maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Announce] The One Ring (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=41817)

zerocool2k 2010-10-22 17:45

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Ah, I figured out the previous problem with the displaying number instead of contact's name. I have to use GV contacts in order for names to appear (and so I have to sync my contacts with Google contacts, a bit of work since MfE is not working on N900).

Also, I can confirm the duplicate contacts issue when using Google contacts.

qt4eva 2010-10-22 18:07

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
thanks epage for update. i'll continue to monitor this thread for more goodies.

Killahgold 2010-10-24 22:38

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
hey epage. I got your message in the download section. I tried looking for that account section and can't find it. Are you referring to a setting on my actual gv account? Thanks for taking time out for my noobness. I'll continue to investigate while you get back to me.

Killahgold 2010-10-24 23:13

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Killahgold (Post 849906)
hey epage. I got your message in the download section. I tried looking for that account section and can't find it. Are you referring to a setting on my actual gv account? Thanks for taking time out for my noobness. I'll continue to investigate while you get back to me.

Well, by searching this thread my problem amounted to the usual problem when the phone call is not connecting. My forwarding # was all wrong and my screen name was wrong. Once those things were corrected, all is good. My next question would be why is it that my screen name has to be the forwarding # and not my google #?

For those who may be confused like me, here is what I did:
Go into voice settings on your google account and check the forwarding #
Go into the advanced settings in you n900 google voice plugin and make sure the forward box has the same #
Last, make sure the screen name in your google voice plugin is the forwarding #

I know this has been discussed before, but I figured I'd put it here so other members won't have to search that much.

epage 2010-10-25 20:04

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Killahgold (Post 849919)
Well, by searching this thread my problem amounted to the usual problem when the phone call is not connecting. My forwarding # was all wrong and my screen name was wrong. Once those things were corrected, all is good.

Yes, that was what I was trying to convey.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Killahgold (Post 849919)
My next question would be why is it that my screen name has to be the forwarding # and not my google #?

First, the nickname field is meant to be the pretty name you advertise to others so they don't have to stare at a number or email-like identifier. This doesn't make much sense in GV. The closest would be to make it the GV number and not allow the customer to change it.

When I added Maemo 4.1 support (aka OS2008, Diablo), I was not able to have the Advanced options show without doing some annoying work. The only option of importance is callback. So I overloaded the nickname field with the callback number. I carry that over to Maemo 5.

On Maemo 5 this also makes the callback number more visible, just not as straightforward.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Killahgold (Post 849919)
For those who may be confused like me, here is what I did:
Go into voice settings on your google account and check the forwarding #
Go into the advanced settings in you n900 google voice plugin and make sure the forward box has the same #
Last, make sure the screen name in your google voice plugin is the forwarding #

I know this has been discussed before, but I figured I'd put it here so other members won't have to search that much.

So in the GV site you just need to have callbacks configured, you don't have to select a specific one. GV rings all of my callbacks.

The forwarding field should probably be removed. That is where I originally put it. I don't remember why I kept it.

ioan 2010-10-25 20:53

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Any news about supporting IPv6?

epage 2010-10-25 21:21

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ioan (Post 850718)
Any news about supporting IPv6?

Hmm, can't find my post with all of the rushing to get a bug fix out posts. My priority on development right now is getting the Qt version of Dialcentral out. I'm hestitant to switching over to IPv6 anyways and this would probably have to be done by someone else.

ioan 2010-10-25 23:52

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
I run this code on my n900 with ipv6:

Code:

import urllib2
response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
html = response.read()
print html

and this was the result:

Code:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "1.py", line 2, in <module>
    response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 124, in urlopen
    return _opener.open(url, data)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 381, in open
    response = self._open(req, data)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 399, in _open
    '_open', req)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 360, in _call_chain
    result = func(*args)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1115, in https_open
    return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPSConnection, req)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1082, in do_open
    raise URLError(err)
urllib2.URLError: <urlopen error (101, 'Network is unreachable')>

maybe this will help to fix the problem?
I also saw that there is a problem with https:

http://www.mail-archive.com/python-b.../msg17091.html

let me know if you want me to do more tests

Edit: by the way, the non https works fine on ipv6, looks like the problem is https

epage 2010-10-26 00:13

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ioan (Post 850962)
I run this code on my n900 with ipv6:

