![]() |
2012-12-04
, 19:23
|
Community Council |
Posts: 4,920 |
Thanked: 12,867 times |
Joined on May 2012
@ Southerrn Finland
|
#2
|
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juiceme For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 19:29
|
Moderator |
Posts: 6,215 |
Thanked: 6,400 times |
Joined on Nov 2011
|
#3
|
quickly trying this in N9 at least it works...
~ #
~ # oneh=100 ; getcurrent=123 ; timeshundred=$(($getcurrent*$oneh)) ; echo $timeshundred
12300
~ #
So it seems that N900 has different shell... What does it give as an answer there?
/home/user # oneh=100 ; getcurrent=123 ;timeshundred=$(($get current*$oneh)) ; echo $timeshundred 12300 /home/user #
The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 19:49
|
Community Council |
Posts: 4,920 |
Thanked: 12,867 times |
Joined on May 2012
@ Southerrn Finland
|
#4
|
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 19:53
|
Posts: 1,163 |
Thanked: 1,873 times |
Joined on Feb 2011
@ The Netherlands
|
#5
|
The Following User Says Thank You to mr_pingu For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 20:53
|
Posts: 50 |
Thanked: 120 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Poland
|
#6
|
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 21:22
|
Posts: 2,292 |
Thanked: 4,135 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ UK
|
#7
|
works on the n900 too:
Code:/home/user # oneh=100 ; getcurrent=123 ;timeshundred=$(($get current*$oneh)) ; echo $timeshundred 12300 /home/user #
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 21:36
|
Posts: 2,292 |
Thanked: 4,135 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ UK
|
#8
|
Did you try the same script in bash? There are some minor differences between ash and bash![]()
Try to run the script from bash, need to have bash3 (packagename) installed though.
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 21:52
|
Posts: 1,163 |
Thanked: 1,873 times |
Joined on Feb 2011
@ The Netherlands
|
#9
|
The Following User Says Thank You to mr_pingu For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2012-12-04
, 22:08
|
Posts: 2,292 |
Thanked: 4,135 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ UK
|
#10
|
Remember busybox is written in mind to be used on embedded devices so basically it's a stripped down version of bash.
The Following User Says Thank You to sixwheeledbeast For This Useful Post: | ||
The issue is that on my N900 the multiply command on line 47 doesn't multiply correctly.
It however seems to work fine on my Ubuntu desktop which is puzzling me.
I have tried multiple methods to calculate but it just isn't correct.
I am trying to multiply a value by 100 (to get percent) and you can clearly tell that it isn't doing so.
The script is to calculate swap de-fragmentation without needing iostat
Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Wiki Admin
sixwheeledbeast's wiki
Testing Squad Subscriber
- mcallerx - tenminutecore - FlopSwap - Qnotted - zzztop - Bander - Fight2048 -
Before posting or starting a thread please try this.
Last edited by sixwheeledbeast; 2012-12-04 at 21:39.