maemo.org - Talk

maemo.org - Talk (https://talk.maemo.org/index.php)
-   Multimedia (https://talk.maemo.org/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   [ANNOUNCE] somewidget - a someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets) (https://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=70911)

GreatGonzo 2011-03-11 01:42

[ANNOUNCE] somewidget - a someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
3 Attachment(s)
Description

somewidget is as qml-based desktop widget to control the excellent someplayer.

The source can be found in the repository

Pre-requisites
  • quick-widgets-0.2.2 ( this requires extras-devel)
  • qtquickcompat

Installation
  • Download the attached zip file.
  • Unzip it
  • Launch Quick Widgets from the application menu
  • press the qml button
  • navigate into somewidget and select somewidget.qml

Known pitfalls
  • use someplayer dbus method "state" to detect changes to the playing state from the someplayer gui.
  • someplayer doesn't offer album art (via dbus) yet v0.4 (embedded album art not supported)
  • fancier interface with fancy qml ueber effects :D as of v0.3
  • unicode not supported - Fixed in quick-widgets-0.2.2
  • top margin overflow - fixed in somewidget-0.2.zi
  • no functionality to start someplayer - added in v0.5
  • updates of track info lag - fixed in v0.5
Notes

You can have as many widgets as you like. However, they don't know about each other so the same problem with respect to the playing state happens.

The look and feel can be customised by editing the qml. For now I have chosen colours and the theme's mediaplayer icons are used.

Individual controls can also be run, e.g. if one only wants the track info or a toggle play button.

It could be used for the internal mediaplayer as well. Just change the dbus commands.

TMavica 2011-03-11 01:46

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
u did a good job

5spdvl 2011-03-11 01:58

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
This obviously doesn't change the issue of SomePlayer not producing sound when the profile is set to silent (I'm aware of the work around)?

GreatGonzo 2011-03-11 02:01

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
It just uses someplayer dbus controls. I don't have that issue though.

TMavica 2011-03-11 02:28

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
everytime need to open the someplayer in order to make the widget works, is a little bit unconvenience

by the way, thanks

couldvbb 2011-03-11 02:35

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
Sorry my English is not good
Bug:
Chinese Tag information in widgets,is Display Garbled
I do not know whether other countries, such

http://images.plurk.com/663f34b087c5...09f4a20f58.jpg

GreatGonzo 2011-03-11 02:39

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
sorry does anybody know how to do unicode processing from dbus --print-reply?

Answer to self:

Code:

    QTextCodec* codec = QTextCodec::codecForName("utf-8");
    QString out = codec->toUnicode(m_process->readAllStandardOutput());


This will need to be fixed in quick-widgets. I'll push out a fix soon.

pedrocoba 2011-03-11 04:22

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
HELP me! :(

I already follow the step stride, but can not
this my desktop display
http://cdn-u.kaskus.us/32/i9obtmeo.png

pedrocoba 2011-03-11 04:26

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
HELP me! :(

I already follow the step stride, but can not
this my desktop display
http://cdn-u.kaskus.us/32/i9obtmeo.png

GreatGonzo 2011-03-11 04:42

Re: [ANNOUNCE] someplayer desktop widget ( requires quick-widgets)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by pedrocoba (Post 965507)
HELP me! :(

I already follow the step stride, but can not
this my desktop display
http://cdn-u.kaskus.us/32/i9obtmeo.png

That is strange:

is there a "content" directory in the somewidget directory?


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:15.

vBulletin® Version 3.8.8