![]() |
2008-04-19
, 07:40
|
Posts: 1,950 |
Thanked: 1,174 times |
Joined on Jan 2008
@ Seattle, USA
|
#102
|
Excellent post, very convenient. But I met the same problem as "Unable to connect via USB. memory card in use: Internal memory card". I don't know how to modify the .sh file. I nearlly know nothing about linux.
GeraldKo, could you tell me the detailed procedure to modify the osso-mmc-umount.sh? Thanks.
![]() |
2008-04-19
, 10:41
|
Posts: 4,030 |
Thanked: 1,633 times |
Joined on Jul 2007
@ nd usa
|
#103
|
Do you need to be booted into flash to clone using Acronis True Image?
I wound up redoing it since I was having trouble with CPU usage when my external 16 GB SDHC was in. So I divided up my 16 GB and used it for the internal. Though now it reports that I can only extend my virtual memory up to 96 MBs.. which is kinda odd (I have about 3.5 GBs for the device memory and the rest 11+ GBs is now internal memory).
![]() |
2008-04-19
, 22:26
|
Posts: 2 |
Thanked: 0 times |
Joined on Feb 2008
|
#104
|
Well, mjjiang, I know almost no Linux either! But I don't understand your question. If this relates to the guide, at what step does your problem first arise? What message do you get at that point?
![]() |
2008-04-19
, 22:32
|
Posts: 1,950 |
Thanked: 1,174 times |
Joined on Jan 2008
@ Seattle, USA
|
#105
|
![]() |
2008-04-20
, 04:57
|
Posts: 4,556 |
Thanked: 1,624 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#106
|
Control Panel>Memory is known to have bug and not reliable, http://www.internettablettalk.com/fo...ad.php?t=11824. Go maemo.org/gronmayer.com search for Diskusage of your OS, dl and install it. That would give you an idea where/what ALL your disk partitions are.
bun
![]() |
2008-04-20
, 05:04
|
Posts: 4,556 |
Thanked: 1,624 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#107
|
What I mean is to modify the .sh file as below:
from:
Code:
if [ $? = 0 ]; then
umount $MP 2> /dev/null
fi
RC=$?
else
# it is not mounted
RC=0
fi
to:
Code:
if [ $? = 0 ]; then
if [ "$MP" != "/" ] ; then umount $MP 2> /dev/null ; fi
RC=$?
else
# it is not mounted
RC=0
fi
Can I move the file to my XP desktop and modify it? Or there is a more convenient way? Thanks.
![]() |
2008-04-20
, 05:31
|
Posts: 4,030 |
Thanked: 1,633 times |
Joined on Jul 2007
@ nd usa
|
#108
|
![]() |
2008-04-20
, 05:45
|
Posts: 4,556 |
Thanked: 1,624 times |
Joined on Dec 2007
|
#109
|
![]() |
2008-04-23
, 08:09
|
Posts: 46 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Oct 2007
@ Tokyo
|
#110
|
umount /media/mmc2 [someone with an N810 … is this mmc2? If not, please PM me and I'll make a change here]Actually, on the N810, the external card is /media/mmc1 .. and the link is /dev/mmcblk1
sfdisk /dev/mmcblk0 -uM [note: that's a zero, not a capital letter O]
The Following User Says Thank You to t24 For This Useful Post: | ||
GeraldKo, could you tell me the detailed procedure to modify the osso-mmc-umount.sh? Thanks.