maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=45388)

Beatty 2010-11-03 18:56

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by richwhite (Post 862379)
Can anyone tell me the code for QBW to have 'general' profile, 'silent' profile, and OCing? Currently I use CMD but i prefer QBW because i can have the backgrounds transparent

I use MA-G's scripts as they are easy to remember and find
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=784834&postcount=1

Dousan 2010-11-03 19:30

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
@jonWW i've had the same issue with the beecons not rotating, sometimes one sometimes more and a reboot will help. If it's only one or two it will help to remove the beecon(s) and apply it/them again.

I just checked my uptime and it's almost two days and havn't had any issues with non rotating beecons ;)

Ohh and sometimes it helps to tap a beecon or just switch desktop and back...

Last thing is it was a bad cmd that caused my problems, not the QBW update to 1.3.2 :)

richwhite 2010-11-03 19:59

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862425)
You may need to call the dbus command with
Code:

run-standalone.sh dbus-send --type=m...
Pop all your command into QBW and test to see if they work.

The Advanced settings have a multi line edit box which makes it much easier to edit your commands. QBW scripts are basically normal XTerminal scripts so you might find it easier to test in XTerminal, but the Advanced settings will also display the output if you press Run

sorry i'm a bit confused. For OCing in x-term i do the sudo gainroot, kernel-config load ideal, then set my own limits and avoid 125000 and finally save it. So in cmd i just type the echo command load myconfig etc. which one would i put into QBW? And would i put it into the main page or Advanced tab?

richwhite 2010-11-03 20:01

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Beatty (Post 862497)
I use MA-G's scripts as they are easy to remember and find
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=784834&postcount=1

But that doesn't seem to mention OCing or phone profiles?

Beatty 2010-11-03 20:11

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by richwhite (Post 862554)
But that doesn't seem to mention OCing or phone profiles?

--profileset does profile setting
You're right re OC. You could try this
http://wiki.maemo.org/Desktop_Comman..._CPU_frequency

richwhite 2010-11-03 20:23

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Beatty (Post 862562)
--profileset does profile setting
You're right re OC. You could try this
http://wiki.maemo.org/Desktop_Comman..._CPU_frequency

That's what i already use in CMD. What's confusing me is do i use the same code i'd use in CMD in QBW? And, if so, where does that code go? In other words, do i need to open 'advanced' and put it there, or do i just do 'add cmd' from the main screen options?


ETA: Don't worry, i did the 'add cmd' and tested general and it worked a treat, thanks! Will try OCing and see how that goes.
On that note, can anyone tell me the command for stock power? So if i OC then want to revert to 600MHz wthout a reboot?

Beatty 2010-11-03 20:26

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by richwhite (Post 862571)
That's what i already use in CMD. What's confusing me is do i use the same code i'd use in CMD in QBW? And, if so, where does that code go? In other words, do i need to open 'advanced' and put it there, or do i just do 'add cmd' from the main screen options?

I haven't used that particular one, but all mine go in the basic CMD area. It is capable of (to me) fairly advanced stuff like if statements etc. Have never been game to try any of the Advanced options.

E - you beat me to it.

OT - I notice that quite a few people have CPU setting widgets. Is there a reason for this? (mine is set at 1100 permanently and have never seen the need to scale back down)

JonWW 2010-11-03 20:39

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Rich
Open your QBW and press Add Cmd, in there type your command
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
after you have done that if you press Advanced Settings your will see you command there. Both boxes are the same, the Add/Edit Cmd boxes are single line boxes where as the Advanced Setting Cmd box is a multi line box for complex scripting.

Everything is the same as the normal command prompt, except you cannot use
Code:

sudo gainroot
as it will open a new shell and your script will stop as it will be waiting for the new shell to close.

richwhite 2010-11-03 20:54

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862584)
Rich
Open your QBW and press Add Cmd, in there type your command
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
after you have done that if you press Advanced Settings your will see you command there. Both boxes are the same, the Add/Edit Cmd boxes are single line boxes where as the Advanced Setting Cmd box is a multi line box for complex scripting.

Everything is the same as the normal command prompt, except you cannot use
Code:

sudo gainroot
as it will open a new shell and your script will stop as it will be waiting for the new shell to close.

which one can't do sudo gainroot?
i entered the OC code from desktop command execution widget into 'add cmd' but tapping on it doesn't affect the processor speed.
the ones i have are ideal with custom 250 min, 900max, and another min 250 man 1000, both avoid 125. How would i do that in QBW?

richwhite 2010-11-03 20:57

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Beatty (Post 862574)

OT - I notice that quite a few people have CPU setting widgets. Is there a reason for this? (mine is set at 1100 permanently and have never seen the need to scale back down)

well i don't have mine load OCed, deliberately. I just OC periodically so i have widgets set up

JonWW 2010-11-03 21:05

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
In XTerm type
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
sudo kernel-config show

What are your max and min CPU frequencies?

richwhite 2010-11-03 21:13

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862612)
In XTerm type
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
sudo kernel-config show

What are your max and min CPU frequencies?

will that not just load the default ideal settings though?

