maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [M5] [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features! (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94465)

NerdKnight 2015-03-09 00:48

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ceene (Post 1463439)
Can you send me your coredump file alongside the binary with debug symbols you compiled? Maybe I can find something... I don't know, I'll have to check the values of some objects (specifically I want to check at least decodedStream and decodedBuffer).

Thank you!

I been testing this patch:
Code:

diff --git a/src/yappari-application/Whatsapp/bintreenodereader.cpp b/src/yappari-application/Whatsapp/bintreenodereader.cpp
index 6d32774..3c10fcf 100644
--- a/src/yappari-application/Whatsapp/bintreenodereader.cpp
+++ b/src/yappari-application/Whatsapp/bintreenodereader.cpp
@@ -55,9 +55,6 @@ bool BinTreeNodeReader::getOneToplevelStream()
    }
 
    //qDebug() << "[[ " + readBuffer.toHex();
-    if (decodedStream.isOpen()) {
-        decodedStream.close();
-    }
 
    if (decodeRawStream(flags, 0, bufferSize)) {
        decodedStream.setBuffer(&decodedBuffer);
@@ -146,6 +143,9 @@ bool BinTreeNodeReader::nextTree(ProtocolTreeNode& node)
    node.setSize(getOneToplevelStreamSize());
 
    result = nextTreeInternal(node);
+    if (decodedStream.isOpen()) {
+        decodedStream.close();
+    }
    Utilities::logData("INCOMING:\n" + node.toString());
    return result;
 }

here I close the stream as soon the node reading is complete, so it doesn't need to be checked if it is open when I need to read a new one (I think this makes more sense).
I'm running Yappri with this patch for a day connecting to several different networks and no crashes so far.
To compile with debugging symbols, I add the following to yappari-aplication.pro (remember to revert it in production)
Code:

diff --git a/src/yappari-application/yappari-application.pro b/src/yappari-application/yappari-application.pro
index 761c7c7..0c9c0ab 100644
--- a/src/yappari-application/yappari-application.pro
+++ b/src/yappari-application/yappari-application.pro
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@
 #-------------------------------------------------

 QT          += core gui network sql maemo5 phonon
-CONFIG      += mobility qtdbus network link_pkgconfig
+CONFIG      += mobility qtdbus network link_pkgconfig debug
 MOBILITY    = systeminfo messaging
 PKGCONFIG  += libosso-abook-1.0 libebook-1.2 gtk+-2.0 gstreamer-0.10 libpulse libexif
 INCLUDEPATH += /usr/include/libosso-abook-1.0 /usr/include/evolution-data-server-1.4/ /usr/include/gtk-2.0 /usr/include/gstreamer-0.10

then run the script src/test_build.sh, this will create the directory build-scratchbox, the you can copy src/build-scratchbox/yappari-application/Yappari to your n900, install gdb in your n900 an run Yappari with gdb Yappari, the executable will be al little bigger (above 30M).
I haven't installed sp-rich-core yet, so I have no coredumps, but I think with gdb I can gather as much information. If it crashes again I'll send you more.

fffffred 2015-03-09 01:06

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Hi,

Anyone having issues with Group Info not displaying all the actual participants?

I have a group that was created back in 2013 Owned by myself. I wish to remove some older participants, but their details are not showing up for me to remove... In fact, I only have 1 participant on my list and this person was added post updates.

Do you require log to assess this situation?

Regards,
Fred

coderus 2015-03-09 04:43

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fffffred (Post 1463485)
Hi,

Anyone having issues with Group Info not displaying all the actual participants?

I have a group that was created back in 2013 Owned by myself. I wish to remove some older participants, but their details are not showing up for me to remove... In fact, I only have 1 participant on my list and this person was added post updates.

Do you require log to access this situation?

Regards,
Fred

details can be showed only when you add person to your phonebook and synced.

Ast007 2015-03-09 11:48

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
I cant seem to delete two chats. There is no1 in the group at all. Any ideas?

+

Will we be getting The Voice call function?

fenik2089 2015-03-14 06:36

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
again the problem with authorization in yappari today asked for the phone number and code is not sent

aim120 2015-03-14 07:06

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fenik2089 (Post 1464007)
again the problem with authorization in yappari today asked for the phone number and code is not sent

I have the same problem as well.

hanie 2015-03-14 08:14

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
What's happen again?! :(

coderus 2015-03-14 08:42

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ast007 (Post 1463517)
Will we be getting The Voice call function?

I don't think so, unless anybody experienced in voip protocol can help us to reverse whatsapp functions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by hanie (Post 1464011)
What's happen again?! :(

S40 client v2.12.68 is out, Yappari need to update tokens: https://coderus.openrepos.net/whites...atsapp_scratch

NeedKeyboardAndLinux 2015-03-14 08:50

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Thank you, I will check later. But I fear that sooner or later WhatsApp kicks our client.

coderus 2015-03-14 09:07

Re: [Announce] Yappari - New maintainership and new features!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by NeedKeyboardAndLinux (Post 1464015)
Thank you, I will check later. But I fear that sooner or later WhatsApp kicks our client.

No, they can do it only if developer is idiot.


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:55.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8