maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   pyKake - DSLR Remote control (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=50204)

Yabba 2010-04-16 15:40

pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Hello there!

This is my first Maemo application, so be gentle if I do something wrong and in the same reason, every good tip and hint how to continue from this point is gladly taken :D

I got the basic idea for this application, when I tested Shutter, it was good, but it left me missing some options (most important thing was Bulb). So I decide to do some coding practice and create my own, with those missed options included. Like Shutter, this one is written in Python and uses Lirc to handle infrared. UI is currently in GTK, but I think I will change it in Qt in somewhere in the future (when the main functionality is ready, and pr1.2 is out). Currently pyKake only works as Olympus RM-1 but in future I will add support for other remotes to (at least from Canon, Nikon and Pentax). But more about this in the future (in next release I hope and if everything goes like I hope, it will be a first deb). The Name pyKake comes from two words py=python and Kake is a Finnish nickname for remote.

Update:

Changes: New windowed UI. Added support for Canon, Nikon, Olympus and Pentax. Bulb timer. And installable from Extras-devel.

PyKake is now in Extras-devel. So you can install and use (and test it) in you device at your own risk. It should work correcly, so there shouldn't be any risk to brick your N900, but it is still in development (so I don't give any guarantee for it). So here's the warnings:
The software hosted in extras-devel is not ready for normal users!
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't play with it unless you really know what you are doing. Be ready to file proper bug reports instead of posting complaints.
Expected problems: crashes, battery drain, poor system performance, full disk space & more - SERIOUSLY!
Don't play with Extras-devel if you haven't backed up your data or aren't prepared to re-flash your device.
Short manual
Install pyKake from the Extras-devel and you find it from application menu.
In the first start there should be a Settings dialog open at the begining. Select your camera and set time interval of notify beebs in Bulb mode in what you want it to be and click Save (you can also change settings at any time, from main menu under the "Settings" selection).
Program should work right after the install, but if it won't, you maybe had to restart the device (and this means there is some problems with reloading lirc, so please note me). After the Settings dialog you will see the main window, here you can select the mode to use:
1. Basic: Basic mode, here you can take photos, just clicking the "Shutter" button. For Canon cameras, there is also "Activate/Deactivate 2sec mode" button, when it is activated, photos with 2 seconds interval can be taken (in other manufacturers you had to select this function from camera).

2. Bulb: This is front end to take photos in Bulb mode. This includes "Bulb on/off" button, timer and "Add time" button (and for Canon cameras, there is also "2 sec mode" button). To use Bulb first set up your camera in bulb mode and then add time or click Bulb on button. If timer is counting up, you get sound notify in the time interval, which set up in settings (30 sec, 1 min, 10 min or Off). If timer is counting down, you will be alarmed when time is out. (The app won't send the end command to the camera automatically, you haft to do it yourself.) Timer won't understand 2 sec delay (if you use it), so you had to count it by yourself.

3. Viewer (only Olympus): There is 4 buttons in this mode: Zoom in, Zoom out, Previous and Next. You can use this to remote control your camera in View mode (Zooming in and out in picture, going to next/previous picture), this is handy if you example show your pictures in TV :p. There is probably some more better use for these buttons too (these are from RM-1 remote), but I haven't found those (maybe used in more advanced cameras than e-420) so if you have some kind of knowledge, please send note about it to me :).
If there is problems in program, or something else, you can write it up to this thread or send me an email. And thank you for your interest :)

Screenshots:

Main window:
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_48abYbuby8U/S_...aQ/mainwin.png

Bulb mode:
http://lh5.ggpht.com/_48abYbuby8U/S_...GY/bulbwin.png

Settings dialog:
http://lh6.ggpht.com/_48abYbuby8U/S_...ttingsdial.png

And the license is GPL :)

jacktanner 2010-04-16 15:49

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
thank you for working on this. i'll be happy to test and give feedback once you've got support for Nikon.

JohnoDotCa 2010-04-16 21:15

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Really excited about testing this out with my 5d once it's supported.

