Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,097 | Thanked: 650 times | Joined on Nov 2007
#381
i just cant get flipclock to install and run successfully on my wife's n800 at all. it did install but onesstarting it crashes immediately. below is the console output. hope you guys can help here. i do use it on my n810 and seeing it my wanted it on her n800 too.

~ $ flipclock
/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/flipclock.py:4: RuntimeWarning: import cdrom: No module named cdrom
import pygame
/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/flipclock.py:4: RuntimeWarning: import joystick: No module named joystick
import pygame
/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/ci_init.py:178: RuntimeWarning: use font: libSDL_ttf-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
flipFonts["big"] = pygame.font.Font (path+"nosnb.ttf",43) #BIG Font, for Alarm Screen labels
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/flipclock.py", line 17, in <module>
import ci_init as ci
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/ci_init.py", line 178, in <module>
flipFonts["big"] = pygame.font.Font (path+"nosnb.ttf",43) #BIG Font, for Alarm Screen labels
File "/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/flipclock/__init__.py", line 52, in __getattr__

NotImplementedError: font module not available
~ $
 
Posts: 631 | Thanked: 837 times | Joined on May 2007 @ Milton, Ontario, Canada
#382
nilchak, it sounds like the copy of pygame on the n800 doesn't have all the modules it needs (i.e. the fonts module specifically). Probably the easiest way is to update pygame... try as root doing:
apt-get install python2.5-pygame

and see if it lets you update the pygame package to the full and proper one from the repositories.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jolouis For This Useful Post:
LABAUDIO's Avatar
Posts: 315 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ €@$T Montreal Quebec Canada
#383
Originally Posted by jolouis View Post
LABAUDIO, Wow, that is strange... It sounds a lot like there's something consuming CPU or the clock application is getting caught up when it first relaunches and not actually processing the trigger until it finishes doing whatever it is that it's doing... I assume you don't have any other apps or anything running during testing that might be holding it up?
It seems very strange that everything works if you restart the tablet, but not if you leave it running... that could also be something related to alarmD, but on the other hand it really doesn't make sense since the application does indeed get launched. Can you try going into ci_dbus.py, line #50 there's this:
Code:
                #Alarm was triggered!
                print "Received alarm trigger"
And try adding:
Code:
		osso_c = osso.Context("osso_test_note", "0.0.1", False)
		note = osso.SystemNote(osso_c)
		result = note.system_note_dialog("Running alarm", type='notice')
That should make a popup show when an alarm is actually triggered. Do your same test (the way that didn't work properly), and see if the popup message shows up or not.
Can anyone else reproduce this problem? Thus far I've been unable to on any of the 3 N800's I've got here...

Thanks!
I put the add code where exactly???...
__________________
N900 Owner N95 + N810
Fremantle Tester
Diablo Dacker
French Noob

BorgTheme ¤ BorgSounds ¤ BorgStartUp ¤ BorgClock
 
Posts: 631 | Thanked: 837 times | Joined on May 2007 @ Milton, Ontario, Canada
#384
LABAUDIO: Add the code right after that other block that I quoted on line 50. So the updated code would look like:

Code:
                #Alarm was triggered!
                print "Received alarm trigger"
		osso_c = osso.Context("osso_test_note", "0.0.1", False)
		note = osso.SystemNote(osso_c)
		result = note.system_note_dialog("Running alarm", type='notice')
 
LABAUDIO's Avatar
Posts: 315 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ €@$T Montreal Quebec Canada
#385
code added

At 14:38 I put the alarm at 14:45

i close application i wait
at 14:45 application open it
no alarm
At 14:47 no alrm
14:48 too

--------------------------
test 2
--------------------------
14:48, i put the alarm at 14:53
i close application
i reboot
i wait
14:53 application open it (alarm engaged 14:53 appear so all is save it)
no alarm
no message too
14:55 no alarm
14:56... no more alarm
------------------------------
test3
------------------------------
at 14:57 i put an alarm for 15:00
application still open it (i dont close)
i wait...
ALL WORKS at 15:00(box message we added include appear too)

--------------------------------------------
its look like the triggering when the application is close after setting bug
__________________
N900 Owner N95 + N810
Fremantle Tester
Diablo Dacker
French Noob

BorgTheme ¤ BorgSounds ¤ BorgStartUp ¤ BorgClock
 
Posts: 631 | Thanked: 837 times | Joined on May 2007 @ Milton, Ontario, Canada
#386
Alright, that is absolutely bizzare. Well, unless somebody else can reproduce the problem I'm thinking it's probably more something locally that you're having an issue with. The only question I've got... when the clock opens automatically, does it show the time that the alarm is supposed to be running, or does it show the next minute? i.e. if the alarm is set for 14:57, when the clock opens does it show 14:57, or 14:58?

I'll throw some extra code into the next release just in case so that when the clock opens it will automatically check to see if the current time lines up with one of the programmed alarms; it should be unnecessary (and in most other people's cases it seems to be) and might not be as accurate but it should at least solve your problem there LAB (as long as the time on the clock lines up by the time it finishes loading that is).
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jolouis For This Useful Post:
LABAUDIO's Avatar
Posts: 315 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ €@$T Montreal Quebec Canada
#387
Yes when the application automaticly open, the time is correct

i test and re test again this issue...

always same

no ringer when application is closed...but all setting and clock be good
__________________
N900 Owner N95 + N810
Fremantle Tester
Diablo Dacker
French Noob

BorgTheme ¤ BorgSounds ¤ BorgStartUp ¤ BorgClock
 
Posts: 631 | Thanked: 837 times | Joined on May 2007 @ Milton, Ontario, Canada
#388
Ok, I'll add the extra check thing on clock loading just to be safe and post an updated deb for you to try out once I get it wrapped up... hopefully that will fix it for you!
 
Posts: 23 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ Germany, Erlangen
#389
I have two problem:
1. The old one: The alarm is wrong by an hour, most probably due to the summer time change, last weekend. Alarm 16:25h rings at 17:25h.
2. I use the clock now as "desk-clock" with cable attached and set to display enabled, when loading. Then the time often does stand still until I touch the display or a button.
 
Posts: 631 | Thanked: 837 times | Joined on May 2007 @ Milton, Ontario, Canada
#390
Didge, both of those problems were addressed in the latest build (0.1.7); it's up in garage (but not the extras repo yet) and I linked to it a few posts ago. Try updating to that and see if the problems get solved...

Thanks!
 
Reply

Tags
clock, flip clock

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:57.