maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Applications (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget? (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=70590)

xxxxts 2011-03-03 02:00

How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
Is there a way to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?

michaaa62 2011-03-03 06:57

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
I use this code for battery percentage
Code:

hal-device bme | awk -F"[. ]" '$5 == "is_charging" {chrg = $7}; $5 == "percentage" {perc = $7} END if (chrg == "false") {print perc "%"} else {print "Chrg"}'
But i am sure this is one of the default commands for the commands button.

ossipena 2011-03-03 07:18

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
don't be fooled by the "accurate" numbers. those are only approximations and probably don't help at all.

9000 2011-03-03 07:31

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
If you want a more accurate readings you really want to load the bq27x00_battery module to get it.

If you see this you are probably bored

Duffer 2011-03-03 09:42

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
In terminal type lshal|grep bat
I don't know how accurate though.

dr_frost_dk 2011-03-03 13:05

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
or try my QBW widget in my battery thread, it doesn't get more accruate than that

located in Post #3

TMavica 2011-03-03 13:37

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by dr_frost_dk (Post 959638)
or try my QBW widget in my battery thread, it doesn't get more accruate than that

located in Post #3

After use the battery meter 1.5, it displays 2567.54 % and 33.918 V @@

how come the percent is in thousand??

J4ZZ 2011-03-03 13:53

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
Same happens to me, because I had two bq27x00_battery modules loaded...
So simply delete the unnecessary entry from /etc/modules and reboot.
Code:

leafpad /etc/modules
The bq27x00_battery module is loaded by default so no need for an extra entry in /etc/modules ;-)

Greetz,

..::J4ZZ::..

TMavica 2011-03-03 14:03

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
# /etc/modules: kernel modules to load at boot time.
#
# This file contains the names of kernel modules that should
# at boot time, one per line. Lines beginning with "#" are i
# Parameters can be specified after the module name.

bq27x00_battery



What should I delete? and after delete, can I read the Temperature??

dr_frost_dk 2011-03-03 16:01

Re: How to get an ACCURATE battery readout with Desktop Execution Widget?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TMavica (Post 959653)
After use the battery meter 1.5, it displays 2567.54 % and 33.918 V @@

how come the percent is in thousand??

because you have some other thing installed, the fix is in the thread

or look at JAZZ hehehe, didn't see it at first that he had commented on it


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8