maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   SailfishOS (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Wifi connection to wpa2 ttls pap network (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=92057)

jsiren 2013-12-23 13:31

Re: Wifi connection to wpa2 ttls pap network
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gaelic (Post 1399878)
have a look at this:

Code:

[service_eduroam]
Type=wifi
Name=eduroam
EAP=peap
CACertFile=/etc/ssl/certs/ca-bundle.crt
Phase2=MSCHAPV2
Identity=user@domain
Passphrase=yoursecret


Does this have to contain the plaintext password? I'm not really comfortable with the idea of saving my university password in a plaintext file on my phone.

hlub 2013-12-23 13:49

Re: Wifi connection to wpa2 ttls pap network
 
If you look at the /var/lib/connman/*/settings files you'll see that the plaintext passwords of all your stored wifi connections are there already.

jsiren 2013-12-23 13:59

Re: Wifi connection to wpa2 ttls pap network
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hlub (Post 1399993)
If you look at the /var/lib/connman/*/settings files you'll see that the plaintext passwords of all your stored wifi connections are there already.

I can see that. Ordinarily I wouldn't mind it so much, but the eduroam login is keyed to a lot of other things as well, so I'd prefer to be asked every time. Is that an option?

mvdheijd 2014-02-07 10:23

Re: Wifi connection to wpa2 ttls pap network
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gaelic (Post 1399878)
have a look at this:

http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=2186

it worked for me & eduroam:

a) activate devel-mode
b) use the terminal on the device or ssh to the device
c) install vim or any other text editor
d) vim /var/lib/connman/wifi_eduroam.config

Code:

[service_eduroam]
Type=wifi
Name=eduroam
EAP=peap
CACertFile=/etc/ssl/certs/ca-bundle.crt
Phase2=MSCHAPV2
Identity=user@domain
Passphrase=yoursecret

e) turn on/off wlan (or reboot phone)

I tried this solution, but when I try to connect I still get the "Sorry could not connect" error. The wpa_supplicant log doesn't change when attempting to connect, so it isn't even trying.

Do I need to connect from the CLI with connman to make this work?

Does anyone have any ideas on how to debug this?
(currently still on 1.0.2.5, will probably update this weekend)


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8