JonWW 2010-11-03 21:32

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Your correct, sorry, it's been a long time since I overclocked manually

In XTerm type
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
sudo kernel-config limits 250 850

change the values to what suits your device

You can then copy these two commands into the Advanced setting of QBW as you are using a two lined command (script)

A good OCing guide is here, you can save you OC setting and just use the one command instead of two

Dousan 2010-11-03 21:42

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862638)
Your correct, sorry, it's been a long time since I overclocked manually

In XTerm type
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
sudo kernel-config limits 250 850

change the values to what suits your device

You can then copy these two commands into the Advanced setting of QBW as you are using a two lined command (script)

A good OCing guide is here, you can save you OC setting and just use the one command instead of two

Or simply do the to first and then:

sudo kernel-config save 'yourname'

and then in cmd QBW type:

sudo kernel-config load 'yourname'

That should do it, it works for me ;j

richwhite 2010-11-03 21:43

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862638)
Your correct, sorry, it's been a long time since I overclocked manually

In XTerm type
Code:

sudo kernel-config load ideal
sudo kernel-config limits 250 850

change the values to what suits your device

You can then copy these two commands into the Advanced setting of QBW as you are using a two lined command (script)

A good OCing guide is here, you can save you OC setting and just use the one command instead of two

i already have saved overclocking profiles as myconfig and myconfig1, is there a way to load these?
in desktop command execution i just have the following saved but it doesn't work in qbw
echo "kernel-config load myconfig1" | sudo gainroot | echo ""

stevomanu 2010-11-03 21:59

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by richwhite (Post 862651)
i already have saved overclocking profiles as myconfig and myconfig1, is there a way to load these?
in desktop command execution i just have the following saved but it doesn't work in qbw
echo "kernel-config load myconfig1" | sudo gainroot | echo ""

or a much easyer way check out smart clocker post does it all for you

post is here

ta

JonWW 2010-11-03 22:01

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Ah, OK, type in XTerm
Code:

sudo kernel-config load myconfig1
You'll then be overclocked
pop the same code into QBW to OC with a QBW

richwhite 2010-11-03 22:10

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JonWW (Post 862666)
Ah, OK, type in XTerm
Code:

sudo kernel-config load myconfig1
You'll then be overclocked
pop the same code into QBW to OC with a QBW

that just says loading /home/user/.kernel/myconfig
successfully loaded.

richwhite 2010-11-03 23:45

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dousan (Post 862649)
Or simply do the to first and then:

sudo kernel-config save 'yourname'

and then in cmd QBW type:

sudo kernel-config load 'yourname'

That should do it, it works for me ;j

That did it, thanks!

batman 2010-11-04 14:25

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
so is it possible to for instance add the command?:

sudo /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

stevomanu 2010-11-04 17:40

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
i have a problem , ever time i add new widget it starts with apperr if i change it to show mini monitor the widget doesnt change size , picture at all !!

yes correct settings are applied its as if it aint refreshing ??

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-04 17:49

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by stevomanu (Post 863468)
i have a problem , ever time i add new widget it starts with apperr if i change it to show mini monitor the widget doesnt change size , picture at all !!

yes correct settings are applied its as if it aint refreshing ??

Please post screenshots of whole process you follow including settings of offending beecon, v4 log and beecon export.
see wiki for procedure

It seems AppOK command got deleted

stevomanu 2010-11-04 20:49

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by No!No!No!Yes! (Post 863478)
Please post screenshots of whole process you follow including settings of offending beecon, v4 log and beecon export.
see wiki for procedure

It seems AppOK command got deleted

Its not the command as such , more the program itsself

1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select mini monitor

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens



1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select champions league score

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens


1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select ACL

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081847.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081906.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081930.png

heres my log file


. . . that enogh info for you !!

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-05 06:35

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by stevomanu (Post 863635)
Its not the command as such , more the program itsself

1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select mini monitor

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens



1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select champions league score

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens


1 add widget

2 select QBW

3 select ACL

4 save an run (see image )

5 . nothing happens


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081847.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081906.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10188212/Dow...104-081930.png

heres my log file


. . . that enogh info for you !!

did you follow the instructions for importing the beecons?

stevomanu 2010-11-05 07:29

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by No!No!No!Yes! (Post 864026)
did you follow the instructions for importing the beecons?

yes of course dude , once i get rid of the widget from my desktop they never seem to work again , so do i have to import it every time i want to use it ??

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-05 07:47

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by stevomanu (Post 864069)
yes of course dude , once i get rid of the widget from my desktop they never seem to work again , so do i have to import it every time i want to use it ??

