![]() |
2011-05-19
, 07:49
|
|
Posts: 1,637 |
Thanked: 4,424 times |
Joined on Apr 2009
@ Germany
|
#2
|
...Sets a widget which should be displayed in the Status Area. This function should only be used by the Clock plugin.
The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 08:19
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#3
|
This only works for the clock statusarea-plugin.
That is why the documentation says:
Take a look at the source code of hidon-status-area, on how it
prevents other plugins from adding its own statusarea widgets.
And take a look at
status-menu.plugins:
X-Status-Area-Permanent-Item=Clock
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 08:29
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#4
|
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 08:37
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#5
|
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 08:39
|
|
Posts: 1,637 |
Thanked: 4,424 times |
Joined on Apr 2009
@ Germany
|
#6
|
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 08:53
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#7
|
Well, the source code for the fremantle hildon-desktop is
open source. You can find it in maemos gitorious repository:
http://maemo.gitorious.org/fremantle...on-status-menu
The builtin clock plugin isn't open.
nicolai
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 09:21
|
|
Posts: 1,637 |
Thanked: 4,424 times |
Joined on Apr 2009
@ Germany
|
#8
|
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 18:43
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#9
|
I don't know if it is possible to add another
widget. Maybe you can only replace the
clock plugin.
![]() |
2011-05-19
, 18:48
|
Posts: 10 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Apr 2010
@ Beijing, China
|
#10
|
the status area is in the top right of the screen where shows the battery,times,ect..
here's what i did
let's say,the widget is a gtk_button
i know i need to use hd_status_plugin_item_set_status_area_widget (),
but it just can not make it work!
void new_widget_next_to_clock(HDStatusPluginItem *item)
{
GtkWidget *button = gtk_button_new_with_label("hello");
hd_status_plugin_item_set_status_area_widget(HD_ST ATUS_PLUGIN_ITEM(item), button1)
gtk_widget_show_all(item);
}
but , nothing happens.
anyway, i can use hd_status_plugin_item_set_status_area_icon to add a icon in status area , but i cannot add a widget.
here are something i've read :
http://maemo.org/api_refs/5.0/5.0-fi...luginItem.html the APIs
http://maemo.org/development/sdks/maemo_5_examples/ some exapmles
http://maemo.gitorious.org/hildon/hildon the whole code about hildon.
anyone know how?
thx! any answers would be greatly appreaciate!!
thx again!
Last edited by sunus; 2011-05-19 at 06:15. Reason: added