![]() |
2010-04-26
, 09:26
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#2
|
import os print " ** Getting system locale**" sl = os.popen('locale | grep LANG').read() print sl.strip()[5:]
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 09:36
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#3
|
The Following User Says Thank You to zolakt For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 09:42
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#4
|
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 09:47
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#5
|
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 09:55
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#6
|
<geonames> − <geoname> <name>Atzmännig</name> <lat>47.287633</lat> <lng>8.988454</lng> <geonameId>6559633</geonameId> <countryCode>CH</countryCode> <countryName>Switzerland</countryName> <fcl>P</fcl> <fcode>PPL</fcode> <distance>1.6276</distance> </geoname> </geonames>
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 10:00
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#7
|
The Following User Says Thank You to zolakt For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 10:01
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#8
|
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 10:01
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#9
|
Thank you very much noobmonkey!
That's what I'm looking for.
My app needs an internet connection anyway, so a web service approach is the way to go. Much simpler than making a local database
![]() |
2010-04-26
, 10:14
|
Posts: 58 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#10
|
The Following User Says Thank You to zolakt For This Useful Post: | ||
I'm developing a translator application.
I'd like it to detect languages automatically, target language from GPS coordinates and source language from information about SIM card operator.
So I need to extract only the country name, no coordinates.
Does anyone know how to do this?
I'm developing in Python and Qt4.