![]() |
2010-05-04
, 14:32
|
Posts: 726 |
Thanked: 345 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Sweden
|
#2
|
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 14:46
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#3
|
Did you even try to do a Google search? One search later I found this:
http://zetcode.com/tutorials/pyqt4/widgets/
Jump down to the part about ProgressBar.
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 14:54
|
Posts: 726 |
Thanked: 345 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Sweden
|
#4
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Joorin For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 15:26
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#5
|
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 15:30
|
|
Posts: 2,121 |
Thanked: 1,540 times |
Joined on Mar 2008
@ Oxford, UK
|
#6
|
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 15:44
|
Posts: 3,617 |
Thanked: 2,412 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Cambridge, UK
|
#7
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Rob1n For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 15:52
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#8
|
progress = QtGui.QProgressDialog("Please Wait", "Cancel", 0, 100, MainWindow) progress.setWindowModality(QtCore.Qt.WindowModal) progress.setAutoReset(True) progress.setAutoClose(True) progress.setMinimum(0) progress.setMaximum(100) progress.resize(800,220) progress.setWindowTitle("Loading Something") progress.show() progress.setValue(0) <<do something>> progress.setValue(20) <<do something>> etc..... progress.setValue(100) progress.hide()
![]() |
2010-05-04
, 16:08
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#9
|
I have some os.system commands in my app that take some time executing.
I'd like to display a progress bar over my main windows while the commands are running.
It would also be nice if i could write text to it according to execution state, like "adjusting image", "running recognition", "deleting tmp files"
How can I do this in Qt and python?