Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#121
Originally Posted by pillar View Post
Concerning the name being not centered, I have no idea. Anyone? I'll fix it if someone can tell me what's causing it!
I don't think having a ton of spaces after "Dexter" in the name field of your desktop file helps!
 
benny1967's Avatar
Posts: 3,790 | Thanked: 5,718 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Vienna, Austria
#122
Originally Posted by JohnLF View Post
I tried to decode the BBC websites but the pages are all aspx and it's not easy.
I did manage to get the Irish channel Aertel done, so at least there is an English language one! I can post the details if anyone is interested?
http://wiki.maemo.org/Dexter#RT.C3.89_Aertel
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Switzerland
#123
I have the same problem like fgs:

I've added SF1 for Switzerland to the wiki, but for pages with multiple subpages, subpage 1 is not loaded correctly. unfortunately, main page 100 is handled as a page with multiple subpages.

no solution for this problem yet?
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#124
Hello,
I write a workaround for the SF1/TSR/TSI problem, but you need a webserver with php to run this code:

Code:
<?
if ($_GET['pagnr'])$nr=$_GET['pagnr'];
else $nr=100;

if ($_GET['tv'])$tv=$_GET['tv'];
else $tv='TSI';


if ($_GET['sub'])$c=intval($_GET['sub']);
else $c=0;

$imgfile='';
$img_link = 'http://www.teletext.ch/pics/'.$tv.'/';

imageexist($c,0);
$img=file_get_contents($imgfile);

header("Content-Type: image/png");
header("Expires: " . date( "D, d M Y H:i:s GMT", time() + 31536000 ));
header("Cache-Control: max-age=31536000, must-revalidate" );

print $img;

exit;

function imageexist($c,$n){
    global $imgfile,$img_link,$nr ;
  
    $img = $img_link.$nr."-0".$c.".gif";
   
    if (@GetImageSize($img)){
        $imgfile=$img;
        return;
    } else {
        $c++;
        $n++;
        if ($n>2){
            $c=0;
            $n=0;
        }
        imageexist($c,$n);
    }
}

?>
and this is the working configuration for SF1
Code:
x\siteName=sf1
x\imageUrl=http://www.YOURDOMAIN.ch/txt.php?pagnr=[page]&tv=SF1
x\subImageUrl=http://www.YOURDOMAIN.ch/txt.php?pagnr=[page]&tv=SF1&sub=[2:subpage]
x\predictionUrl=http://www.teletext.ch/SF1/[page]-00.html
x\subPredictionUrl=http://www.teletext.ch/SF1/[page]-[2:subpage].html
x\previousPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/(\\d+)-\\d+.html\"><img src=\"/design/navigation/minus.gif\""
x\nextPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/(\\d+)-\\d+.html\"><img src=\"/design/navigation/plus.gif\""
x\previousSubPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/\\d+-(\\d+).html\" class=\"white_link\">&lt;"
x\nextSubPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/\\d+-(\\d+).html\" class=\"white_link\">\\d+&gt;"
x\startPage=100
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chicoff For This Useful Post:
Posts: 177 | Thanked: 199 times | Joined on Nov 2007 @ Concepcion, Chile
#125
Please, rebuild dexter with libqt4-*, NOT libqt4-maemo5-*
__________________
User:rlinfati
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#126
Originally Posted by rlinfati View Post
Please, rebuild dexter with libqt4-*, NOT libqt4-maemo5-*
I am working on this, but due to extensive changes in architecture of the app, it has been taking long. I'm hopeful that I can get it done this week.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pillar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#127
I had to flash my n900. No problem, but when I tried reinstalling Dexter I couln't find it in the repositories. Am I missing something, or is it removed from the repos?

Where can I find Dexter now?

Kind regards,
Bas
 
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#128
Originally Posted by basp View Post
I had to flash my n900. No problem, but when I tried reinstalling Dexter I couln't find it in the repositories. Am I missing something, or is it removed from the repos?

Where can I find Dexter now?

Kind regards,
Bas
BUMP!

blabla longer message
 
benny1967's Avatar
Posts: 3,790 | Thanked: 5,718 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Vienna, Austria
#129
http://maemo.org/packages/view/dexter/
says it's been removed on july 1st; probably there was an issue with the qt libraries being used? aat least that's what this page suggests:
http://maemo.org/packages/package_in.../dexter/0.2-4/

anyway, it seems there was no development since march.
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#130
Sorry guys, it just that the summer was really hectic for me. I haven't spent time in front of computer at home. Benny is right, Dexter was removed from extras-devel due to using the older Qt libraries.

At the time that happened, I had already gone forward with the switch to ditch my virtual scratchbox development environment and give Ovi SDK a try. I also had already made quite a big changes to the code that made it unworkable at the moment. So I thought I just couldn't repost it easily.

Now my experience debugging with Ovi SDK was that it wasn't working as it should. I was making changes to the menu actions, and those did not work in the simulator. Also the on-device debugging wasn't working for me. This is the point when I left for summer vacation.

If someone is willing to help me with setting up the on-device debugging (if it is now actually doable), I could try to squeeze the newer version, but this time I don't want to put a timetable on it.. too easy to miss it!

Also, at the time I am myself using just a debugging .deb that sort of works for me at least - I could upload it somewhere just so that at least you could have something. Any interest in that?
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:04.