|
2010-05-11
, 17:15
|
Posts: 202 |
Thanked: 60 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#3582
|
|
2010-05-11
, 17:28
|
Posts: 1,751 |
Thanked: 844 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Sweden
|
#3583
|
it shows amongst otherthings avoid frequencies 125,250 and up threshold +75 and sampling frequency at 15000
ignore nice load =1 - what does that mean?
How do i change those settings on this - I'd prefer to not have to edit tables
|
2010-05-11
, 17:32
|
Posts: 1,751 |
Thanked: 844 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Sweden
|
#3584
|
|
2010-05-11
, 17:37
|
Posts: 51 |
Thanked: 22 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#3585
|
Two things to do..
1. First you need to make your own settings file:
kernel-config save my-settings
It will tell you the place where it got saved.
2. Then open it with leafpad (might need to install leafpad):
leafpad /home/user/.kernel/my-settings (And edit threshold and sampling)
3. And secondly write as root in terminal.
echo 125000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/avoid_frequencies (please use tab-key to finish a dir.. /sys/devi "tab")
|
2010-05-11
, 17:42
|
Posts: 202 |
Thanked: 60 times |
Joined on Sep 2009
|
#3586
|
|
2010-05-11
, 17:43
|
Posts: 59 |
Thanked: 7 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#3587
|
a new version of my script used to change kernel settings based on battery temperature.
i am sorry for the typo in my last post.
usage instructions.
copy the contents into a file.
chmod +x FILENAME
type sudo :/FILENAME & (while in the same directory)
you can replace the word ideal, with any other profile (starving, xlv, lv or your own)
You can replace the speeds with any speed supported by the kernel
You can change the temperatures (currently 45, and 40)
You can change the frequency of probing (change sleep 30 to sleep 60 if you want it to run every minute).
It should be possible to move the modeprobe command outside the loop, but it does not work on my system.
One word of guidance, at low temperatures you can use lower voltages. When the temperature becomes higher, the same voltage would not work anymore.
Script follows
#!/bin/sh
set old="fhy"
set limits="yyu"
set oldlimits="r"
set new="rrr"
while test 2 -gt 1;
do
modprobe bq27x00_battery
read tmpr </sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
if test $tmpr -gt 45;
then new="default";
limits="250 600";
else
if test $tmpr -gt 40;
then new="ideal";
limits="500 600";
else new="ideal";
limits="500 900"
fi
fi
if test "$old" != "$new"
then
/usr/sbin/kernel-config load "$new";
oldlimits="ttt";
old=$new;
fi
if test "$limits" != "$oldlimits";
then
/usr/sbin/kernel-config limits $limits;
oldlimits=$limits;
fi
sleep 30
done
|
2010-05-11
, 17:57
|
Posts: 51 |
Thanked: 22 times |
Joined on Jan 2010
|
#3588
|
Two things to do..
1. First you need to make your own settings file:
kernel-config save my-settings
It will tell you the place where it got saved.
2. Then open it with leafpad (might need to install leafpad):
leafpad /home/user/.kernel/my-settings (And edit threshold and sampling)
3. And secondly write as root in terminal.
echo 125000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/avoid_frequencies (please use tab-key to finish a dir.. /sys/devi "tab")
|
2010-05-11
, 18:09
|
|
Posts: 3,203 |
Thanked: 1,391 times |
Joined on Nov 2009
@ Worthing, England
|
#3589
|
as i understand, you need codes?
you helped me a lot with the health check no its my turn to return the favor.
in the Queen beecon app.
-add Cmd
-name: whatever you wish
-command (1ghz): echo "echo 1000000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq" | sudo gainroot
change the numbers on the freq you wish.
for ideal, xlv, lv, ulv.
-comm: echo "/usr/sbin/kernel-load /usr/share/kernel-power-settings/default" | sudo gainroot
change "default" to ideal, xlv, ulv.....
all those are making the commands in queenbee. others are just for your personalization.
and one more. on the update options,
-only check the "update when click" uncheck th others
|
2010-05-11
, 18:18
|
Posts: 1,751 |
Thanked: 844 times |
Joined on Feb 2010
@ Sweden
|
#3590
|
Thread Tools | |
|
ignore nice load =1 - what does that mean?
How do i change those settings on this - I'd prefer to not have to edit tables