Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Tricase, Lecce (ITA)
#1
Is my day today I open the second topic

I just started to use the code request to unlock my device.

But if i have the phone in this mode, i don't use the camera app if i don't insert the code after i open the lens cover.

I think is very useful if some developers allows to open only this app in this mode (with the open of the lens cover). Obviously, if you would to access at other apps, you must insert the request code.

What do you think?
 
Posts: 197 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Europe
#2
the problem is that the camera app is an app such as everyone else. so you could bypass entering the code, if you open the camera and then end the program.

i thought about it yesterday. i had the same problem and thought about how this could be solved... but no proper solution :-(
 
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Tricase, Lecce (ITA)
#3
i think that could possible insert the request code if we click on the X to close the app. Or not?
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#4
Code:
dbus-send --print-reply --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.system_ui /com/nokia/system_ui/request com.nokia.system_ui.request.devlock_close string:'com.nokia.mce' string:'/com/nokia/mce/request' string:'com.nokia.mce.request' string:'devlock_callback' uint32:'0'
That should unlock the device without a code (yes, without a code).
It can be added to the app that's responsible for opening the camera when the lens is open, and when the lens is closed:
Code:
dbus-send --print-reply --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.system_ui /com/nokia/system_ui/request com.nokia.system_ui.request.devlock_open string:'com.nokia.mce' string:'/com/nokia/mce/request' string:'com.nokia.mce.request' string:'devlock_callback' uint32:'3'
can be sent to lock it back.
Of course this has to be properly implemented otherwise it'd be a big security hole.
 
Posts: 197 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Europe
#5
hmm yepp but what happens if the kammera app crashes somehow? you would need a daemon in the background that wait for closing the kamera application.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:43.