maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   [ANNOUNCE] Rtap N900 and N9/N950 (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=78211)

opax 2011-10-01 09:40

[ANNOUNCE] Rtap N900 and N9/N950
 
3 Attachment(s)
Hello!

Here is Rtap,

FOR N900

it's a PyQt app for traveling through the Parisian subway network.

It supports GPS location!

You move by dragging. To zoom you have to precede your dragging by a Double Click! I think it's much better than pinchin' or anything with more than one finger, because you can zoom and handle your phone as a phone should be handle.

Obviously it supports Portrait and Landscape mode.

here are some screenshots. But just have a try.

there is the 0.9.9 version on the Extra testing repository!


FOR N9/N950

I ve ported Rtap to Meego! Now it's in C++/QML.
The app is quite similar..

I still don't have a N9 so i ve just build it on QT Creator and tested it with the simulators and RDA devices of nokia developers ..

well please give me your opinion.

What's planed?
Maybe adding new cities..
What city do you want?


Sorry for my broken english and the mess in the code...:D

Hec 2011-10-02 21:27

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Hi Opax.

Your app looks very impressive, but I face a bug. Impossible to launch it the regular way. When I hit rtap icon, the app seems to load, and then the window vanishes :(

I have managed to get some results, though with
$ python /opt/rtap/main.py

which then loads the app.

hope it can help.

opax 2011-10-03 08:43

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
thanks!

yes i am aware of this issue..it's fixed in the new release : it was the *.desktop file that was wrong

opax 2011-10-06 11:59

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Here is the new release 0.8!

I ve finished the network thanks to openStreetMap and Wikipedia

You can now choose your network ( Metro, Rer, Tramways)

You still can't choose by lines but maybe once

And the .desktop file is fixed!

ayden 2011-10-07 06:28

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hec (Post 1101434)
Hi Opax.

Your app looks very impressive, but I face a bug. Impossible to launch it the regular way. When I hit rtap icon, the app seems to load, and then the window vanishes :(

I have managed to get some results, though with
$ python /opt/rtap/main.py

which then loads the app.

hope it can help.

Hi,
I'm getting this error: :(
opt/rtap $ python main.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 6, in <module>
import graphe
File "/opt/rtap/graphe.py", line 6, in <module>
from PyQt4.QtXml import *
ImportError: No module named QtXml

opax 2011-10-07 09:15

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
hmm..it's because you dont have pyqt4.XML packaged installed..

but nevermind you don't need it I will remove this line and it won't bother you..

Thanks!

opax 2011-10-07 09:21

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Woaw!

I've remove this line and it fixed so much other thihngs!
Now I do not have those damned random "Segmentation Error"!

Merci beaucoup ayden! ;)

P@t 2011-10-07 10:53

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
thanks
the appli is not being launched when using the icon... ? I guess that means I have to wait for an update?

opax 2011-10-07 14:53

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
which version do you have?
the last one is 0.8-1

if it s the right one please launch it in the terminal thanks to the command:

python /opt/rtap/main.py

and tell me what error you get.

P@t 2011-10-07 15:14

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
I have 0.8-1 but thanks for the tip, I have actually the same error as @ayden, I mean the lack of QtXml.

opax 2011-10-08 11:03

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Here it is!

there is the 0.9 version on the repositories!
what's new?
- qtnetwork import removed
- an improved line selector

What's planed?
Maybe renew the search operations (change the UI)
and..

Actually it draw just segment between two stations..Maybe should all a line be coded in a QGraphicsPath (like the river)..

what eats less memory?
many small objects or "few" big ones..

miroslav_s 2011-10-22 21:58

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Hi guys, I recently downloaded Rtap and it worked when I first launched it. So I wanted to show it to my friend but it wouldn´t start. What I mean is that the app starts launching but suddenly it closes. I know that I have been istalling other apps between the first lauch of Rtap and untill it stoped working but I can´t recall all of them. Also when i tried : "$ python /opt/rtap/main.py" I got following:
"-sh : python/opt/rtap/main.py : not found"
I even uninstalled the Rtap and installed it again but same thing.
Any ideas?
Best regads to you,
M

opax 2011-10-22 22:05

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
hmm..strange
did you have installed the last version?

if you wrote:
Quote:

python/opt/rtap/main.py
it won t work : it needs a space after 'python'

Quote:

python /opt/rtap/main.py
well the suddently closings are due to this f*** python-location module which breaks everything..
if it closes..launch it again.. and launch the gps-localisation again..if it closes one more time..hmm
you'll have to delete the *.pyc files..it will be slower but i don't understand the deal.

become root and type:
rm /opt/rtap/*.pyo

Try and tell me

miroslav_s 2011-10-23 11:38

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Opax you were right. I didn´t leave a space after 'python'
after typing in again only this time right: python /opt/rtap/main.py a got following message back:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/rtap/main.py", line 6, in <module>
import graphe
File "/opt/rtap/graphe.py", line 8 in <module>
from PyQt4.QtMobility.QtBearer import *
ImportError: No module named QtNetwork

Any ideas?
Thanks

opax 2011-10-23 11:47

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
hmm have a try with this (in root)

apt-get install python2.5-mobility-bearer

opax 2011-10-23 19:20

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Here We go!