It would also be nice if there was a small stop-watch type timer on screen as well for timing your bulb exposures.

mivoligo 2010-05-20 10:07

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Many thanks for this app. I've installed it from repos and tried with Pentax k100d. Everything works except bulb. When I press "bulb on", it just take photo.

rantom 2010-05-20 15:12

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Doesn't seem to work with Canon SX1 IS? Tried it, pressed the buttons and nothing happened. Might also be user error, don't know for sure since the lack of instructions on how to use the program and what it should print from each action.

mivoligo 2010-05-20 15:49

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
rantom, I had to restart my phone and select my camera in settings to make it working.

afaq 2010-05-20 16:03

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Do we still need to get the correct lirc config file as per instructions? (i own a canon xsi). Or have the config files for all the manfufacturers been included?

rantom 2010-05-20 16:08

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mivoligo (Post 667894)
rantom, I had to restart my phone and select my camera in settings to make it working.

Nope, didn't help. I see no action on my camera and I can't even really tell, what's supposed happen, due to lack of instructions, as I said earlier on.

Yabba 2010-05-20 19:49

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Hello again :) I haven't update this thread yet (it's my mistake, I have just move it on and on), but I will update it today :rolleyes:. It is nice to see, this application has wake interest because I made it mostly for my own need, but I also try to make it usable to others too, of course. Like you probably have already notice, it is now in Extras-devel (and all those updates there are updates to get deb work correctly).

Quote:

Do we still need to get the correct lirc config file as per instructions? (i own a canon xsi). Or have the config files for all the manfufacturers been included?
No, should work whitout hacks, just choose correct camera from settings dialog. PyKake uses mainly same lirc config files as is used in shutter widget (exception is Olympus, which uses different remote, to get more functions). All needed files (for Canon, Nikon, Olympus and Pentax) are included in package and you only need to choose correct manufacturer in Settings dialog, which will also be shown when you start the application at the first time). But because I only own Olympus DSLR, I have only tested with it, and there is no 100% proof that it will also work with others (and I already have get some feedback that there is errors with Nikon D90).

Quote:

Many thanks for this app. I've installed it from repos and tried with Pentax k100d. Everything works except bulb. When I press "bulb on", it just take photo.
Have you set the camera itself in Bulb mode? Because in pyKake Bulb mode is only a front-end which includes shutter button (named as "Bulb on" and "Bulb off" depending the status of button press) and timer + Time add button. It will also play some nice little sounds (when counting up, it uses time interval selected in Settings dialog to play beeb sound and when counting down it will play alarm sound when time is up). Anyway the Bulb commands are just basic shutter commands (exception in the Olympus, which has own special commands), so you need to check from cameras own manual how to use bulb mode in it (example in Olympus e-420 you can take bulb photos only in M-mode, when you have set shutter speed in "BULB", the longest one) and this guideline works also for the normal use of remote, pyKake will not automatically set your camera in remote/bulb mode, you had to do that yourself (and best way to find how to do this is read the cameras manual).

There is no feedback system in current version of pyKake, but it will be added later, it is major "bug", because I didn't need those (all debug and testing is done in X term, so all warnings and messages comes in there too), so I forgot to add them, sorry.

I will update the first post of this thread with better instructions and small changelog as soon as possible (it will take 1-2 hours from the moment I post this one).

And because pyKake is in Extras-devel (and even it should be perfectly safe to install, use and remove it), I will put this warning message here ;) :
The software hosted in extras-devel is not ready for normal users!PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't play with it unless you really know what you are doing. Be ready to file proper bug reports instead of posting complaints. Expected problems: crashes, battery drain, poor system performance, full disk space & more - SERIOUSLY!

Don't play with Extras-devel if you haven't backed up your data or aren't prepared to re-flash your device.

mivoligo 2010-05-20 22:08

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Have you set the camera itself in Bulb mode?
Yes, camera is in Bulb mode. Pentax k100d has 2 options for remote: one takes picture when pressed and second takes picture after 3s delay. When I set first option and select Bulb mode, picture is taken with time 0.7s despite of settings.
When I set option with 3s delay and select Bulb mode, picture is taken with time 0.3s.

