maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   QT Packaging help needed please (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=65781)

rmerren 2010-11-18 04:18

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
I wrote a guide to packaging a Qt app for the extras repository. Hope it helps: http://wiki.maemo.org/Packaging_Qt_C...r_Maemo_Extras

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 10:37

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
Wooohooo cheers alls! - will check the guide tonight, and mece, will give it a go!
Thank you so much everyone for helping out! :)

(Getting the deb to the device is easy! hehe) It's the maemo packaging for extras devel etc thats the mare!

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 20:54

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
Ok i'm getting there, the error appears in the rules files now, as you will see, i've tried many a different way around! All erroring though!

(Start of rules file (now!))
Code:

#!/usr/bin/make -f
APPNAME := maecount
builddir:
        mkdir -p builddir
 
builddir/Makefile: builddir
        cd builddir && /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake PREFIX=/opt ../$(APPNAME).pro


I have tried many many versions of this, and the error allways seems to be
/scratchbox/tools/bin/sh: line 1: /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake: No such file or directory

(Now replace /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake with many many variants, and PREFIX with /usr)

Please can someone let me know what it should be? :)


edit - example failed notice - https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...log.FAILED.txt
+ Scroll down the bottom to see how many attempts!
https://garage.maemo.org/pipermail/e...er/thread.html

nicolai 2010-11-18 21:02

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
1. Does /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake exists?
Where is your qmake program.
2. Do you use unix or dos line breaks?

nicolai

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 21:02

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
Its the autobuilder so i dont know :)
and erm, using ubuntu, so unix :)

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 21:05

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
cd builddir && qmake-qt4 PREFIX=/usr ../maecount.pro
/scratchbox/tools/bin/sh: line 1: qmake-qt4: command not found


Just tried again

nicolai 2010-11-18 21:22

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
Can you send me the source?
(I am sure it is because you use
wrong linebreaks)

nicolai

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 21:24

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
<NooBmonk3y> Turski, i want your babies!!!!!!!!!!!
<NooBmonk3y> maecount 0.8.5 Fremantle Extras-devel free i386 Build succeeded System 2010-11-18 21:23 UTC

^^ yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!

noobmonkey 2010-11-18 21:34

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
Ok i'm 99.9% there!
It builds....
The icon (app) appears in the application menu! (that was the problem 4 days ago! - it didnt)

Now all thats left is when i tap the app in the menu, it highlights it but runs nothing!

nicolai 2010-11-18 21:41

Re: QT Packaging help needed please
 
1. There are still dos line breaks in your .desktop file
2. the desktop file names
Exec=maecount
as execution path. But your executable is installed in
/usr/bin/maecount/maecount.

Solution
- set
target.path = /usr/bin
instead of
target.path = /usr/bin/maecount
in your .pro file
- or set the full path in the desktop file:
Exec=/usr/bin/maecount

Nicolai


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:59.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8