![]() |
2008-01-07
, 08:42
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#32
|
Ok, I managed to flash the new kernel with the Kernel Flasher but I am not sure what to do with the "blset" file.
chmod +x blset ./blset 1
./blset 1 1 ./blset 2 1 ./blset 3 8 ..
![]() |
2008-01-07
, 13:31
|
Posts: 6 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
|
#33
|
![]() |
2008-01-08
, 21:31
|
Posts: 120 |
Thanked: 69 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
@ NL
|
#34
|
#!/bin/sh # use gainroot to become root and relaunch itself if [ `id -u` != 0 ] ; then #if not already root, call itself as root TTY=`tty` [ "$TTY" = "not a tty" ] && unset TTY exec sudo gainroot <<EOF if [ -z "$TTY" ] ; then exec $0 $* ; else exec <$TTY $0 $* ; fi EOF exit $? fi chroot /mnt/initfs dsmetest -l 3 exit
![]() |
2008-01-08
, 22:01
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#35
|
I haven't flashed this kernel. I just use this script when reading in the dark and it works fine.
![]() |
2008-01-09
, 22:28
|
Posts: 120 |
Thanked: 69 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
@ NL
|
#36
|
Wow. It was also mentioned by Larry before
http://www.internettablettalk.com/fo...600#post102600
![]() |
2008-01-10
, 01:33
|
|
Posts: 239 |
Thanked: 53 times |
Joined on Jan 2008
@ Massachusetts
|
#37
|
![]() |
2008-01-10
, 20:41
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#38
|
I did not want to flash the kernel because I boot from SD. Or isn't that a problem?
![]() |
2008-01-10
, 22:03
|
|
Posts: 98 |
Thanked: 189 times |
Joined on Jul 2007
@ San Antonio, TX
|
#39
|
The Following User Says Thank You to rm_you For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2008-01-10
, 22:38
|
Posts: 2,152 |
Thanked: 1,490 times |
Joined on Jan 2006
@ Czech Republic
|
#40
|
I'm very fuzzy on exactly what this is even doing, as I just copied the math operations from the blset script, but if someone feels like explaining how I could set the brightness with the dsmetest thing, then I could try to impliment that.
I do not understand how to execute "chmod" command. I am new to running terminal commands and run a windows machine.