maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=44439)

twy213 2012-08-07 02:10

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
I apologize. My previous post stated "pgx.geotags" instead of "gpx.geotags".

lartza 2012-08-07 10:13

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
yea... won't work with geotags.com service, no kml output there. A bit larger patch is required to fix this issue

It seems to me that google.c is using KML and for example yandex.c (though broken as far as I can see) is using GPX for the routing.

Just a quick read but
Code:

#include <mappero/gpx.h>
...
map_gpx_path_parse(stream, path)

looks like it

In theory using yandex.c with the google or geotags.com URL should parse the GPX route into something reasonable, if yandex was working before

lartza 2012-08-07 10:16

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
It works.

Just change the url in yandex.c to the geotags.com version and recompile, then use yandex as the router plugin.

GUI is of course broken but the route is very similar if not identical to what everyone's used to...

Edit: Quick fix for those who need working routes immediately http://lartza.dy.fi.nyud.net/~lartza..._3.2_armel.deb

Use the yandex plugin, which uses geotags.com

I'll leave the GUI patching, plugin redesigning and other fun for the upstream / package maintainers

Moz 2012-08-07 11:02

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
http://gpx.geotags.com/cgi-bin/gpx.cgi uses the gpx format. I thought maps.google.com/maps uses the kml format.

google.c calls map_kml_get_placemarks(kml) in kml.c;

In kml.c the following xml elements are handled:
[EL_KML] = "kml",
[EL_DOCUMENT] = "Document",
[EL_PLACEMARK] = "Placemark",
[EL_POINT] = "Point",
[EL_LINESTRING] = "LineString",
[EL_NAME] = "name",
[EL_DESCRIPTION] = "description",
[EL_COORDINATES] = "coordinates",
[EL_ALTITUDE_MODE] = "altitudeMode",

twy213 2012-08-07 12:15

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by lartza (Post 1248618)
It works.

Just change the url in yandex.c to the geotags.com version and recompile, then use yandex as the router plugin.

GUI is of course broken but the route is very similar if not identical to what everyone's used to...

Edit: Quick fix for those who need working routes immediately http://lartza.dy.fi.nyud.net/~lartza..._3.2_armel.deb

Use the yandex plugin, which uses geotags.com

I'll leave the GUI patching, plugin redesigning and other fun for the upstream / package maintainers


THanks for the hard work Lartza!
However, I can't download the deb from the link, it cuts out at 224kb.

twy213 2012-08-07 12:16

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
i take it back, it worked!

sup 2012-08-07 14:14

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by twy213 (Post 1248664)
i take it back, it worked!

UPDATE: well, the download works (previously, I posted that it did not, but it was a mistake on my part)

BTW: Mappero is not maintained anymore, so I do not think anybody will fix anything, but as long as this works, it is fine, thanks!

sup 2012-09-02 09:01

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
Does yandex work for you? It worked for me, but today it just silently fails (no error message but no route either).

lartza 2012-09-02 09:10

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sup (Post 1259564)
Does yandex work for you? It worked for me, but today it just silently fails (no error message but no route either).

Haven't worked for some time,

Code:

#define YANDEX_ROUTER_URL \
    "http://mm-proxy.appspot.com/yaroute?from=%s&to=%s&traffic=%d"

App at that url returns always empty data

twy213 2012-09-20 21:15

Re: [Maemo 5] Maemo Mapper
 
yandex works when you apply the patch from the previous posts. Just dont accept the mappero update because it will roll auto-back the patch. The patch changes yandex to geotags which does work.

UOTE=lartza;1259571]Haven't worked for some time,

Code:

#define YANDEX_ROUTER_URL \
    "http://mm-proxy.appspot.com/yaroute?from=%s&to=%s&traffic=%d"

App at that url returns always empty data[/QUOTE]


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:21.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8