Command list is just for simple commands even though every command of imported beecons gets stored.
If you want to discard a beecon for some time, disable beecon (it will turn into a small icon and will stay there dormant; if you don't like the icon on your desktop you can make it invisible)
If you want to get rid of it for long just dispose the beecon window and import it again when needed

stevomanu 2010-11-07 01:11

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
would it be possable to make a widget similar to data plan monitor but it shows your upload an download speed , i know it might be a battery killer but is always good to know !!

thanks

illemann 2010-11-08 08:01

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hi folks,

Somebody knows if QBW makes funny things to my power led?? Now when i charge it, its doing some funny flashing from the original ones....?

thank you for answers

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-08 08:08

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by illemann (Post 866671)
Hi folks,

Somebody knows if QBW makes funny things to my power led?? Now when i charge it, its doing some funny flashing from the original ones....?

thank you for answers

Uhm ... no, QBW doesn't do anything like this by design. :confused:

illemann 2010-11-08 08:34

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
I installed QBW and the Meteo sattelite pic on desktop... I think it was after that it started to do funny blinks... But hmm, i will check if other software has been installed. Now i got unsure....

Any clues? It blinks 9 times, then 6 times, then it starts over.

illemann 2010-11-08 09:07

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
A restart made it blink one short and one long..... :) could it be a Halloween thing?

Bigmac_hk 2010-11-09 20:10

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have made some frequency buttons but im wanting to have a invisible button with text on it that shows not the current frequency but the current frequency setting, so it shows a constant 600 MHz, 800 MHz or 900 MHz instead of 250 MHz etc when it is idle.

I have spent hours looking through posts, read the faq and also tried dbus commands but couldnt get it to work. Anyone with a command that can do this?

batman 2010-11-13 13:34

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by No!No!No!Yes! (Post 823289)
http://i52.tinypic.com/au81ut.jpg
http://i51.tinypic.com/213ly69.jpg

Here's another way to have a "2 States Button" which is "ON" on widget/system startup and toggles at every press.
It uses $QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT substitution parameter.
  1. Save attached images to usual QBW images directories
  2. Import Beecon
    Code:

    [queen-beecon-header]
    version=1.000000
    checksum=2980534
    [queen-beecon-exported-instance]
    widgetType=0
    widgetVisible=1
    operationalStatus=0
    hideCanvas=true
    snippetBgRGB=0
    snippetExtBgRGB=#000000000000
    beecon_lt0_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_lt0_BgRGB=2
    beecon_lt0_ExtBgRGB=#808080808080
    beecon_lt0_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-syserr.png
    beecon_eq0_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_eq0_BgRGB=3
    beecon_eq0_ExtBgRGB=#00005cfc0000
    beecon_eq0_ImgFilename=off-button.png
    beecon_eq1_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_eq1_BgRGB=4
    beecon_eq1_ExtBgRGB=#ffffffff0000
    beecon_eq1_ImgFilename=on-button.png
    beecon_ge2_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_ge2_BgRGB=5
    beecon_ge2_ExtBgRGB=#ffff00000000
    beecon_ge2_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-apperr.png
    beecon_idxge2_ImgZoom=0
    beecon_idxge2_BgRGB=11
    beecon_idxge2_ExtBgRGB=#0000ffffffff
    beecon_idxge2_ImgFilename=queen-beecon-index.png
    widWidth=128
    widHeight=145
    instanceTitle=2 States Button
    instanceCmd=if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ];then echo "ON";exit 1;fi;if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ];then echo "OFF";exit 0; else echo "ON";exit 1;fi;
    rememberMe=
    cmdImgFilename=queen-beecon.png
    cmdImgZoom=0
    cmdFgRGB=1
    cmdExtFgRGB=#ffffffffffff
    cmdTextAngle=0
    cmdVisibilityPosition=2
    cmdImgVisibilityPosition=0
    cmdJustify=0
    cmdExtFont=Nokia Sans 10
    cmdFontName=3
    cmdFontSize=12
    resImgFilename=queen-beecon-resimg.png
    resImgZoom=0
    resFgRGB=1
    resExtFgRGB=#ffff00000000
    resTextAngle=0
    resVisibilityPosition=0
    resImgVisibilityPosition=8
    resJustify=0
    resExtFont=Nokia Sans bold italic 18
    resFontName=2
    resFontSize=12
    updOnStartup=true
    updOnClick=true
    updOnDesktop=false
    delayIndex=0
    customIntervalSecs=0
    updNeworkPolicy=0
    updOnDBUS=0
    updOnDBUSBus=0
    updOnDBUSMatchRule=
    progressAnimationBasename=queen-beecon-progress
    progressAnimationFrames=0
    progressAnimationTimer=4
    progressAnimationPos=4
    updOnSight=false
    cmdImgAngle=0
    resImgAngle=0
    hideClickCanvas=true
    progressAnimationAtClickXY=false

  3. After import, edit command and add switch on/off instructions as better specified here:
    PHP Code:

    if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON== "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
    #    add here switch on instructions
        
    echo "ON";
        exit 
    1;
    fi;

    if [ 
    "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT== "ON" ]; then
    #    add here switch off instructions
        
    echo "OFF";
        exit 
    0;
    else
    #    add here switch on instructions
        
    echo "ON";
        exit 
    1;
    fi


I use a customised kernel which I load from MyDocuments called kernel.txt

how would I get the 2 states button to work as an on/off to load and unload that file in xterminal?

