maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   [WIP] Hildon Qt Components (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=85955)

s4br0s0 2015-08-01 22:48

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
1. Ok, then don't know what happen and sucks.

2. Double sucks (removing stuff).

Greetings.

marmistrz 2015-08-03 08:32

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
s4b0s0: you should launch Yappari from terminal and watch the log.

marxian: does it mean you plan to utilize embedlite for QML browser? :D

s4br0s0 2015-08-03 15:21

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by marmistrz (Post 1478588)
s4b0s0: you should launch Yappari from terminal and watch the log.

Thank you but the problem wasn't Yappari or Qt Components, don't know what cause this bug but the solution was:

I try 2 things that actually solve the problem but the first one doesn't let you use th Fn key (as you should see in the post).

Solution 1: Brute force method:

move all files from /usr/lib/hildon-input-method to a safe place

and/or

rename /usr/bin/hildon-input-method to /usr/bin/_hildon-input-method

reboot


But...you lose the ability to be able to use your Fn key.

(I know them are 2 differents answers but the result was the same, that's why i quote and link the second one).

Solution 2: Go to Settings->Text input and turn off Word completion.

Found that in here (who would know :rolleyes: last reply).

But yeah, you loose the word completion, is a price that worth to pay in my opinion.

Greetings.

Android_808 2015-08-03 18:50

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by marmistrz (Post 1478588)
s4b0s0: you should launch Yappari from terminal and watch the log.

marxian: does it mean you plan to utilize embedlite for QML browser? :D

Embedlite doesn't seem likely unless you want to reinstate the Qt4 port.

marmistrz 2015-08-03 19:26

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
But I guess it'd still be better than our old Webkit.

marxian 2015-08-03 22:51

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
RE: Browser

I have updated the org.hildon.webkit module to use QGraphicsWebView instead of QWebView, so as far as QML Browser goes, not much will change. I just need to update it to comply with the current org.hildon.components APIs.

marxian 2015-08-19 02:41

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Update

Version 0.17.1 will be in -devel soon. This version adds the org.hildon.desktop module, providing the HomescreenWidget and Notification components.

Example code: https://github.com/marxoft/qt-compon...es/desktop.qml

Screenshots:

http://marxoft.co.uk/static/images/q...-desktop_2.png
http://marxoft.co.uk/static/images/q...-desktop_3.png
http://marxoft.co.uk/static/images/q...-desktop_4.png
http://marxoft.co.uk/static/images/q...-desktop_5.png

marxian 2015-10-22 11:52

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
More updates:

0.20.1

* Add ButtonRow, ComboBox, MessageBox, RadioButton and ScrollDecorator components.
* Add Osso* style components to provide Osso styling for various components.
* Modify ScrollBar to use Osso interactive scroll bar style.

0.19.0

* Add FontMetrics, TextMetrics and TabBar components to org.hildon.components module.
* Add File component to org.hildon.utils module.
* Center the horizontal alignment of icon/text in Button.
* Fix possible binding loop in TextArea.

0.18.0

* Add Action component.
* Add 'action' property to MenuItem and AbstractButton.
* Add 'filters' property to MenuBar.
* Add addFilter() and addItem() functions to MenuBar.
* Add addItem() and addMenu() functions to Menu.
* Add addCheckable() and removeCheckable() functions to ExclusiveGroup.
* Update documentation and examples.

Updated documentation is available at http://marxoft.co.uk/doc/qt-components-hildon.

generatorglukoff 2015-11-21 02:10

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Hi

I'm developing an app using qt-component-hildon (thanks for your awesome work!) and I have question about TextArea component:

How can I make TextArea scrollable? It's a case when I have too many lines than it's possible to display.

Thanks!

PS. Bugreport: there are few typos in 0.20.1:
file:///usr/lib/qt4/imports/org/hildon/components/Flickable.qml:145: ReferenceError: Can't find variable: horizontalScrollbar
file:///usr/lib/qt4/imports/org/hildon/components/ListView.qml:171: ReferenceError: Can't find variable: horizontalScrollbar

should be horizontalScrollBar

marxian 2015-11-21 03:05

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by generatorglukoff (Post 1488936)
Hi

I'm developing an app using qt-component-hildon (thanks for your awesome work!) and I have question about TextArea component:

How can I make TextArea scrollable? It's a case when I have too many lines than it's possible to display.

