![]() |
2011-04-15
, 13:57
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
|
#152
|
For those of us who still want to update their location from the N900, google.com/latitude works fine. You just need to allow it access to the geolocation API.
![]() |
2011-04-15
, 14:27
|
Posts: 177 |
Thanked: 199 times |
Joined on Nov 2007
@ Concepcion, Chile
|
#153
|
Hi, can you estimate how long it will take to update the Google Latitude application?
Thanks!
![]() |
2011-04-15
, 17:42
|
Posts: 30 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#154
|
![]() |
2011-04-15
, 19:56
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
|
#155
|
Just delete the file /home/user/.mozilla/microb/permissions.sqlite and restart. This will delete all the permissions granted/denied to web pages. Then when you will connect to Latitude a pop-up will appear, asking for your permission to use the Geolocation API.
![]() |
2011-04-16
, 13:20
|
Posts: 4 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Espoo, Finland
|
#156
|
headers = [('X-ManualHeader', '{insert more cryptic string here}')] qs = '[null,null,[null,[null,%f,%f],null,null,[],%f,"sensor_other","UserLocationFrontend",null,%d,null,null,null,null,null,null,null,[]],false]' % (lat*10000000,lng*10000000,acc,(int)(time.time()*1000)) open("https://www.google.com/latitude/b/0/apps/ssjson?t=UPDATE_USER_LOCATION_REQUEST", qs)
![]() |
2011-04-17
, 02:22
|
Posts: 30 |
Thanked: 10 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#157
|
I played around with the new api for a while and found a way to update my location. Someting like:
Although I didn't poke around from where to get proper value for that X-ManualHeader. (I got it by sniffing traffic what the web browser made...)Code:headers = [('X-ManualHeader', '{insert more cryptic string here}')] qs = '[null,null,[null,[null,%f,%f],null,null,[],%f,"sensor_other","UserLocationFrontend",null,%d,null,null,null,null,null,null,null,[]],false]' % (lat*10000000,lng*10000000,acc,(int)(time.time()*1000)) open("https://www.google.com/latitude/b/0/apps/ssjson?t=UPDATE_USER_LOCATION_REQUEST", qs)
With proper manualheader value this script should work: http://aketzu.net/~akolehma/latitude-updater.py
The Following User Says Thank You to eladts For This Useful Post: | ||
![]() |
2011-04-18
, 19:19
|
Posts: 4 |
Thanked: 4 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Espoo, Finland
|
#158
|
Why bother everse engineering the protocol, when Google publishes an API at http://code.google.com/apis/latitude/ for that? Using a reversed engineered protocol will likely break in the future again.
![]() |
2011-04-18
, 19:55
|
|
Posts: 474 |
Thanked: 368 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#159
|
![]() |
2011-04-19
, 12:04
|
Posts: 14 |
Thanked: 6 times |
Joined on Nov 2010
|
#160
|
Well, updated my script (http://aketzu.net/~akolehma/latitude-updater.py) to use Google API Client for Python. Works for me at least.
~ $ ./latitude-updater.py Traceback (most recent call last): File "./latitude-updater.py", line 38, in <module> import location ImportError: No module named location
Thanks!