Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#11
Actually, now that I look at the code, it should work for any of the map URI's. I may not understand python all that well, but I understand enough to realize that a few tweaks would make this usable for anything. Thanks Sencer!!
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
Mara's Avatar
Posts: 1,310 | Thanked: 820 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Irving, TX
#12
Originally Posted by Lord Raiden View Post
Actually, now that I look at the code, it should work for any of the map URI's. I may not understand python all that well, but I understand enough to realize that a few tweaks would make this usable for anything. Thanks Sencer!!
yeah.... it could be as simple as changing one line containing the map source URL. That seem to be on line 20.

And if someone has more time... maybe all map repositories can be added and add few new lines of code to allow selection of what maps to use.
 
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#13
Ugh, I'd love to do that for you, but again, I don't know python all that well. Otherwise I'd already have done it. Hmmf. Maybe this is finally an excuse for me to get around to learning Python.
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
Posts: 4,556 | Thanked: 1,624 times | Joined on Dec 2007
#14
Hmm have you tried using this with existing map databases so a new one doesn't have to be created?
__________________
Originally Posted by ysss View Post
They're maemo and MeeGo...

"Meamo!" sounds like what Zorro would say to catherine zeta jones... after she slaps him for looking at her dirtily...
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2009
#15
It also works with an existing sqlite3-database used by maemo mapper.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Sencer For This Useful Post:
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#16
Woohoo! :d
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
Posts: 4,556 | Thanked: 1,624 times | Joined on Dec 2007
#17
Hmm...

Code:
./getmaps -t 35.231844 -b 38 -l -80.895381 -r -81 -z 6 GStreet 
You asked for 3150 tiles
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./getmaps", line 179, in <module>
    main()
  File "./getmaps", line 168, in main
    loadTile (db, x, y, zoom, i, numTiles)
  File "./getmaps", line 88, in loadTile
    if (tileExists (db, x, y, zoom)):
  File "./getmaps", line 75, in tileExists
    % (zoom, x, y))
sqlite3.DatabaseError: file is encrypted or is not a database
Tried renaming GStreet into GStreet.db and it still didn't help.
__________________
Originally Posted by ysss View Post
They're maemo and MeeGo...

"Meamo!" sounds like what Zorro would say to catherine zeta jones... after she slaps him for looking at her dirtily...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Laughing Man For This Useful Post:
Posts: 36 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Apr 2008 @ London
#18
Laughing Man, file/access permissions?
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2009
#19
Uh, sorry, i think i misunderstood you. you cannot convert an "old" (non sqlite) database from mapper. an sqlite-database has the ending.sqlite not .db.

Last edited by Sencer; 2009-06-09 at 05:34. Reason: more information
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Jun 2009
#20
Laughing Man: Try "getmaps <dbfile> [options]"
The help is wrong in this case... sorry! (normally it doesn't matter where you place the options but it seems it does in this script)

Here is a demo:
./getmaps test.sqlite -t 68.78825 -l 17.00327 -b 62.50560 -r 15.6039 -z 9 -z 8 -z 7 -z 6 -z 5
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:54.