![]() |
2010-05-05
, 23:23
|
Posts: 150 |
Thanked: 80 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
|
#2
|
![]() |
2010-05-05
, 23:56
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#3
|
Have you tried doing it with the sudo followed by the command. The "| sudo gainroot" method wasn't working for me on Queen BeeCon so I used the following :
sudo /usr/sbin/kernel-load /home/user/MyDocs/files/overclock900
(where overclock900 is my copied/modified file of the kernel power setting for 900Mhz).
#!/bin/sh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /usr/share/kernel-power-settings/default
![]() |
2010-05-05
, 23:56
|
Posts: 1 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#4
|
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 00:02
|
Posts: 1,427 |
Thanked: 2,077 times |
Joined on Aug 2009
@ Sydney
|
#5
|
rootsh /usr/sbin/kernel-load /usr/share/kernel-power-settings/default
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 00:57
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#6
|
okay. I also tried my old commands with the new leaked kernel with QBW and it wouldn't work.
Now I use this: (will update my posts mentioned)
You will need rootsh 1.5 installed. (not 1.8 from extras-devel as that disables rootsh command)
Nokia-N900-02-8:/home/user/scripts# cat default
#!/bin/sh
/usr/sbin/kernel-load /usr/share/kernel-power-settings/default
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq | awk '{print $1/1000"MHz"}'
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 06:31
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#7
|
I'm doing it another way now.
This file is /home/user/scripts/default and has an entry in sudoers via sudoers.d since using vimsudo is supposedly bad see here.
This way my buttons show what frequency they'd be running at.
I have both the Ideal and Stock widgets to only update when pressed and the Speed widget to updates on default.
Here's an image:
Now what I'd like to know is if it's possible to edit my stock/ideal scripts to update just the speed widget as soon as they are pressed. I'm also curious as to how to back up my widget/desktop screen as they're a pain in the *** to redo and I actually lost all my widgets due to a beecon command being sudo'd being entered in without being in sudoers. Anyone have any ideas?
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 12:34
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#8
|
Use the WIKI ... Luke!
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 13:44
|
|
Posts: 700 |
Thanked: 846 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
|
#9
|
Yeah I was looking at that but it seemed pretty inconvenient! I mean opening up each Beecon widget and pasting in the text!?
I found all that information is saved in /home/user/.queen_beecon
What I don't know is where all the settings/configuration files for hildon desktop are. I found /home/user/.config/hildon-desktop/home.plugins and that seems to show instantiations of widgets but doesn't have their x,y coordinates. The config file that has all the coordinates of the widgets would be great to backup since trying to place something precisely is tedious
/var/lib/gconf/apps/osso/hildon-desktop/applets
![]() |
2010-05-06
, 14:46
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on May 2010
|
#10
|
I'm basically trying to set up on-demand overclocking from my desktop.