maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84507)

Schturman 2013-08-29 23:50

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Quaddy (Post 1370544)
try adding
Code:

chr(0)
right at the end of your month script

Thanks, but not helped... The "year" is still on the second line.

Quaddy 2013-08-30 00:15

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Schturman wrote:

Quote:

"Thanks, but not helped... The "year" is still on the second line."
lets try adding the space in the script after each month eg. ('Jan ','Feb '), and removing single space in billboard immediately before {year} incase thats somehow breaking line

also adding +chr(0) after print function to remove spaces

try this as a test, in principle. (i know its not right language) :) but it works here:

Code:

#!/usr/bin/python
from datetime import datetime

months = ['Jan ','Feb ','Mar ','Apr ','May ','Jun ','Jul ','Aug ','Sep ','Oct ','Nov ','Dec ']
month = months[datetime.now().month-1]
print (month)+chr(0)

billboard:

Code:

...etc...
{day} {script: python /home/user/my_month_he.py}{year}
{ip}
...etc...

p.s. if your script is is /home/user directory, no need to specify path in billboard, just {script: python my_month_he.py} will suffice!

:)

slarti 2013-08-30 04:22

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikkosssss (Post 1370468)
Billboard doesnt know that character so its only square. :(

If you type in BB

Code:

{script:echo -ne \xF0\x9F\x94\x93}
...the result is a box? Then your font doesn't support it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Schturman (Post 1370519)
Thank you very much ! Now it work again :)
But now I see year in the second line.. In previous version of script (when it worked) it shown year also in the first line with day of week, date, name of month..
Can i somehow get the year in the first line too ?
Thanks

Use stdout instead of print to get rid of the new line or print the year in the script with:

Code:

datetime.now().year

Schturman 2013-08-30 05:14

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Thanks, i still try both options, but later when i will open my PC. For some reasons if i edit this script on the phone, script stop to work.. Probably somehow encoding changed when i save file.

Schturman 2013-08-30 08:11

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Ok, tested...
Quaddy, I just added "print month+chr(0)" and it did a job! Now show like I want. Thanks :)
Not needed spaces in month names and not needed removing single space in billboard immediately before {year} :)
Probably in my first test I forgot to add "+"...

slarti, using "stdout month" instead "print month" - the month name disappeared.
Adding "print datetime.now().year" - the year also appeared on the second line :)

Win7Mac 2013-08-30 09:35

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Schturman, try 'printf' instead of 'print' in your script.
But why not handle the whole date in the script, that'd for sure give you 1 line? ;)

Schturman 2013-08-30 09:40

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Will try with prinf later too.. Not tried to put all in one script.. But like said i tired to add year to this script and it jumped to second line..

dannejanne 2013-08-30 17:38

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Started using a theme today and the billboard info is misaligned. It's pushed to the right and the info is cutoff a lot. Is there some kind of fix for this?

chilango 2013-09-04 02:52

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
hy thp,

for the problems with N9QTweak i had reinstall billboard a lot of times. Now Nokia Store dont let me do it again. I had reinstalled from BackDeb-folder with devel-su and

dpkg -i billboard_1.0.9_armel.deb

without an error.
In Manage Applications it looks fine. Only i didnt have an icon to start on the screen.
Can you help me?

Mikkosssss 2013-09-04 05:58

Re: [Support thread] Billboard Standby Screen
 
Does it work from terminal. Code:

Code:

/opt/billboard/bin/billboard-ui


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:03.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8