Is that possible?

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-13 20:24

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by batman (Post 872378)
I use a customised kernel which I load from MyDocuments called kernel.txt

how would I get the 2 states button to work as an on/off to load and unload that file in xterminal?

Is that possible?

Replace command for loading and unloading in relevant script section ... it's better if you find a way to retrieve what kernel is currently loaded and set button status accordingly

batman 2010-11-13 20:37

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Forgive my ignorance, and thank you very much for this awsome App :)

What I do is I usualy switch on xterminal:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

how would I insert that?

PS: whats the command for unloading? I assume it's:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

?

No!No!No!Yes! 2010-11-13 20:57

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by batman (Post 872632)
Forgive my ignorance, and thank you very much for this awsome App :)

What I do is I usualy switch on xterminal:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

how would I insert that?

PS: whats the command for unloading? I assume it's:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

?

Uhm ... sorry don't have modded kernel installed and I don't want to mess up your phone with untested instructions but it could look like this (but I repeat I can't test it and you should proceed at your own risk here):
PHP Code:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON== "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
#    add here switch on instructions
    
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt sudo gainroot
    
echo "ON";
    exit 
1;
fi;

if [ 
"$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT== "ON" ]; then
#    add here switch off instructions
    
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt sudo gainroot
    
echo "OFF";
    exit 
0;
else
#    add here switch on instructions
    
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt sudo gainroot
    
echo "ON";
    exit 
1;
fi

But have a look around as some people had problems with sudo gainroot and had to switch to rootsh.

I repeat once again I haven't tested this and maybe some kernel gurus around here might confirm commands and whole procedure. So proceed at your own risk!!! :D

batman 2010-11-13 21:48

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Thank you very much for the help. Its working in as much as it loads up my kernel on boot up, but it doesn't act as a 2 state on/off button. I wonder if the off command is correct:

/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt | sudo gainroot

As far as the customised kernel goes, I actualy used some 1 elses conservatively tweaked kernel. Initially because I needed to fix the battery life so that I got more than 5/6 hours per charge :) (not really by choice, more by need) It idols at 125mhz and runs more graphic intense app's like navigation at 850mhz. Other programs run between 250mhz and 850mhz.

It seems more stable now than the out of the box device.. It certainly has a much better battery life now (even when using Wifi & GPS)

Armstrong Dicksmasher 2010-11-14 18:28

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hello guys.
I need help with terminal command in QBW.

I need to execute these 2 commands
Quote:

sudo gainroot
mount /dev/sda1 /media/flash
I've tried with this command but it's working also
Quote:

osso-xterm -e "mount /dev/sda1 /media/flash" & sudo gainroot
Can anyone point to me what's wrong with the code?

hihi427 2010-11-14 19:30

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by batman (Post 872632)
Forgive my ignorance, and thank you very much for this awsome App :)

What I do is I usualy switch on xterminal:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

how would I insert that?

PS: whats the command for unloading? I assume it's:

sudo gainroot
/usr/sbin/kernel-unload /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt

?



the one u want should be some scprits like this

Code:

if [ "$QBW_EXEC_REASON" == "QBW_STARTUP_UPDATE" ]; then
#    add here switch on instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt
    echo "ON";
    exit 1;
fi;

if [ "$QBW_CURRENT_RESULTS_TEXT" == "ON" ]; then
#    add here switch off instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /etc/default/kernel-power
    echo "OFF";
    exit 0;
else
#    add here switch on instructions
    rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/kernel.txt
    echo "ON";
    exit 1;

bcz kernel-config dont have a command "kernel-unload'
if u wanna retore ur setting after the button turned off just copy the default setting to the file /etc/default/kernel-power


p.s: the script doesnt work under the rootsh 1.8 if u wanna work just deinstalled the current version and download the old one 1.5 from extra but not extra-devel

Vintrc 2010-11-15 06:49

Re: [Announce] Queen BeeCon Widget: Super powerful and customizable Widget Generation Engine - Official Thread
 
Hi,
anyone knows about some command for hide and show all desktop?
I mean one button will be everytime on desktop and when i press it, each icons, widget etc. hide and next show back.. because if i have some nice wallpaper, it would be fine :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8