Code:

import urllib2
response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
html = response.read()
print html

and this was the result:

Code:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "1.py", line 2, in <module>
    response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 124, in urlopen
    return _opener.open(url, data)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 381, in open
    response = self._open(req, data)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 399, in _open
    '_open', req)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 360, in _call_chain
    result = func(*args)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1115, in https_open
    return self.do_open(httplib.HTTPSConnection, req)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/urllib2.py", line 1082, in do_open
    raise URLError(err)
urllib2.URLError: <urlopen error (101, 'Network is unreachable')>

maybe this will help to fix the problem?
I also saw that there is a problem with https:

http://www.mail-archive.com/python-b.../msg17091.html

let me know if you want me to do more tests

Edit: by the way, the non https works fine on ipv6, looks like the problem is https

Try out the following:
Code:

#!/usr/bin/env python

from __future__ import with_statement
from __future__ import division

import urllib2
import logging

try:
        import conic
except ImportError:
        conic = None

_moduleLogger = logging.getLogger(__name__)


def add_proxy(protocol, url, port):
        proxyInfo = "%s:%s" % (url, port)
        proxy = urllib2.ProxyHandler(
                {protocol: proxyInfo}
        )
        opener = urllib2.build_opener(proxy)
        urllib2.install_opener(opener)


if __name__ == "__main__":
        if conic is not None:
                connection = conic.Connection()
                proxySettings = {
                        "http-host": connection.get_proxy_host(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTP),
                        "http-port": connection.get_proxy_port(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTP),
                        "https-host": connection.get_proxy_host(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTPS),
                        "https-port": connection.get_proxy_port(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTPS),
                }
                if proxySettings["http-host"] is not None:
                        add_proxy(
                                "http",
                                proxySettings["http-host"],
                                proxySettings["http-port"]
                        )
                        print "HTTP Proxy Configured"
                else:
                        print "HTTP Proxy Not Configured"
                if proxySettings["https-host"] is not None:
                        add_proxy(
                                "https",
                                proxySettings["https-host"],
                                proxySettings["https-port"]
                        )
                        print "HTTPS Proxy Configured"
                else:
                        print "HTTPS Proxy Not Configured"
                print proxySettings
        else:
                print "Proxy Not Configured"
        response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
        html = response.read()
        print html

I'm unsure if I'm using conic correctly but the proxy settings might make HTTPS work.

ioan 2010-10-26 00:43

Re: [Announce] The One Ring
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by epage (Post 851000)
Try out the following:
Code:

#!/usr/bin/env python

from __future__ import with_statement
from __future__ import division

import urllib2
import logging

try:
        import conic
except ImportError:
        conic = None

_moduleLogger = logging.getLogger(__name__)


def add_proxy(protocol, url, port):
        proxyInfo = "%s:%s" % (url, port)
        proxy = urllib2.ProxyHandler(
                {protocol: proxyInfo}
        )
        opener = urllib2.build_opener(proxy)
        urllib2.install_opener(opener)


if __name__ == "__main__":
        if conic is not None:
                connection = conic.Connection()
                proxySettings = {
                        "http-host": connection.get_proxy_host(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTP),
                        "http-port": connection.get_proxy_port(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTP),
                        "https-host": connection.get_proxy_host(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTPS),
                        "https-port": connection.get_proxy_port(conic.PROXY_PROTOCOL_HTTPS),
                }
                if proxySettings["http-host"] is not None:
                        add_proxy(
                                "http",
                                proxySettings["http-host"],
                                proxySettings["http-port"]
                        )
                        print "HTTP Proxy Configured"
                else:
                        print "HTTP Proxy Not Configured"
                if proxySettings["https-host"] is not None:
                        add_proxy(
                                "https",
                                proxySettings["https-host"],
                                proxySettings["https-port"]
                        )
                        print "HTTPS Proxy Configured"
                else:
                        print "HTTPS Proxy Not Configured"
                print proxySettings
        else:
                print "Proxy Not Configured"
        response = urllib2.urlopen('https://www.google.com/voice')
        html = response.read()
        print html

I'm unsure if I'm using conic correctly but the proxy settings might make HTTPS work.

just tried. the error is identical with what I got first time, in my prev. post


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8