maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=39177)

rooted 2010-03-21 16:56

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Many new battery scripts had been added to the wiki. Also, don't forget about DCEW wiki page, scripts are constantly being added and improved.

mrmoosehead 2010-03-22 12:43

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Quick script to get % full MyDocs:

df /home/user/MyDocs -h | grep 'MyDocs' | cut -c53-55

Disclaimer: There's probably a much easier way to do this, but it works for me. :)

rooted 2010-03-22 14:48

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
df /home/user/MyDocs | awk '/My/ {print $5}'

The better one. Displays percentage column, not fixed characters.

Also percentage and space free scripts for all filesystems had been added to the wiki.

mrmoosehead 2010-03-22 16:56

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Sweet. Never used awk before, but that's what I wanted to do, just didn't know how. :)

Today I am mostly liking sqlite and the events db. :)

slipkornsaad 2010-03-23 20:38

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Is this application causing desktop freezes (all widgets, won't work anymore, only after a reboot) ? For me, it freezes my desktops, i uninstalled it, i'll see how it'll goes.

radiowc 2010-03-23 20:41

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Love this widget and I used it a lot since day one...recommend to everyone :)

Great Job!!! U da Man!

andy_con 2010-03-23 23:02

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by slipkornsaad (Post 579312)
Is this application causing desktop freezes (all widgets, won't work anymore, only after a reboot) ? For me, it freezes my desktops, i uninstalled it, i'll see how it'll goes.

i have just the same problem

cpscotti 2010-03-24 04:46

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by andy_con (Post 579489)
i have just the same problem

Known problem:
All commands are executed on boot and thus if your commands take too long or if they lock if executed on boot... it locks!
Next versions will have another check box to enable/disable execution at boot.

Will be fixed on the next version..
(my thesis is due to friday... so... I'm kinda.. well.. )

Thanks for your comprehension

andy_con 2010-03-24 12:38

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cpscotti (Post 579726)
Known problem:
All commands are executed on boot and thus if your commands take too long or if they lock if executed on boot... it locks!
Next versions will have another check box to enable/disable execution at boot.

Will be fixed on the next version..
(my thesis is due to friday... so... I'm kinda.. well.. )

Thanks for your comprehension

cool cheers

KiberGus 2010-03-24 14:03

Re: Desktop Command Execution Widget scripts
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cpscotti (Post 579726)
Known problem:
All commands are executed on boot and thus if your commands take too long or if they lock if executed on boot... it locks!
Next versions will have another check box to enable/disable execution at boot.

Will be fixed on the next version..
(my thesis is due to friday... so... I'm kinda.. well.. )

Thanks for your comprehension

May be you should make asynchronous communication with executed commands?


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:52.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8