maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Development (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=64518)

jamie721 2010-10-27 21:56

qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
Ok the issues is that i am working on a game in qt on windows for n900 and everything was working fine. I decided to update my phone to the latest firmware this went fine.
I went back to work on my game and updated the madde qt installation with the qt4.7 stuff this worked fine. But know when i try to upload the game to my phone and test it on device it seg faults on me. if i attach the debugger the last method invocation was GrpahicsScene::focusItem(). i dont use this method.

weirdly enough it doesnt segfault on the qt simulator so i am stuck wondering if it is something to do with the new qt4.7.

any one else having problems?

jamie721 2010-10-27 21:58

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
it doesnt seg fault instantly only after i press the start game button. So i think its def to do with the GraphicsScene in some way.

jamie721 2010-10-27 22:55

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
here is gdb out put.


Programe recived signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
0x408e2384 in QGraphicsScene::focusItem() const ()
from /usr/lib/libqtgui.so.4

0x408e2384 <_ZNK14QGraphicsScene9focusItemEv+8>;

ldrr4,[r0,#4]

(gdb) bt

#1 0x408e2384 in QGraphicsScene::focusItem( const () from /usr/lib/libqtGui.so.4

#2 0x4089c108 in ??() from /usr/lib/libqtGUI.so.4

#3 0x4089c108 in ?? from /usr/lib/libqtgui.so.4

Backtrace stopped: previous frame identical to this fram(currupt stack?)

jamie721 2010-10-27 23:05

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
seg fault reproducable with qemu but not qtSimulator. Any one have any ideas how i can work this one out.

jamie721 2010-10-28 17:25

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
Please can any body tell me an application that uses the graphicsscene i can download to test if fault is reproducable with diffrent application.

Or does any one have any information or input on this issue im having ?

JereM 2010-10-29 08:02

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
I'm getting "Segmentation fault" with NetStory, which uses PyQt (but I think that it doesn't use graphisscene). http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php...610#post851610

toucan murphy 2010-11-03 16:17

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
Hey jamie721 did you ever find a solution?

Did anybody get a solution to this? I am getting the exact same error also writing a game. Worked fine until upgrade. Works fine in the simulator. Or does anybody know how this can be traced to cause?

Dump of assembler code for function _ZNK14QGraphicsScene9focusItemEv:
0x41aa837c <+0>: push {r4, r5, r11, lr}
0x41aa8380 <+4>: add r11, sp, #12
0x41aa8384 <+8>: ldr r4, [r0, #4]
0x41aa8388 <+12>: bl 0x41aa8054 <_ZNK14QGraphicsScene8isActiveEv>
0x41aa838c <+16>: cmp r0, #0
0x41aa8390 <+20>: ldrne r0, [r4, #184] ; 0xb8
0x41aa8394 <+24>: ldreq r0, [r4, #188] ; 0xbc
0x41aa8398 <+28>: pop {r4, r5, r11, pc}
End of assembler dump.


0 QGraphicsScene::focusItem() const c:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim/usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4 0 0x41aa8384
1 ?? c:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim/usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4 0 0x41a62108
2 ?? c:/nokiaqtsdk/maemo/4.6.2/sysroots/fremantle-arm-sysroot-20.2010.36-2-slim/usr/lib/libQtGui.so.4 0 0x41a62108

Yabba 2010-11-03 18:07

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
I don't know what is causing Seg fault in C++, but that python error is probably same as I had in pyKake and was at least in DropN900 too. That problem was fixed, when the QApplication was imported and initialized before anything else from PyQt (lib to use Qt in python) at the begining of app. Like this (done in pyKake and DropN900):
Code:

from PyQt4.QtGui import QApplication
app = QApplication(sys.argv)

...
from PyQt4.QtGui import *
from PyQt4.QtCore import *

I'm not so in with C++, so I'm not sure does this help you, but maybe this can give some hint anyway this may help with Netstory. About python bug here.

toucan murphy 2010-11-10 18:43

Re: qt development issues after update to pr1.3 and madde qt4.7 fresh install
 
For anybody interested in how I managed to fix this my solution is here:

http://discussion.forum.nokia.com/fo...mo-since-Qt4.7

....right back to actually finishing my game now :P


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:15.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8