maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   I'm learning with Qt and I have a question (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=47962)

marxian 2012-10-25 21:57

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sifo (Post 1285567)
Thank you all for your replies
And here come the story :D how can i copy stuff from / to scratchbox (MyDocs) ?

./sifo

Code:

cp <files> /scratchbox/users/<username>/home/<username>/MyDocs
You can also mount directories in scratchbox like this:

Code:

sudo mount --bind <directory> /scratchbox/users/<username>/home/<username>/MyDocs/mydir
The above example mounts the chosen directory in scratchbox as a subdirectory of MyDocs called 'mydir'.

I prefer to use the second approach when working with Qt Creator and scratchbox, as there is then no need to copy files. I write code in Qt Creator, then compile in scratchbox. :)

sifo 2012-10-25 22:05

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
Thank you marxian that helped a lot ( silly me )

sifo 2012-10-26 13:03

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
1 Attachment(s)
the qt-sdk version i have is 1.1.2 i downloaded this old as i expected to have maemo target ( which was not in 1.2.1 ) and i only have now the desktop and qt simulator targets !
so when i go to the SDKMaintenanceTool i get an error as in the screenshot !
please help

( im thinking about moving to learn python or Gtk+, do you recommend that ? )
Thanks

marxian 2012-10-26 13:32

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
1 Attachment(s)
You should be able to add the Maemo5 toolchain to the latest version of the SDK. No need to install an earlier version. However, as a (possible) fix, I have attached the files from my 'Licences' folder. Place these in your ~/QtSDK/Licences folder (create the folder if it does not already exist).

sifo 2012-10-26 13:51

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
that directory is already there, but i overwrite with your files and still the same error :(
but hold on ! im in a blocked country ! is this what causing the whole problem ?
Much appreciated

./sifo

marxian 2012-10-26 14:10

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sifo (Post 1285882)
that directory is already there, but i overwrite with your files and still the same error :(
but hold on ! im in a blocked country ! is this what causing the whole problem ?
Much appreciated

./sifo

I don't think so. It's complaining that the file does not exist. Maybe it is looking in the wrong location. Do you have multiple versions of the SDK installed?

sifo 2012-10-26 14:13

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
No but i have multiple qt-creator versions, one from the SDK and one from ubuntu repos, im going now to remove what i dont need :)
Thanks

sifo 2012-10-26 14:26

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
still the same error :(
im thinking about reinstalling the sdk, but i cant find it in the "installed apps" in application manager, shuold i use rm -r ?
thanks

marxian 2012-10-26 15:03

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sifo (Post 1285896)
still the same error :(
im thinking about reinstalling the sdk, but i cant find it in the "installed apps" in application manager, shuold i use rm -r ?
thanks

QtSDK is (by default) installed in ~/QtSDK. So you can remove it simply by deleting that folder.

sifo 2012-12-19 20:36

Re: I'm learning with Qt and I have a question
 
So i gave up making Tor working on my ubuntu ( i need it to access the sdk repo ),
Finally i got ride of it on my Windows 7 by using hot spot shield, Downloading now Maemo tool-chain, i hope it will work fine :)
thank you all

./sifo

Edit : i failed downloading it :mad: i got "data corrupted error" will try reinstalling the whole sdk as i played too much with it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:42.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8