Thanks!

PS. Bugreport: there are few typos in 0.20.1:
file:///usr/lib/qt4/imports/org/hildon/components/Flickable.qml:145: ReferenceError: Can't find variable: horizontalScrollbar
file:///usr/lib/qt4/imports/org/hildon/components/ListView.qml:171: ReferenceError: Can't find variable: horizontalScrollbar

should be horizontalScrollBar

In earlier versions, TextArea implemented scrolling internally, as in MeeGo-Harmattan and Symbian Qt Components. This was changed in 0.20.1, as the behaviour was inconsistent with that of the Hildon/Gtk widget. Now, the scrolling needs to be implemented externally by placing the TextArea inside a Flickable:

Code:

Flickable {
    id: flickable

    anchors.fill: parent
    contentHeight: textArea.height
   
    TextArea {
        id: textArea
       
        anchors {
            left: parent.left
            right: parent.right
            top: parent.top
        }
        height: Math.max(style.defaultHeight, lineCount * lineHeight + style.paddingTop + style.paddingBottom)
    }
}

The above approach makes the behaviour consistent with Hildon/Gtk by having the scrolling implemented outside of the text area, also making it better for use inside a layout, where you might want to apply the scrolling to all items inside the layout collectively.

Thanks for reporting the bug in Flickable/ListView. I fixed it a couple of weeks ago, but I did not push the commit.

generatorglukoff 2016-01-03 14:30

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
Hi

I am trying to add dialog popups to my app.

I found out that this (reduced) code crashes (tested with qmlviewer):
Code:

import QtQuick 1.1
import org.hildon.components 1.0

Item {
    Dialog {
        Item { }
        Column { }
    }
}

Stack trace:
Code:

#0  0x41502c58 in QGraphicsItem::isWidget() const () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#1  0x41511260 in QGraphicsItemPrivate::setParentItemHelper(QGraphicsItem*, QVariant const*, QVariant const*) () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#2  0x4157bb78 in ?? () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#3  0x41578aa0 in QGraphicsWidget::QGraphicsWidget(QGraphicsWidgetPrivate&, QGraphicsItem*, QGraphicsScene*, QFlags<Qt::WindowType>) ()
  from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#4  0x41537d58 in QGraphicsProxyWidget::QGraphicsProxyWidget(QGraphicsItem*, QFlags<Qt::WindowType>) () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#5  0x41538c94 in QGraphicsProxyWidgetPrivate::embedSubWindow(QWidget*) () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#6  0x40f27be4 in QWidget::setParent(QWidget*, QFlags<Qt::WindowType>) () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#7  0x40f27cf4 in QWidget::setWindowFlags(QFlags<Qt::WindowType>) () from /usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4
#8  0x4471d8f4 in QchDialog::componentComplete() () from /opt/lib/qt4/imports/org/hildon/components/libqchcomponents.so
#9  0x402a07e0 in QDeclarativeComponentPrivate::complete(QDeclarativeEnginePrivate*, QDeclarativeComponentPrivate::ConstructionState*) ()
  from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#10 0x402a0e3c in QDeclarativeComponentPrivate::completeCreate() () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#11 0x402a0e58 in QDeclarativeComponent::completeCreate() () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#12 0x4029f0bc in QDeclarativeComponent::create(QDeclarativeContext*) () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#13 0x40153394 in QDeclarativeView::continueExecute() () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#14 0x40153c3c in QDeclarativeViewPrivate::execute() () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#15 0x40153ca4 in QDeclarativeView::setSource(QUrl const&) () from /usr/lib/libQtDeclarative.so.4
#16 0x00021e68 in ?? ()
#17 0x0003a800 in ?? ()
#18 0x41e3a974 in __libc_start_main () from /lib/libc.so.6

Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?

marxian 2016-01-03 16:02

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
The Dialog component is currently a widget, resulting in the limitation that it can only be parented by another widget (i.e. a Dialog or Window). I plan to change this, but in the meantime you should ensure that you declare the Dialog as a child of the Window or Dialog in which it is used.

hardy_magnus 2016-11-26 14:40

Re: [WIP] Hildon Qt Components
 
SOrry guys for bumping this old thread but I wanna know clearly what it does? It changes all the qt components on the nokia n900 or it just provides qt components to newly developed apps?


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:33.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8