I've just upload the last version (0.9.9) of Rtap!

There more bugs fixed and it now support other languages like..English..and an approximative German!

miroslav_s do you still have your problem with this version?

miroslav_s 2011-10-23 21:51

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Hi Opax,
Sorry for not answering earlier, i was busy today. First thing first. When I saw that you have updated Rtap (0.9.9) I immediately uninstalled the old to be on the safe side. I had version 0.9.8-2. Then I went back to install your latest version but I could only find the same version as before, 0.9.8-2. There was no 0.9.9 version?
Also I tried apt-get install python2.5-mobility.bearer and got following:
Reading package lists… Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information… Done
E: Couldn´t find package python2.5-mobility-bearer

:( it´s just my bad luck I guess!!!
So am back where I started. The app tries to start and then just shuts down

I just got update notification about Rtap newest version. Installed it BUT still nothing, I mean it´s the same as before. I don´t know what am doing wrong. Anyway: THANKS OPAX for trying to help. If I fix the problem in the nearest future I´ll let you know. Thanks again

A thought came across me earlier. At first Rtap work in my phone. Then I recall trying to install Bluemaemo and it didn´t work because of same libeet1 problem issue. So I tried all those things people suggested that I should try to make it work. Never did manage to install Bluemaemo. So somewhere along the way I think I did some damage to Rtap and that is way it doesn´t work. This is my guess so am not 100% sure, only guessing.

opax 2011-10-24 00:18

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Bluemaemo? no i have tried..
strange because rtap and bluemaemo don't share dependency..

When you launch it on the terminal what does it say?
python /opt/rtap/main.py

and what if you do:
run-standalone.sh python /opt/rtap/main.py

It should work on your phone..It even works on my computer..

miroslav_s 2011-10-24 17:05

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
When you launch it on the terminal what does it say?

python /opt/rtap/main.py

I get this message:
Traceback (most recent call last) :
File “/opt/rtap/main.py”, line 7, in <module>
Import graphe
File “/opt/rtap/graphe.py”, line 8, in <module>
From PyQt4.QtMobility.QtBearer import *
ImportError: No module named QtNetwork

and what if you do:

run-standalone.sh python /opt/rtap/main.py

I get this message

Traceback (most recent call last) :
File “/opt/rtap/main.py”, line 7, in <module>
Import graphe
File “/opt/rtap/graphe.py”, line 8, in <module>
From PyQt4.QtMobility.QtBearer import *
ImportError: No module named QtNetwork

Also I tried again apt-get install python2.5-mobility.bearer and this time I got this message:

Reading package lists… Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information… Done
python2.5-mobility-bearer is already the newest version.
python2.5-mobility-bearer set to manually installed.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 10 not upgraded.


It should work on your phone..It even works on my computer..[/QUOTE]

Am sure the problem is not in your app but in my n900. What it is I simply don’t know






Quote:

Originally Posted by opax (Post 1112584)
Bluemaemo? no i have tried..
strange because rtap and bluemaemo don't share dependency..

When you launch it on the terminal what does it say?
python /opt/rtap/main.py

and what if you do:
run-standalone.sh python /opt/rtap/main.py

It should work on your phone..It even works on my computer..


opax 2011-10-24 20:14

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
ok bah..

in root

apt-get install python2.5-qt4-network

and maybe you will also need but try without before:
apt-get install python2.5-qt4-network

miroslav_s 2011-10-24 22:34

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Oooh myyyyy God!!! Opax you will never believe it!!! It´s working now!!! No no, I am not kidding I am telling the truth! Thank you!! Sorry that you had to put up with me and my problems. Thank you for helping me all the way! You are THE MAN! God bless you!

Quote:

Originally Posted by opax (Post 1113049)
ok bah..

in root

apt-get install python2.5-qt4-network

and maybe you will also need but try without before:
apt-get install python2.5-qt4-network


opax 2011-10-24 22:39

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
OK!!! THAT'S COOL
Don't worry I want it to work for any one!

Well please report your comments..
Particulary about the Dbl-click&drag for zooming..

and I will put it in Testing repository so don't be scared to vote for.. ;-)

miroslav_s 2011-10-26 11:21

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap
 
Hey Opax, just wanted to tell you that app looks great! Working witout any problem. Not been able to test it yet since am not in Paris but I go there every year several time so just can´t wait to give it a try. You have my VOTE!
Best regards to you!

Quote:

Originally Posted by opax (Post 1113098)
OK!!! THAT'S COOL
Don't worry I want it to work for any one!

Well please report your comments..
Particulary about the Dbl-click&drag for zooming..

and I will put it in Testing repository so don't be scared to vote for.. ;-)


opax 2012-01-13 21:27

Re: [ANNOUNCE] Rtap N900 and N9/N950
 
Now Rtap is on the N9!

please see the first post!


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:18.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8