maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop? (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=71665)

vi_ 2011-03-31 15:40

Re: application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop?
 
here is how

Install alarmed and have it run this script at sleepy time:

Code:

#!/bin/sh
mc-tool list | grep "sofiasip" | awk {'print "mc-tool request "$1" online"'} | sh

And then thius script at wakey brushy time:
Code:

#!/bin/sh
mc-tool list | grep "sofiasip" | awk {'print "mc-tool request "$1"

offline"'} | sh


Or easier yet, just dont have your phone connected to the internet when you are ya know...asleep.

pazitp 2011-04-03 08:49

Re: application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop?
 
Thanks, but it doesn't work for me. I have no idea how to program the n900, so please tell me what I did wrong:

I put an event in alarmed, scheduled daily at half past midnight, and the command I inserted was: "#!/bin/sh mc-tool list | grep "sofiasip" | awk {'print "mc-tool request "$1" offline"'} | sh".

But nothing happened at half past midnight, my SIP account is still online.

Why?

And how do I make it switch off my IM accounts? I actually don't mind if the SIP stays online. And I can't switch off the internet because I still need to get emails.

nicolai 2011-04-03 08:55

Re: application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop?
 
Do you have the mc-tool on your device?

manavs 2011-04-03 09:07

Re: application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop?
 
Not meaning to hijack this thread, but is there a way for the built in messaging client to switch to busy/away after a predefined idle time(after screen lock) and offline after another? I have searched and also asked before in different threads but have not found a solution. I know pidgin, etc could do that but I am interested in getting this to work with skype.
Thanks.

pazitp 2011-04-03 09:17

Re: application that puts a chat online/busy/offline button on the desktop?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by nicolai (Post 980819)
Do you have the mc-tool on your device?

I don't have that...
And I can't find it in my applications manager, since I don't have any of the mentioned repositories. I can't find instructions on how to install these repositories.
Sorry for nagging, I really don't know much about the n900 or programming.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8