maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84507)

slarti 2012-12-15 21:16

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mousse04 (Post 1304885)
Is there a way to add the alarm time?

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...80#post1224180

Though I'm sure there is a simpler way through contextkit, this works for the next alarm. Use the script in code tags, the txt file is missing the encoding in the end.

herno24 2012-12-15 21:59

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by coderus (Post 1304821)
for alarm:
Code:

#!/bin/sh

reply=$(qdbus --system com.nokia.time /org/maemo/contextkit/Alarm/Present org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p)
if [ "$reply" == "true" ]; then
echo -n "/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/icons/icon-s-alarm-inverse.png"
fi

usage:
<<{script:sh /path/to/script.sh}>>

Ok, now it works but doesn't show the icon, it shows this line: "/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/icons/icon-s-alarm-inverse.png".

Reflektorfalke 2012-12-15 22:04

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by herno24 (Post 1304894)
Ok, now it works but doesn't show the icon, it shows this line: "/usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/icons/icon-s-alarm-inverse.png".

As coderus wrote, add these << >> brackets before and after calling the script, like this:

<<{script:sh /path/to/script.sh}>>

herno24 2012-12-15 23:06

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke (Post 1304896)
As coderus wrote, add these << >> brackets before and after calling the script, like this:

<<{script:sh /path/to/script.sh}>>

Yes, you are right, but there is another problem like the battery icon, it can't be inline with text, the text disappears.

Reflektorfalke 2012-12-15 23:13

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by herno24 (Post 1304898)
Yes, you are right, but there is another problem like the battery icon, it can't be inline with text, the text disappears.

Yap, this is a known limitation for battery icon (in fact for image files in general) in current Billboard version.
See Link

herno24 2012-12-15 23:34

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke (Post 1304899)
Yap, this is a known limitation for battery icon (in fact for image files in general) in current Billboard version.
See Link

Is there any way to show, instead of that icon, a bell from harmoji keyboard?, which would not have the inline problem?

Reflektorfalke 2012-12-15 23:54

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by herno24 (Post 1304900)
Is there any way to show, instead of that icon, a bell from harmoji keyboard?, which would not have the inline problem?

Havenīt tested, but simply replacing image path in coderus script with Harmoji-Symbol should work. (No << >> brackets needed in this case of course).

herno24 2012-12-16 00:50

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke (Post 1304905)
Havenīt tested, but simply replacing image path in coderus script with Harmoji-Symbol should work. (No << >> brackets needed in this case of course).

Yes it works!, thanks to you and to CoDerus.

Win7Mac 2012-12-16 01:26

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
I've played around with the inline {{color}} tag, but couldn't achieve to have the network-name appear in red if present and show a yellow "offline" if so. I only could have one or the other or a total mess because of wrong put {}.
I put it around these lines:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke (Post 1304435)
Code:

{network-name} {network-name?}{network-name!offline}

Is it possible or would I need a script for that?

herno24 2012-12-16 02:31

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Win7Mac (Post 1304913)
I've played around with the inline {{color}} tag, but couldn't achieve to have the network-name appear in red if present and show a yellow "offline" if so. I only could have one or the other or a total mess because of wrong put {}.
Is it possible or would I need a script for that?

This example works fine for me, check it out:
Code:

{network-name} {{green}}{network-name?⚫}{{red}}{network-name!offline⚫}


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:29.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8