Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
ammyt's Avatar
Posts: 1,918 | Thanked: 3,118 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ My pants
#51
Originally Posted by kojacker View Post
Warning: Repeated use of mFakeCaller will probably keep you out of heaven.
LOL, my stomach ached after laughing!
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ammyt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,086 | Thanked: 2,964 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#52
Hi all, I've uploaded a new version to extras-develop, it's the rewritten mFakeCaller I have been testing here with the new QML and C++ Gui. Ofcourse it's still in development, please have a play with it and let me know what you like/hate about it and how you would improve it. Stuff like saving settings and callbacks are coming, this is mainly for the GUI.

I can start you off with the hates:
  • Text input fields are buggy - related to this (imo). If it doesnt enter right the first time it usually will the second.
  • No file dialog browser. This is needed but no QML version exists yet, needs proper C++ coding (still learning. Maybe somebody would like to write one?)

Other notes/quirks:-

The two images at the top of the setting page relate to the caller pic (left) and wallpaper pic (right). Click on them to open the pic selection page of either, there's two buttons to choose default or select your own. To select your own enter the file path into the field that pops up and then hit the spy glass - the pic will automatically update at the top. If it goes blank, it means the path is wrong or the pic is missing..

When ringing you got about 12 seconds before the app closes. If you press the "Keypad" button it'll slide back to the setting screen where you can update and play around again.. and again..

It's 1.20am now and I got an interview at 9am so Im going to bed, I'll update the post more thoroughly tomorrow

PS: oh, and it doesnt take stylesheets any more for the background if calling from alarmed, just put in the image path (similar to how you can choose a contact pic)
__________________
Follow me on my neglected twitter @kojacker

Cybot950 - Control a robot with your N9/N950
SMSPetFeeder - Build a Bluetooth/SMS dog feeder with Qt, N950, and arduino
Nerf950 - Use your N9/N950 to fire a Nerf gun

Last edited by kojacker; 2011-02-16 at 01:34.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kojacker For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#53
thanks for updating.works good in initial test.

hey where is time of call??? there is no time running when call is active.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicholes For This Useful Post:
Posts: 54 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#54
what!!!!!! delay secs is only for 100secs........ i thought it would be atleast for 60 min.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to hathoda For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,086 | Thanked: 2,964 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#55
Originally Posted by nicholes View Post
thanks for updating.works good in initial test.

hey where is time of call??? there is no time running when call is active.
Thanks for testing it out nicholes, it should still be there. I just tested it out and it's working for me



Could you try installing again nicholes to see if it helps? Can anyone else confirm the call time counter is not working? I'll keep this in mind as a possible bug..

Originally Posted by hathoda View Post
what!!!!!! delay secs is only for 100secs........ i thought it would be atleast for 60 min.
Thanks too for trying it out hathoda, I appreciate your feedback. Really for longer times you should schedule mFakeCaller with alarmed, otherwise the application will just sit open waiting and wasting your phone's resources for all that time. Here's some info on how to schedule it. Could I ask, do you also have the same call time is missing problem that nicholes noticed?
__________________
Follow me on my neglected twitter @kojacker

Cybot950 - Control a robot with your N9/N950
SMSPetFeeder - Build a Bluetooth/SMS dog feeder with Qt, N950, and arduino
Nerf950 - Use your N9/N950 to fire a Nerf gun

Last edited by kojacker; 2011-02-16 at 07:39.
 
Posts: 54 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Oct 2010
#56
@kojacker

everthing is working perfactly here with time and image etc......

@ nicholes

try restarting ur device or uninstall and install mfakecaller again!!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to hathoda For This Useful Post:
nicholes's Avatar
Posts: 1,103 | Thanked: 368 times | Joined on Oct 2010 @ india, indore
#57
now working perfactly(i do not know what happend i just restart the device for some other reason)

cheers!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicholes For This Useful Post:
marxian's Avatar
Posts: 2,448 | Thanked: 9,523 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Wigan, UK
#58
Hi kojacker,

I was sure that you had created a thread elsewhere asking about a QML file dialog, but I can't find it. Anyhow, I found this:

http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot...listmodel.html

I've implemented it in the new QML version of cuteTube that I'm working on, and it works quite well.



Code:
ListView {
        id: fileList

        anchors { fill: dialog; leftMargin: 10; rightMargin: 10; topMargin: 80; bottomMargin: 10 }
        clip: true
        interactive: visibleArea.heightRatio < 1

        model: FolderListModel {
            id: folderModel

            nameFilters: [ "*.avi", "*.divx", "*.flv", "*.mp4", "*.mkv", "*.mpg", "*.wmv" ]
            showDotAndDotDot: true
            folder: "/home/stuart/"
        }

        delegate: FileChooserDelegate {
            id: delegate

            Connections {
                onDelegateClicked: {
                    fileList.currentIndex = index;
                    if (!folderModel.isFolder(index)) {
                        fileChosen(filepath); //signal
                        dialog.opacity = 0;
                        close(); //signal
                    }
                    else {
                        folderModel.folder = filepath;
                    }
                }
            }
        }
    }
__________________
'Men of high position are allowed, by a special act of grace, to accomodate their reasoning to the answer they need. Logic is only required in those of lesser rank.' - J K Galbraith

My website

GitHub

Last edited by marxian; 2011-03-05 at 23:27.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marxian For This Useful Post:
Posts: 9 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#59
I might be totally not ok and my head should be somewhere else but...

the mfakecaller path seems to have changed in the latest 0.2.2 release, can't find it to trigger it via command line.

.::edit::. /home/opt/usr/bin/mfakecaller

Last edited by bidomo; 2011-04-16 at 23:58.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to bidomo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,086 | Thanked: 2,964 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#60
Originally Posted by bidomo View Post
I might be totally not ok and my head should be somewhere else but...

the mfakecaller path seems to have changed in the latest 0.2.2 release, can't find it to trigger it via command line.

.::edit::. /home/opt/usr/bin/mfakecaller
Thanks for checking out the app bidomo. Hmm.. Im sure your head is fine But that should be the right path from xterm - well that's what I type at the $ prompt to get it running
Code:
/home/opt/usr/bin/mfakecaller
Do you get back any error message when you try to run the command? For example, a file or command not found, etc? Maybe you could try cd'ing to the path and see if it's installed there alright? From the $ prompt type
Code:
cd /home/opt/usr/bin
then type
Code:
ls
You should see mfakecaller listed. Let me know if you don't, I guess it's possible I have a file left over from the previous version that hadn't deleted.

(Im assuming by command you want to run it from xterm, command execution path from alarmed is slightly different with no '/home' at the beginning)

By the way, Im sure i saw a message from someone somewhere earlier in regards to not being able to save user settings in mfakecaller. That's still to be coded, very little has been worked on recently with real life in the way. Although I do have some plans to work on that very soon

Originally Posted by marxian View Post
I've implemented it in the new QML version of cuteTube that I'm working on, and it works quite well.

For some reason I hadn't noticed the pic until just now, that looks absolutely superb Marxian! Thanks for the code heads up
__________________
Follow me on my neglected twitter @kojacker

Cybot950 - Control a robot with your N9/N950
SMSPetFeeder - Build a Bluetooth/SMS dog feeder with Qt, N950, and arduino
Nerf950 - Use your N9/N950 to fire a Nerf gun

Last edited by kojacker; 2011-04-16 at 23:45.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kojacker For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42.