User manual says:
Quote:

Bulb shooting is available when using the remote control shooting mode. The shutter remains open as long as the optional remote control's shutter release button is held down.
I've tried that but it doesn't work.

Yabba 2010-05-20 23:28

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mivoligo (Post 668508)
User manual says:
Quote:

Bulb shooting is available when using the remote control shooting mode. The shutter remains open as long as the optional remote control's shutter release button is held down.
I've tried that but it doesn't work.

Ok, anyone can correct me, if I'm wrong, but if I understand correctly that manual text, the bulb mode is on as long as button is pressed in remote, so as long as camera receive the IR signal from remote, shutter is open and when it stop receiving signal, it will close the shutter. Now, the irsend program (which I use to send IR commands to camera) will only send one signal, per click (even the button is pressed longer). I think that this problem is pretty easy to solve, I just need to create own Pentax specified handler for irsend, whit use of send_start and send_stop options (I hope).

BTW, which side of camera the IR receiver is? This is important, because if it is only in front side (like in my camera), it can be problem (not for the program, but for you) to keep signal on between N900 and camera, without to be shown in photo (trust me, I know). Also can you handle the fact that the N900 has to be in same position (or at least so, that IR signal wont brake during the bulb time) from the beginning to the end of that time period you want to keep the shutter open? The button won't need to be pressed all that time, because if my solution will work, you just press it to start and stop. I just try to say that if you want to take photos longer than 1 minute, I would recommend that build some kind of holding device to keep phone in correct place (or then you had to be very patient to stand still and keep your N900 pointed in same spot as long as it is needed) :D

sparkle58 2010-05-21 00:44

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Mate, really love the potential of this ap so thanks for doing the hard yards with it. I was wondering - would it be possible to get some functionality working for the Sony Alpha range? My A900 comes with a remote but I don't always carry it with me. Just curious...

mivoligo 2010-05-21 09:54

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

BTW, which side of camera the IR receiver is?
It's here:
http://www.ubuntu-pics.de/bild/68015...001_F0G9Mh.jpg

I can reach it from the side, so I won't be on the picture :)

Hagar 2010-05-21 10:26

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
This is wonderful work Yabba. I'm thinking of installing it today. But before that I would like to ask one question to the users of Canon 7D. When you put it on the movie mode, the shutter release takes a picture (wide screen picture). But if you put the remote in the 2 sec. timer mode and then press the shutter button, the remote activates the movie mode. This works perfectly on the Canon's own remote RC-1 that I have. Is that same functionality possible with this app? Yabba mentioned up there that there is a 2 sec. delay mode possible with only Canon cameras. So in theory this should work directly. But it all depends on the source of Yabba's IR commands for Canon. If they are based on the commands emitted by RC-1, this will work like a charm! Unless someone beats me to it, I will report back after I have installed it and tested with my 7D. This will be a wonderful video remote too!

Yabba 2010-05-21 18:19

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hagar (Post 669038)
But it all depends on the source of Yabba's IR commands for Canon. If they are based on the commands emitted by RC-1, this will work like a charm! Unless someone beats me to it, I will report back after I have installed it and tested with my 7D. This will be a wonderful video remote too!

That should work, because the lirc config file used is based on RC-1 and it act like that remote, so it should work. I waiting the results of test :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparkle58 (Post 668629)
Mate, really love the potential of this ap so thanks for doing the hard yards with it. I was wondering - would it be possible to get some functionality working for the Sony Alpha range? My A900 comes with a remote but I don't always carry it with me. Just curious...

