|
2008-01-20
, 16:03
|
|
Posts: 538 |
Thanked: 168 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
@ Seattle
|
#2
|
As the subject says, if I try to add a menu item
(to do the right click thing for example) the
new item is not saved. The menu reverts to
the the original structure. This happens both
if I edit the menu as root or user ...
any advice welcome ...
|
2008-01-20
, 16:16
|
Posts: 145 |
Thanked: 32 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#3
|
|
2008-01-20
, 16:24
|
Posts: 145 |
Thanked: 32 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#4
|
|
2008-01-20
, 16:41
|
|
Posts: 538 |
Thanked: 168 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
@ Seattle
|
#5
|
|
2008-01-20
, 18:21
|
Posts: 145 |
Thanked: 32 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#6
|
#!/bin/sh export CHANGE=`/usr/bin/xmodmap -pp | awk '{print $2}' | tail -n 33 | head -n 1` if test 3 = $CHANGE then /usr/bin/xmodmap -e "pointer = 1 2 3" else /usr/bin/xmodmap -e "pointer = 3 2 1" fi
|
2008-01-20
, 18:39
|
|
Posts: 538 |
Thanked: 168 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
@ Seattle
|
#7
|
about input actions;
first, my script looks like this:
I think the first line is important for running outside ofCode:#!/bin/sh export CHANGE=`/usr/bin/xmodmap -pp | awk '{print $2}' | tail -n 33 | head -n 1` if test 3 = $CHANGE then /usr/bin/xmodmap -e "pointer = 1 2 3" else /usr/bin/xmodmap -e "pointer = 3 2 1" fi
terminal (but I might be wrong).
Then I just went to kcontrol-regional&accessibility-
input actions; went to preset actions and pushed
the "new action" button and selected as "action
type" the "keyboard shortcut -> Command/URL"
option. The entered the script location and selected
the shortcut key at the appropriate places ...
|
2008-01-20
, 18:44
|
|
Posts: 3,096 |
Thanked: 1,525 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Michigan, USA
|
#8
|
If you can get it to work please let me know what you did. I can't get the right click script key assignment to work by "Input Actions" either The script will run from xterm successfully though. I can't figure out exactly what Penquinbait did.
|
2008-01-20
, 21:37
|
Posts: 145 |
Thanked: 32 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#9
|
Can do this to fix menus
chown -R user.users /usr/local/kde/share/applnk/
Let me know if this fixes it for you?
|
2008-01-20
, 22:26
|
|
Posts: 538 |
Thanked: 168 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
@ Seattle
|
#10
|
Tags |
deprecated, kde, kde35 |
|
(to do the right click thing for example) the
new item is not saved. The menu reverts to
the the original structure. This happens both
if I edit the menu as root or user ...
any advice welcome ...