maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   MeeGo / Harmattan (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=95813)

Halftux 2015-08-08 13:23

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hj-adams (Post 1478995)

but it's not written to stdout, it's written to stderr.
second thing: it seems to be an endless loop, writing on sterr after every position update. is it possible to run only one loop? and writing to stdout?

thanx Dirk

Yes at the moment it is endless loop outputs updated data.
I can give out lastknown position (gps only) to stdout.
This should be possible, I will start writing this evening now I try to fix my speedometer from my car.

I am wondering why I get an access error with this app on a openmode kernel PR1.3 N950.:(

Halftux 2015-08-08 16:34

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
1 Attachment(s)
I hope this is now what you are looking for.

wolke 2015-08-08 16:54

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
you need to add an aegis manifest with specific dbus permissions.
also, source code?

hj-adams 2015-08-08 17:05

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
It does exactly what I want :-)

output:
Latitude: 49.4753; Longitude: 6.66971

Halftux 2015-08-08 18:00

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by wolke (Post 1479008)
you need to add an aegis manifest with specific dbus permissions.
also, source code?

I need to prepare the source for publishing, maybe I upload it to extras with some more options.

However the first output was the example from Nokia's API documentation.
Quote:

class MyClass : public QObject
{
Q_OBJECT
public:
MyClass(QObject *parent = 0)
: QObject(parent)
{
QGeoPositionInfoSource *source = QGeoPositionInfoSource::createDefaultSource(this);
if (source) {
connect(source, SIGNAL(positionUpdated(QGeoPositionInfo)),
this, SLOT(positionUpdated(QGeoPositionInfo)));
source->startUpdates();
}
}

private slots:
void positionUpdated(const QGeoPositionInfo &info)
{
qDebug() << "Position updated:" << info;
}
};

Halftux 2015-11-15 14:49

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
1 Attachment(s)
Updated and uploaded gpscon to openrepos.

And I also compiled it for SFOS.
Has somebody the time and the willingness to try it out?:)
I don't own a SF device.

If yes, the version is attached and please report if it works.
Remove ".tar" from the attachment.

ade 2015-11-15 15:02

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Halftux (Post 1488219)
And I also compiled it for SFOS.
Has somebody the time and the willingness to try it out?:)
I don't own a SF device.

Looks fine on SFOS at first glance :)

Halftux 2015-11-15 17:22

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ade (Post 1488220)
Looks fine on SFOS at first glance :)

Thank you that was quick.

juiceme 2015-11-18 15:08

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Halftux (Post 1488228)
Thank you that was quick.

Do you have source code in some repository? I'd like to try your application.

Halftux 2015-11-18 23:38

Re: N9: Getting GPS coordinates by shell command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by juiceme (Post 1488456)
Do you have source code in some repository? I'd like to try your application.

I attached the source code to a thread.
Follow the white rabbit.....

Code:

(\_/)
=(^.^)=
(")_(")



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:37.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8