If I can get the lirc config file for the remote, there is no reason why not :) So if you can do it by yourself, or find someone who can do it, it would be really great (I would start from here), or if you find it somewhere, that would work too. Maybe It is already somewhere in this list, but because I don't know the name and version of remote, I can't find it (I think you can find that info from the remote). If it is this RMT-DSLR1 it it might be possible that it is one of those RMT-XXX remotes, so easiest way is just test those remotes trough with QtIrreco and raport the result here.

mivoligo, ok, that is not the best place for the receiver, but not the worst neither (exactly the same spot as in Olympus), so I will try to patch the bulb problem and leave the technical solutions to take long shoots for you ;)

Yabba 2010-05-21 20:38

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Ok, I just uploaded new version of pyKake to the Extras-devel, the bulb mode problem with Pentax should be now solved, at least as far as I can test it by myself, so I waiting the comments. I also changed the bugtracker to this thread and did some magic with post remove script.

Edit1: OK, in version pyKake 0.5.0-7 was pretty nasty typo in post install script, so it didn't work. So do not try it. I'll try to fix it now, so be patient.
Edit 2: Now there is pyKake 0.5.0-8, it should work, but I'm not sure yet.
Edit 3: There is still something broken in post remove script in version 0.5.0-8 (I hope that is in it). So you can't remove application. Means, you had to re-flash the device to get rid of pykake. So if you don't want to do that, do not install this now. I will inform here, when it is secure to do so. (And after all, it is in Extras-devel, so do it in your own risk.)

mivoligo 2010-05-22 10:57

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Yabba, many thanks! Bulb is working now with my Pentax.

sparkle58 2010-05-22 11:09

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
If I can get the lirc config file for the remote, there is no reason why not :)

Cheers, will do. I'll have play around and get back to you.

gh0stz 2010-05-23 18:39

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
u rock thanks for the app it work on my Olympus E410:)

Yabba 2010-05-23 22:32

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Ok, all hazard problems should be history (so it should be removable again, without re-flash). Like you already know, Bulb mode in Pentax is working, I also changed the configure file for Canon cameras, so it might be better now (am I right?). I also need to know, is it still necessary to reboot the device before application works?

So, now, if there is no bigger problems or bugs on the way (except that possible restart problem), I will start to head towards the release of application, so I really hope that you still give me feedback about what is working and what is not.

Thank you :)

Opa 2010-05-23 23:00

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by sparkle58 (Post 670330)
If I can get the lirc config file for the remote, there is no reason why not :)

Cheers, will do. I'll have play around and get back to you.

That would be nice to have an another remote conrol for the alpha users. I have Sony A700 and would love to use it with my N900.

mivoligo 2010-05-24 11:07

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
I can't upgrade to 0.5.0-11.
Quote:

Get:1 http://repository.maemo.org fremantle/free pykake 0.5.0-11 [939kB]
Fetched 939kB in 2s (453kB/s)
(Reading database ... 29028 files and directories currently installed.)
Preparing to replace pykake 0.5.0-8 (using .../pykake_0.5.0-11_all.deb) ...
Unpacking replacement pykake ...
dpkg: warning - old post-removal script returned error exit status 141
dpkg - trying script from the new package instead ...
dpkg: error processing /var/cache/apt/archives/pykake_0.5.0-11_all.deb (--unpack):
there is no script in the new version of the package - giving up
Processing triggers for catorise ...
################################################## ##################################Errors were encountered while processing:
/var/cache/apt/archives/pykake_0.5.0-11_all.deb
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)
/home/user #

Yabba 2010-05-24 12:12

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mivoligo (Post 673075)
I can't upgrade to 0.5.0-11.

Ok, this was something, I scared, but also something I previously warn. There was some post remove errors in versions 0.5.0-7 to 0.5.0-10, and only way to get rid of them was to re-flash the device. This was fixed in 0.5.0-10. You may also try force update in X terminal, but you probably need to re-flash :(

The reason for these errors was in post-remove script which tryed to delete all config file addresses for pyKake from lircd.conf. There was something in it, which caused the error. I think I now know the problem which was line trying to reload lirc in it and if lirc is removed in part of remove(and it will, if pyKake is the only app which use it), that would cause the problems. Next version will (again) include post-remove script to test that scenario and because of that may cause the remove error, but that we will see, later today (so, when it is online, do not update to 0.5.0-12, it might cause some problems, I will post a note here, if it safe to install and remove).

