Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#111
Hello, I don't know how to compile maemo stuff and I really can't program either. I however did a little key addition to mythtv backend, copy paste style. Could it be possible to see if this works and fix it if needed and make it to next version?

Patch included:

Code:
--- irreco/backend/mythtv/myth_backend.c        2008-11-19 11:02:40.000000000 +0200
+++ irreco.new/backend/mythtv/myth_backend.c    2008-12-21 00:24:52.000000000 +0200
@@ -183,7 +183,9 @@
                        callback("Right", "key right");
                        callback("Down", "key down");
                        callback("Left", "key left");
+                       callback("Gallery", "jump mythgallery");
                        callback("TV", "jump livetv");
+                       callback("Music", "jump playmusic");
                        callback("Main Menu","jump mainmenu");
                        callback("Video", "jump mythvideo");
                        callback("DVD", "jump playdvd");
@@ -200,6 +202,8 @@
                        callback("Seek to beginning", "play seek beginning");
                        callback("Seek forward", "play seek forward");
                        callback("Seek backwards", "play seek backward");
+                       callback("Seek commercial backwards", "key home");
+                       callback("Seek commercial forward", "key end");
                        callback("Pause", "play speed pause");
                        callback("Play", "play speed normal");
                        callback("Playback at normal speed", "play speed 1x");
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#112
Actually, the least troublesome solution to developers would be to make the code so, that all mythtv commands would be read from a text file to memory, when starting irreco. Text file would be in /home/user/.irreco/ Text file being format:

Code:
Name user wants to see when editing remote=command to be sent
OSD on/off=key I
double speed=play speed 2x
my pictures=jump mythgallery
Just an idea, perhaps worth implementing?
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#113
And that previous remote means previous used, not previous in some list. So that I can use it so that I can call numpad from many other remotes and use it to type numerals, touch enter button witch includes actual enter to myth and show previous remote.

This way I can put some space taking keys behind one key and return to the same remote I called the space taking keys from.

Ideas and improvements coming as I'm trying to create the ideal remote for my use.
 
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on May 2007
#114
About MythTV and configuration:

We already have this functionality in the Telnet backend. Choose "Device Controllers" -> "New" -> "Telnet" -> "Type: MythTV".
To edit commands: "Devices" -> "Telnet x" -> "Edit".

Though it seems that users do not find this functionality
We should redesign the ui somehow i guess.

Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
And that previous remote means previous used, not previous in some list. So that I can use it so that I can call numpad from many other remotes and use it to type numerals, touch enter button witch includes actual enter to myth and show previous remote.
Cool idea.

This way I can put some space taking keys behind one key and return to the same remote I called the space taking keys from.

Ideas and improvements coming as I'm trying to create the ideal remote for my use.
Thanks for the input, if you have more ideas, please tell us.
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#115
Just change the menus so that one can define new commands from the same place where one chooses allready defined commands to button under edition. that and fifo type 'previous remote' are perhaps nicest fixes I can think at the moment... Many button styles do not allow the use of long names, for example 'Recordings', showing perhaps only 3 first letters... That prevents the usability of many fine looking buttons...
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#116
Is there something wrong with the escape key sending to mythtv? I can't get that to work. Every other "special" key I've tried so far works. Home, End atleast. But the escape key escapes me, can't get it to work. I've verified that manual telnet from laptop and command "key escape" without the " " marks works fine from laptop. The myth boxes own keyboard also reacts to escape as it should...

Might be user malfunction, but I can't find where I'm going wrong, I've been trying the same way as with other keys... Well, maybe I'll get hints from here

FIFO style previous remote still under sketch board?

Thanks for the awesome program, It seems that I must get another N800 for this use only...
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#117
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#118
I used sniffit to sniff the commands send by irreco. It was a little odd, but I found that when escape key was not working, irreco sent one . too much. Here's a sample of working commands:

Code:
key w..key m..key m..key escape..key enter..key up..
And when escape was not recogniced:

Code:
key w..key m..key m..key escape...key enter..key up..
I overwrote backend_lib_backend_telnet_la_1.config with manually rewritten same contents and the problem went away.

I also noticed that the added keys disappeared from that file, while I was modifying the remote via the usual gui. But I don't think that I did anything that should had resulted in that... I'm baffled.
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2008
#119
Well, now it seems to work pretty nice. What I really miss, is FIFO style previous remote, perhaps in addition to how previous remote is working now. And possibility to get a SEND_START command (sent to lirc) when I press a button and SEND_STOP command (sent to lirc) when I release a button. Controlling volume without this seems pretty clumsy.

Other than these 2 requests, this program is AWESOME! Got my usb ir transceiver dongle, got it to work on a wlan ap (openWRT), now I'm controlling everything with irreco! TV and amplifier via irreco-lirc at openwrt, mythtv via irreco-htpc. If I need more stuff to control, it can be done nicely.

Kiitoksia tekijöille!

Last edited by Flexy; 2009-01-03 at 00:51.
 
Posts: 106 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jun 2007
#120
Is it possible to use irreco with a IR led connected to the audio jack ?
It seems possible with any audio player, why not the n8x0 :
http://features.engadget.com/2004/07...emote-control/
__________________
Linux rocks !
And so gnuite,penguinbait,qwerty12,qole,fanoush !
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:42.