im desperate   

im reflash the emmc and install the firmware an nothing

how can i access througth the xterminal? anybody knowsssss
i need a tutorial on how to do?


helppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp:(:(:(:(:(:( :(

9000 2010-09-10 02:23

Re: My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jcn90084 (Post 812195)
i have the same problem about 6 months, i try many things but i can fix the connections on my phone, i dont kown what to do, please help meeeee im desperate   

im reflash the emmc and install the firmware an nothing

how can i access througth the xterminal? anybody knowsssss
i need a tutorial on how to do?


helppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp:(:(:(:(:(:( :(

The wifiswitcher something cause problem. Therefore, I use the following script (Original script from http://wiki.maemo.org/Desktop_Comman...Widget_scripts
) to enable/disable wifi. You may try:

Prerequisites: installed the following packages
rootsh
wireless-tools

Code:

#!/bin/sh
# Description: Turn WiFi on/off
# Original script from http://wiki.maemo.org/Desktop_Command_Execution_Widget_scripts
# Modified by 9000 @ talk.maemo.org on 27/6/2010
#
out=`ifconfig wlan0`
if [ $? -eq "0" ] ; then
if [ `echo "$out" | grep -c RUNNING` -gt "0" ] ; then
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --system --dest=com.nokia.icd /com/nokia/icd_ui com.nokia.icd_ui.disconnect boolean:true
fi
ifconfig wlan0 down
rmmod wl12xx
rmmod mac80211
rmmod crc7
stop wlancond
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:'Wi-Fi Disabled'
exit 2
else
modprobe crc7
modprobe mac80211
modprobe wl12xx
wl1251-cal
stop wlancond
start wlancond
iwconfig wlan0 mode managed
ifconfig wlan0 up
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.icd_ui /com/nokia/icd_ui com.nokia.icd_ui.show_conn_dlg boolean:false
run-standalone.sh dbus-send --type=method_call --dest=org.freedesktop.Notifications /org/freedesktop/Notifications org.freedesktop.Notifications.SystemNoteInfoprint string:'Wi-Fi Enabled'
exit 0
fi

Save it as wifi.sh

Running method:

Code:

echo /PATH_TO_SCRIPT/wifi.sh | sudo gainroot
It'll enable or disable the wifi depends on the present state.

Hope this help.

lopelalo 2010-09-22 03:51

Re: My n900 dont display any available WLAN even though i have them around me
 
hi i need your help I do not know how to save the scrip and I dont know how to run it from xterminal Could you explain more detail?


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:20.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8