Reply
Thread Tools
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#1
Hey everyone! I'm having difficulties with running QMake command in Scratchbox (needless to say that QMake works just fine outside Scratchbox)...
I tried numerous "ln" commands and even though the path where QT is installed and QMake resides is - apparently - registered correctly in PATH, when I try running QMake I get "bash: qmake: command not found".
I even tried - in a desperate act - to copy the QMake file to my workspace in Scratchbox and try running it again, but I still get the "command not found" error...

What am I doing wrong?! I installed QT well (as far as I know) - so why isn't everything working like a charm like in Nokia's tutorial video?

Thanks in advance everyone!

P.S - I tried searching the forum (and the net) for a solution, but found none that actually helped...
 
jeremiah's Avatar
Posts: 170 | Thanked: 261 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
#2
Can you do a `which qmake` and if you get no answer do `echo $PATH`. That should show you where qmake is and the second command describes the path in your environment.

If you cannot find qmake those ways, you may need to do a `find / -name qmake` and if nothing shows up there, you may need to install it. Also, try `dpkg - l qmake` to see if dpkg knows about qmake.
 
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#3
Thanks for replying jeremiah. "find / -name qmake" returns a list of sub-directories of /proc/ with "permission denied" next to them (I guess this is normal, as this directory is protected).
"dpkg -l qmake" returned "No packages found matching qmake."...

How can I install it again? I previously installed all of QT's components - so as I mentioned in my first post - QMake works just fine outside of scratchbox (at the "~$" prompt)...
 
jeremiah's Avatar
Posts: 170 | Thanked: 261 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
#4
Hi efekt!

Yeah, to search in /proc with find you'll need to be root.

This is what I did to find qmake: apt-cache search qmake
libqt4-dev - Qt development files

Install libqt4-dev and you should be all set, installation is easy with;

Code:
apt-get install libqt4-dev
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jeremiah For This Useful Post:
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#5
Thanks again jeremiah. I'll have to try installing libqt4-dev later, as for now my terminal keeps getting "Temporary failure resolving 'repository.maemo.org'" when trying to install with apt-get...
I think its a problem in the repository (as I can connect to the internet without any difficulties from Firefox) so I hope it'll be fixed soon...
I'll keep this thread updated
 
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#6
Sorry for bouncing the thread again, but anyone could help me with the problem I described in comment #5 here ("Temporary failure resolving 'repository.maemo.org'" when trying to install with apt-get in scratchbox)?
Also, I checked the repository site manually and couldn't find "libqt4-dev" anywhere.
I also tried:
Code:
vi /etc/apt/sources.list
but I couldn't understand if there's something wrong in it. That's what I get inside:
deb http://repository.maemo.org/ fremantle/sdk free non-free
deb-src http://repository.maemo.org/ fremantle/sdk free
deb http://repository.maemo.org/ fremantle/tools free non-free
deb-src http://repository.maemo.org/ fremantle/tools free
deb http://repository.maemo.org/ fremantle/--my code-- nokia-binaries
 
yerga's Avatar
Posts: 696 | Thanked: 1,012 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Asturies, Spain
#7
Originally Posted by efekt View Post
Sorry for bouncing the thread again, but anyone could help me with the problem I described in comment #5 here ("Temporary failure resolving 'repository.maemo.org'" when trying to install with apt-get in scratchbox)?
Also, I checked the repository site manually and couldn't find "libqt4-dev" anywhere.
I also tried:
Code:
vi /etc/apt/sources.list
but I couldn't understand if there's something wrong in it. That's what I get inside:
About the connection problem, check this:
https://wiki.maemo.org/Q%26A_-_SDK_a..._Scratchbox.3F


libqt4-dev is in the sdk repository, here: http://repository.maemo.org/pool/fre...ree/q/qt4-x11/
__________________
Daniel Martín Yerga
maemo.org profile
Twitter
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yerga For This Useful Post:
efekt's Avatar
Posts: 422 | Thanked: 320 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Israel
#8
Thanks yerga! that actually worked!
Strange stuff, I tell you - I was googling this problem for a whole day and couldn't find the solution (this solution, anyhow) - I think it should be added to the SDK installation guide and highlighted so it could be more accessible and could be found quickly.
Thanks again yerga, and thank you too jeremiah - QMake appears to be working just fine now
 

The Following User Says Thank You to efekt For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:45.