Yabba 2010-05-24 18:13

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Now, the version 0.5.0-12 is out, post remove script is now working perfectly as it should work and removing app was successful, so there is no longer need to re-flash the device or multiple remote inputs for pyKake in lircd.conf (there is also small cute patch script in pre install, to delete previous multilines, if there is). But then, the problem with restart of device, this is still lurking there and needs to be solved (if it can be). But except the reboot problem, I think this will be pretty much ready to Extras-testing.

Nokia 5700 2010-05-24 19:59

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Why does none of the current programs support Sony? :(
My Sony A500 didnt come with any remote.

Yabba 2010-05-26 21:11

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Nokia 5700 (Post 673855)
Why does none of the current programs support Sony? :(

Because there is no Lirc config file for Sony remotes. I will promise to you, that as fast as I get the config file, I will add support for Sony too :)

Yabba 2010-05-26 21:55

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
There is now version 0.6.0-1 out! Most of its improvements are in code (I cleaned it up and arranged it). New in the visible side is a new help dialog (you can find it from menu) and note about (possible) needed restart, which will pop-up at the start (it can be checked out, if you don't need it). Because of these additions, there is also some changes in settings and menu, but rest of the application is same as it was. Oh, I also changed the default camera from Olympus to Canon :D

Then, this is the version which is going to Extras-testing (except if some big and ugly bug jumps up) and I will do the promotion tomorrow. So I will need those thumbs ups (or downs, if there is problems) then ;)

Aaand I think that I will change the order of those pop-ups in first start before the promotion (I just tested the new install), so that the Notification pop-up will be the first and settings pop-up second (just to be so evil that it will force user to read that note at least once).

Yabba 2010-05-27 14:18

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
PyKake 0.6.0-2, promoted to extras-testing.

mivoligo 2010-05-29 17:46

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Thumb up from me. :)

Interesting feature: when I choose bulb mode in PyKake and any mode other than bulb on the camera, I get continuous shooting.

cenkaetaya 2010-05-31 01:47

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
hey i am also interested in this

i have a canon t1i / 500D

and it has not yet worked.

Does anyone know where remote config files are for canon?

Yabba 2010-05-31 14:23

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cenkaetaya (Post 690934)
Does anyone know where remote config files are for canon?

In the app, it is in /opt/pykake/cameras/canon

In the internet, you can find it from here. There is only this one RC-1/RC-5 file (I suppose, those others are for videocams). I read from here, that RC-1/RC-5 remote should work also with 500D. So, the question is, is there same problems with other cameras from Canon too?

Do the IR sensor on the device (next from the camera button in top side) send the command? When you watch it trough the camera (from screen, not from finder), you should see the blinking light. If the light is not blinking, you need to restart device to get communication between pyKake and Lirc work.

leviathan18 2010-05-31 14:30

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
my t1i works fine

cenkaetaya 2010-06-04 19:41

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/04/w...ia-iphone-app/

we need this on n900

btw: it did work on my Canon 500D/T1i i just didnt know how to make the remote receiving mode turn on,

Yabba 2010-06-14 12:53

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cenkaetaya (Post 700040)

Yeah, that would be nice, but I can't do it (or I can, but I need that wireless widget to do so and I think i don't get one) :)

State of pyKake, it is still in extras-testing, so if you have time, follow these and give it a vote :D

barchan 2010-06-28 20:42

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Good work. Works fine with my canon 350D.

Can you add timelapse function to pyKake? (making N photos every X minutes/seconds).
Look at film gallery made this way.

solariz 2010-07-02 14:58

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Cant get it to work with my Canon EOS 50D :(
But in live view mode watching the IR sensor doesn`t give me any blink or action at all so maybe the app itself didn`t send IR. I rebooted the device after install.

Yabba 2010-07-06 14:12

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by barchan (Post 733155)
Good work. Works fine with my canon 350D.

Can you add timelapse function to pyKake? (making N photos every X minutes/seconds).
Look at film gallery made this way.

