Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 356 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Poland
#2691
Originally Posted by patlak View Post
The file obviously isn't in home/user.

Code:
sudo gainroot
cp /home/user/MyDocs/weboshd.sh /home/user
sh weboshd.sh
both are. I put them to /home/user via WinSCP
 
moepda's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 118 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ United Kingdom
#2692
Originally Posted by santiago View Post
try with this in xterminal

Code:
root
and then


Code:
cd /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos
preenv-hd
chown -R user /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos
chown -R user /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos/*
desktopgen-hd -r appinfo.json
chmod -R +rwx /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos/*
desktopgen-hd appinfo.json
let me know abou the results
cheers again for helping santiago

unfortunately its still the same
All my other hd and webos games all work perfectly (screen orientation,resolution,touch screen response)

Reckon its either the .ipk or some gconf issue ? though as game runs full screen in menu/options/credits ,that would seem to work ok too?

saw this post earlier http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...postcount=2671

NOVA, Let's Golf, NFSU, Hero of Sparta and Tetrisopen in a very small window in the left-down corner when I use my phone in landscape
that describes a similar problem to mine though mine is only game screen not menu etc...
If i rotate phone on game screen the game rotates too but still doesnt respond to touch.Im totally stumped now , will try to find another .ipk today to see if that helps or not . tried 2x ipk so far and both identical file size and identical result...

Last edited by moepda; 2011-09-21 at 11:25.
 
Posts: 1,033 | Thanked: 1,013 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#2693
Originally Posted by raverpol View Post
both are. I put them to /home/user via WinSCP
Copy it again, then try.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to patlak For This Useful Post:
Posts: 356 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Poland
#2694
Originally Posted by patlak View Post
Copy it again, then try.
yeap, it works now but what about
sudo gainroot
chmod 777 weboshd.sh /webos2hd.sh
sh weboshd.sh/webos2hd.sh
I did cp for webos2hd.sh but still have: chmod: /webos2hd.sh: No such file or directory
 
Posts: 1,033 | Thanked: 1,013 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#2695
Originally Posted by raverpol View Post
yeap, it works now but what about
sudo gainroot
chmod 777 weboshd.sh /webos2hd.sh
sh weboshd.sh/webos2hd.sh
I did cp for webos2hd.sh but still have: chmod: /webos2hd.sh: No such file or directory
You do one at each time, and only once do you need to chmod them.
Code:
sudo gainroot
chmod 777 weboshd.sh
chmod 777 webos2hd.sh
 
Posts: 356 | Thanked: 69 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Poland
#2696
Originally Posted by patlak View Post
You do one at each time, and only once do you need to chmod them.
Code:
sudo gainroot
chmod 777 weboshd.sh
chmod 777 webos2hd.sh
ok but it does nothing. I did first but AB seasons HD are still too big for the screen and then did secon and the result was the same
 
Posts: 1,033 | Thanked: 1,013 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#2697
Did you execute weboshd.sh and which preenv do you have?
 
santiago's Avatar
Posts: 518 | Thanked: 334 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ italy
#2698
Originally Posted by raverpol View Post
ok but it does nothing. I did first but AB seasons HD are still too big for the screen and then did secon and the result was the same
why don't you install preenv-hd pack? see on post #Here#
follow that faq for the Hd games. Package includes support for standard games and for hd-games you dont have to change libs. the script you was running changes the lib of the preenv package, this package includes 2 kinds of lib

1 for hd games
2 for normal games

for hd games you can run preenv-hd and desktopgen-hd

for normal games you can run preenv and desktopgen


@moepda
open xterm as a root
Code:
cd /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos
now run
Code:
preenv-hd
couse it's one HD game and then
Code:
./beyondynth
see the output code in xterm and post it here

Last edited by santiago; 2011-09-21 at 12:40.
 
moepda's Avatar
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 118 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ United Kingdom
#2699
Originally Posted by santiago View Post
why don't you install preenv-hd pack? see on post #Here#
follow that faq for the Hd games. Package includes support for standard games and for hd-games you dont have to change libs. the script you was running changes the lib of the preenv package, this package includes 2 kinds of lib

1 for hd games
2 for normal games

for hd games you can run preenv-hd and desktopgen-hd

for normal games you can run preenv and desktopgen


@moepda
open xterm as a root
Code:
cd /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos
now run
Code:
preenv-hd
couse it's one HD game and then
Code:
./beyondynth
see the output code in xterm and post it here


had to cut outputs together as error messages looping so fast it lost start of output ! as such done in 2 parts and here



BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

~ $ root


BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

Nokia-N900:~# cd /opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos
Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertaiNokia-N900:/opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos# preenv-hd


BusyBox v1.10.2 (Debian 3:1.10.2.legal-1osso30+0m5) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos# ./beyondynth
SDLGL: Called sdl_init with flags = 0x100021
SDLGL: Number of joysticks 1
SDLGL: Joystick 0 named Accelerometer
X11: PID is 3657
PDL: Init: Preenv 0.1.7
PDL: Init: Service name is com.javispedro.preenv.beyondynth
PDL: You are root. Don't do this unless you know what you're doing!
PDL: Main thread created
PDL: Game called PDL_Init twice
PDL: Application asked for calling path, giving './'
SDLGL: Requested GL major version 1
SDLGL: SDL_GLES initialized (res=0)
SDLGL: Requested depth buffer size 16
PDL: Application asks for screen metrics; giving true ones
PDL: Application tries to set 'touch aggression'
PDL: Switch UI orientation to 0°
SDLGL: Called SetVideoMode(1024, 768, 0, 0x2)
SDLGL: Requested OpenGL video mode
SDLGL: Asked if video mode 800x480x16 (flags=0x80000000) is ok
SDLGL: Creating shadow surface (w=1024, h=768)
PDL: Playing music notification: Playing
SDLGL: Sending lose focus event
X connection to :0.0 broken (explicit kill or server shutdown).
PDL: Waiting for main loop thread to die
PDL: Main loop thread died
SDLGL: Called SDL_Quit
Nokia-N900:/opt/preenv/usr/palm/applications/com.fdgentertainment.app.bywebos#


OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
X connection to :0.0 broken (explicit kill or server shutdown).
PDL: Waiting for main loop thread to die
PDL: Main loop thread died
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
SDLGL: Called SDL_Quit
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
OpenAL ERROR! a004
beyondynth: ../lib/openal_sdl/alMain.h:75: EnterCriticalSection: Assertion `ret == 0' failed.
Aborted

had to force quit at menu just to get that . hope it helps !
 
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#2700
help me pls
 
Reply

Tags
games, multi touch, palm pre, preenv, profile, reach page 250?, speed, yesssss

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:05.