maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=75150)

sakya 2011-08-11 13:24

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
I uploaded now the version 0.1.5

changelog:
* Added SlideToUnlock widget
* Added languages: cn_CN, tw_TW
* Added setting to set the text for notification widget
* Added setting to set the text position for notification widget
* Added IM notification
* Added Text widget
* Removed embedded resources: all resources are copied to /opt/qtlockscreen

Example of the SlideToUnlock widget:
Code:

...
Widgets\5\Name="Text.SlideToUnlockText"
Widgets\6\Name="SlideToUnlockButton.SlideToUnlock"
...
Widgets\Size=17

[SlideToUnlock]
SizeL="300;64"
SizeP="300;64"
PosL="center;410"
PosP="center;730"
#BackgroundImage="path to the widget's background image"
SliderImage="/opt/qtlockscreen/default/unlock.png"
SliderPos="0;0"
UnlockX=236
#UnlockY=0

[SlideToUnlockText]
SizeL="300;64"
SizeP="300;64"
PosL="center;430"
PosP="center;750"
Text="Slide to unlock"
Font=";14;bold;0"
Alignment="center"

The phone will be unlocked when the slider reach the UnlockX or UnlockY position.
UnlockX and UnlockY are relative to the SlideToUnlock widget (the slider is "inside" the widget).
You can set a background image (I didn't use it in the default config).

The SlideToUnlockText is a TextWidget.

As always have a look at the default config file copied to /home/user/.config/sakya

The update won't change your configuration, so you'll see the "old" unlockButton.
To use the slide to unlock update your configuration file.

To use the default configuration just delete the file /home/user/.config/sakya/QtLockscreen.ini and
Code:

killall qtlockscreen

TMavica 2011-08-11 15:28

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
any slide to unlock icon that like a arrow?

laith.m.y 2011-08-11 15:43

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
thanx :)

but after updating I noticed that it cant load images like: background,unlock button .. etc , so I downgrade it to 0.1.4

is the problem from me or what ?? :confused:

sakya 2011-08-11 15:44

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by laith.m.y (Post 1067925)
thanx :)

but after updating I noticed that it cant load images like: background,unlock button .. etc , so I downgrade it to 0.1.4

is the problem from me or what ?? :confused:

If your config file point to images with path ":/something" you need to change it to "/opt/qtlockscreen/default/something"

As mentioned in the changelog embedded resources have been removed.

You can also just remove your configuration file, kill qtlockscreen and use the default configuration (it should work). ;)

laith.m.y 2011-08-11 16:10

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sakya (Post 1067926)
If your config file point to images with path ":/something" you need to change it to "/opt/qtlockscreen/default/something"

As mentioned in the changelog embedded resources have been removed.

You can also just remove your configuration file, kill qtlockscreen and use the default configuration (it should work). ;)


I change the path to "/opt/qtlockscreen/default/Images" , but still the same problem

but the default configuration work ok

TMavica 2011-08-11 16:19

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
@Sakya

How to set the unlock icon to left size and I want to slide to unlock from left to right maximum?

hasten 2011-08-11 16:28

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
I had a problem.

I erase /home/user/.config/sakya/QtLockscreen.ini and

and tipe the

Code:
killall qtlockscreen

as root

and did the upgrade.

after this, my lockscreen didnīt show button or the slide to unlock the screen...

Any help to sove it?

Thanks

sakya 2011-08-11 16:32

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TMavica (Post 1067940)
How to set the unlock icon to left size and I want to slide to unlock from left to right maximum?

Do you want the slideToUnlock to use all the screen width?

Mmmmm, I think I'll need to add UnlockXP and UnlockXL because for this to work you'd need different size for portrait and landscape and so the unlock position should be different.... :)

sakya 2011-08-11 16:34

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by hasten (Post 1067943)
after this, my lockscreen didnīt show button or the slide to unlock the screen...

That's because you killed the lockscreen before the upgrade, so you now have the default configuration of he old version.

Try to delete again the config file and kill the lockscreen.

TMavica 2011-08-11 16:35

Re: [Announce] QtLockscreen: highly configurable lockscreen replacement
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sakya (Post 1067945)
Do you want the slideToUnlock to use all the screen width?

Mmmmm, I think I'll need to add UnlockXP and UnlockXL because for this to work you'd need different size for portrait and landscape and so the unlock position should be different.... :)

ya
and I found a bugs maybe
when I set the orientation to Portrait forever, the background become "separated with landscape background"

but when I set the orientation to auto, the portrait is fine.


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:35.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8