Yeah, that could be very nice add-on and it will be there in future :) I just can't exactly say when I start to do it, just now the summer is so hot and nice, so I had to enjoy it :p but soon :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by solariz (Post 738660)
Cant get it to work with my Canon EOS 50D :(
But in live view mode watching the IR sensor doesn`t give me any blink or action at all so maybe the app itself didn`t send IR. I rebooted the device after install.

Ok, so there is no IR sended from device? It should be, so please, if you have time do this small test and send the result here:
  1. Go to xterm and change to root (you need to have rootsh to do this)
  2. Now start the LIRC daemon, in xterm type:
    /etc/init.d/lirc start

    (This should give message Starting lirc daemon: lircd.)
  3. If Ok, we will list the remotes available, type:
    irsend "" "" list

    you should see list of remotes in use, like NikonDSLR, CANON-RC1/RC5 etc.
  4. If Ok, test the remotes, so select the remote you need and type:
    irsend send_start <remote> <command*>
    *) Commands:
    Canon: S, Nikon: shutter, Olympus: capture, Pentax: Capture (remember the caps!)
  5. If Ok, take the camera and look trough live view, do you get the continuous blinks from ir sensor (you can also test do the camera take photos in this way or not). If you don't get that IR signal in this point, the problem is in LIRC or in IR sensor.
  6. Ok, now just to stop the signal:
    irsend send_stop <remote> <command>
    and close the daemon:
    /etc/init.d/lirc stop (you get message about stopping it)
    you can return to user mode (type exit)
If you get any error messages during the test, send them here (or PM to me). If the IR works like it should, the problem is in code, so run this in xterm (as an user) python /opt/pykake/pykake.py and if you get any error messages to terminal (you should if the upper LIRC test works correctly), send them to me (here or PM). Thanks for your time :)

solariz 2010-07-08 15:38

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
I`m a week on vacation but I will test next week when I`m back.

deanmz 2010-07-22 17:43

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Yabba (Post 742516)
Yeah, that could be very nice add-on and it will be there in future :) I just can't exactly say when I start to do it, just now the summer is so hot and nice, so I had to enjoy it :p but soon :)


Ok, so there is no IR sended from device? It should be, so please, if you have time do this small test and send the result here:
  1. Go to xterm and change to root (you need to have rootsh to do this)
  2. Now start the LIRC daemon, in xterm type:
    /etc/init.d/lirc start

    (This should give message Starting lirc daemon: lircd.)
  3. If Ok, we will list the remotes available, type:
    irsend "" "" list

    you should see list of remotes in use, like NikonDSLR, CANON-RC1/RC5 etc.
  4. If Ok, test the remotes, so select the remote you need and type:
    irsend send_start <remote> <command*>
    *) Commands:
    Canon: S, Nikon: shutter, Olympus: capture, Pentax: Capture (remember the caps!)
  5. If Ok, take the camera and look trough live view, do you get the continuous blinks from ir sensor (you can also test do the camera take photos in this way or not). If you don't get that IR signal in this point, the problem is in LIRC or in IR sensor.
  6. Ok, now just to stop the signal:
    irsend send_stop <remote> <command>
    and close the daemon:
    /etc/init.d/lirc stop (you get message about stopping it)
    you can return to user mode (type exit)
If you get any error messages during the test, send them here (or PM to me). If the IR works like it should, the problem is in code, so run this in xterm (as an user) python /opt/pykake/pykake.py and if you get any error messages to terminal (you should if the upper LIRC test works correctly), send them to me (here or PM). Thanks for your time :)


Hiii

I try do this test but didnt work.
See the prints


http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/1...0072214214.png
http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/1...0072214252.png

I want use it with a Canon T1i 500D
Help Please! :(

Tks

fffffred 2010-07-24 14:23

Re: pyKake - DSLR Remote control
 
I get the same output as deanmz. I have the same problem, no infrared signal being emitted from my n900 for Pykake.

Shutter works and Irreco Widget works also.

Regards,
Fred


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8