Reply
Thread Tools
No!No!No!Yes!'s Avatar
Posts: 700 | Thanked: 846 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#11
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
Yes. For unlocking, that would be good. Actually, probably better that way.
Enable touch screen when keyboard opened seems default N900 beaviour even if previously disabled!
__________________
Have a look at Queen BeeCon Widget (WIKI) Customizable and flexible widget-based multi-instance monitoring, alerting and interactive tool for the N900
Please provide comments and feedback for having QBW supported and enhanced further - (DONATE) - v1.3.3devel / v1.3.3testing / v1.3.3extras
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,077 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#12
Ahh. So all we need is someone to create some app/daemon to allow disabling "touch" from the screen via the side slider lock.....
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#13
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
Ahh. So all we need is someone to create some app/daemon to allow disabling "touch" from the screen via the side slider lock.....
Or it can be added to the power key menu (which imo is the easiest and best way to access it)
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,077 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#14
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Or it can be added to the power key menu (which imo is the easiest and best way to access it)
yes. As long as what I have on the screen at the time doesn't get interrupted and stay. (video or sat nav etc)
 
F2thaK's Avatar
Posts: 4,365 | Thanked: 2,467 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Australia Mate
#15
some great ideas there guys , i like power button idea the best......


power button -> disable touch screen (when enabled)

and the opposite when screen is disabled
 
~phoenix~'s Avatar
Posts: 232 | Thanked: 44 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Austria, Amstetten
#16
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post

eg. when I give it to my 3 year old kid to watch cartoon.

Is this possible?

hmm.... mplayer does nothing when u touch the touchscreen....

opening files is easy with mc....
__________________


19 Lockerz.com Invites Left -- PM me if you need one...

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/7...enixsiggi1.gif @ mods plz allow me that pic....
 
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#17
Originally Posted by jakiman View Post
yes. As long as what I have on the screen at the time doesn't get interrupted and stay. (video or sat nav etc)
pseudo code:
disable screen
sleep 4 seconds
dbus command to "press" play

Navi though, not sure how you'd do it.
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,077 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#18
Originally Posted by ~phoenix~ View Post
hmm.... mplayer does nothing when u touch the touchscreen....

opening files is easy with mc....
Yes. But i need it for youtube and some other streaming video via the browser. Also, would like it while using the navigation etc.

I use SiB for the frontend of mplayer btw. Much better than mc.
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on May 2010
#19
Is there any more progress on this? i tried to download matan's longpress app, but i coudln't find it in the app manager even after adding his repository.
I too want to lock the screen while watching a video in the video player.
I'd be willing to try and make this app, if someone can point me in the direction of the longpress keylock api for python or scripts.
 
Posts: 255 | Thanked: 61 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#20
Code:
#!/bin/sh

if [ `hal-get-property --udi /org/freedesktop/Hal/devices/platform_kb_lock --key button.state.value` == true  ] ; then
#  echo press >> /tmp/kllp
#  date >> /tmp/kllp
  echo $$ > /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid
  sleep 2
 if [ -f /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid ] ; then
   rm -f /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid
#   echo long >> /tmp/kllp
#   date >> /tmp/kllp
#   run-standalone.sh env >> /tmp/kllp
   if true ; then
    if dbus-send --print-reply --system --dest=com.nokia.mce --type=method_call /com/nokia/mce/request com.nokia.mce.request.get_device_mode | grep -q normal ; then
     echo 1 > /sys/devices/platform/omap2_mcspi.1/spi1.0/disable_ts
    else
     echo 0 > /sys/devices/platform/omap2_mcspi.1/spi1.0/disable_ts
    fi
   fi
 fi
else
 if [ -f /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid ] ; then
  kill `cat /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid`
  rm -f /tmp/kb_lock_long_pid
#  echo del >> /tmp/kllp
#  date >> /tmp/kllp
 fi
fi &
hows that look? Thats my modification of longpress, other than the fact it needs to be ran with root privileges it should work. I would install longpress then edit /usr/bin/longpress.sh and cut/paste my script and see if it works.

I cant test this because of pr1.2 (dbus-scripts missing) and im leaving for work soon so let me know what happens.

Last edited by ear0wax; 2010-05-27 at 23:46.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ear0wax For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:31.