maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm' (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=36339)

robbie 2009-12-08 21:19

Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
I'm trying to compile keepassx for Armel in scratchbox but i get this error:

/targets/FREMANTLE_X86/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'

I've read here:

https://wiki.maemo.org/Qt4Hildon

That i need to run qmake and ofcourse i did that (a couple of times anf qmake-qt4). It still doesn't help.

Do i need to add something to the projectfile? Or some other configuration?

cnavarro 2009-12-08 21:24

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
I had the same issue after changing the target with sb-menu.
I fixed by:

make clean
qmake
make all

robbie 2009-12-09 06:41

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cnavarro (Post 417449)
I had the same issue after changing the target with sb-menu.
I fixed by:

make clean
qmake
make all

I changed the target too to compile it for my device. Finally can try it :)

I did a make clean a couple of times too but i didn't do a make all. Lets try that. Thanks.

robbie 2009-12-09 12:13

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
For some reason it takes the file from /targets/FREMANTLE_X86

I did a sb-conf select FREMANTLE_ARMEL and installed qt4 development files from there.

Shouldn't that make sure a different path is used?

lars.thornqvist@pdahl.se 2010-04-22 06:11

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
Were you able to solve this? Im trying to compile for an I.MX and get the same problem. Any solution?

Thanks!

pjs 2010-06-01 22:25

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
make clean will not get rid of the Makefile's (for obvious reasons), in some packages you may have a nested qmake project structure. i.e.,
qmake (generate top level makefile)
make (executes qmake on nested qmake project file, then executes nested make).
The problem is that running qmake at the top level will not update your nested makefile, which is still setup to use the other arch.

so the solution is to just ensure that you clear out all old makefile's first. qmake has a recursive flag, but i dunno enough about qmake to verify that it can solve this problem alone.

fnordianslip 2010-06-01 22:29

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
Not really familar with qt but does 'make distclean' do anything?

Joorin 2010-06-02 05:36

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
This error, typically, is caused by the inclusion of header files for some other platform than the intended one. When the cross compiler then tries to compile this, it fails since the inline assembler is for another architecture.

The solution, in my case, was to make sure that the include directory that was used pointed at the architecture specific location. If you are using a general packet like Qt, you also need to check if you're missing some #define that will activate inline assembler for your architecture.

jamie721 2010-06-03 09:37

Re: Compiling on Qt: qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
 
i did make distclean this seemed to solve the problem for me. it will destroy your makefile tho.


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:15.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8