Reply
Thread Tools
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#3021
/h/u/M/.swap0 is a 2GB file that needs to be created not a folder

Yes you are right for the remaining...Just for removing ~/.swap0 you need to use rmswap0 first to swapoff then remove it otherwise you'll get a device or resource is busy error...

No need for a reboot to activate/de-activate...


Ariadne has to be used at:

Code:
pre-start script
    ariadne devel-su -c swapon /home/user/MyDocs/.swap0
end script
The bolded part you will know better than me I used opensh instead of ariadne in the same manner to make it work as I don't know how to insert the password The credit for the opensh part also goes to you as I sponged it off from your tweaks' scripts



Edit: Maybe this tweak can come with a disclaimer just like those tweaks for removing system apps...Then you won't get you know who type of people complaining about it

Last edited by thedead1440; 2012-09-22 at 17:12.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#3022
Aaaa, if this is not a folder, for creating we need this command:
Code:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/home/user/MyDocs/.swap0 bs=1024 count=2097152
and after this we need: mkswap /home/user/MyDocs/.swap0

What the last command ?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#3023
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Aaaa, if this is not a folder, for creating we need this command:
Code:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/home/user/MyDocs/.swap0 bs=1024 count=2097152
and after this we need: mkswap /home/user/MyDocs/.swap0

What the last command ?
Once you do:

Code:
dd if=/dev/zero of=/home/user/MyDocs/.swap0 bs=1024 count=2097152
It will auto-create the /h/u/M/.swap0 file...

The last command is to add this file to the swap files list which by default consists of only /dev/ramzswap0 as well as to make this file a swap file...

Then once this is done you can on-demand swapon/off it

Try it with 2gb and since you already use fastern9 this should speed it up even more
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#3024
swap files list - where is this list ? And how to remove from this list ?
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#3025
Aaaa.. in /dev directory.. for remove tweak, I need also remove this from /dev directory. I'm right ?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#3026
cat /proc/swap IIRC

also once you remove the .swap0 file it would be removed from the list too...

I think its just a symlink in /dev/, you don't need to do anything once .swap0 is deleted ; it auto-removes all linkages AFAIK
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ SP-Brasil
#3027
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Replace the file you modded via NiTDroid into the rootfs partition of Harmattan and you are set...
Could you show me the ropes? ... 'm beginner : P ... Thank you!
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#3028
Ok, i think i can add this to tweaker if someone want this.
Thanks
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#3029
Originally Posted by Eroico View Post
Could you show me the ropes? ... 'm beginner : P ... Thank you!
Tell me what exactly you did; which Tweak and what did you enter...

Also are you able to access / or the root folder from NiTDroid using a file manager?
 
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ SP-Brasil
#3030
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Tell me what exactly you did; which Tweak and what did you enter...

Also are you able to access / or the root folder from NiTDroid using a file manager?
Sorry bother, but I need help. This morning I made the mistake of putting the wrong value for the HTML color code in theak W-6 MOD feed notifications. And now there is no power in most Meego. I say this because I'm Alpha5 NitDroid and installed by Androide league normal. What the ropes to fix the problem on Meego. Thank you for your attention. Regarding access to the root nitdroid, I have a manager installed yes. Must be some special?
 
Reply

Tags
hebrew vkb, n9 qtweak, n9 quick tweak, n9 quicktweak, root-ssh

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:22.