![]() |
2011-03-24
, 15:57
|
Posts: 1,680 |
Thanked: 3,685 times |
Joined on Jan 2011
|
#2
|
![]() |
2011-03-24
, 16:03
|
Posts: 1,425 |
Thanked: 983 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Hong Kong
|
#3
|
Hello Everyone,
I have some backup scripts I want fcron to run for me.
i have fcron working for commands, but I cannot execute scripts for some reason.
fcrontab -e
15 10 * * * touch /home/user/test
16 10 * * * echo "herro" > /home/user/test_2
17 10 * * * /home/user/test_script
18 10 * * * /opt/test_script
so the first 2 lines work and are fine, but the last 2 dont run.
both scripts have +x permission and work if i execute them manually.
Any Ideas why this may be happening?
Thanks,
Maze
17 10 * * * run-standalone.sh /home/user/test_script > /dev/null 2>&1 18 10 * * * run-standalone.sh /opt/test_script > /dev/null 2>&1
![]() |
2011-03-24
, 17:16
|
Posts: 105 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
@ Baltimore, USA
|
#4
|
![]() |
2011-03-24
, 17:18
|
Posts: 1,425 |
Thanked: 983 times |
Joined on May 2010
@ Hong Kong
|
#5
|
the script im using is just for testing and it
#!/bin/bash
echo "herro" > /home/user/test_1
Im going to try alarmd to see if i can make it work there, though i would like it to work with fcron
![]() |
2011-03-24
, 17:51
|
Posts: 105 |
Thanked: 15 times |
Joined on Dec 2009
@ Baltimore, USA
|
#6
|
I have some backup scripts I want fcron to run for me.
i have fcron working for commands, but I cannot execute scripts for some reason.
fcrontab -e
15 10 * * * touch /home/user/test
16 10 * * * echo "herro" > /home/user/test_2
17 10 * * * /home/user/test_script
18 10 * * * /opt/test_script
so the first 2 lines work and are fine, but the last 2 dont run.
both scripts have +x permission and work if i execute them manually.
Any Ideas why this may be happening?
Thanks,
Maze