Reply
Thread Tools
b666m's Avatar
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 476 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Ingolstadt, Germany
#381
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Why I want change the OTHER nickname, because I see the sender's name on the up-line, next to the clock in the conversation window.
omg... *dough* XD
brain lag ;( ^^

mhm... i don't even know if the code above actually works...

but you could try to edit the html-file... just search the namefield block and write into it...

maybe it's showing the stuff you typed there AND the nick loaded by the js-file, but then you just could deactivate the variable assignment in the js-file (comment it out)
 
b666m's Avatar
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 476 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Ingolstadt, Germany
#382
Originally Posted by gamerakel View Post
*arg mv the false files ^^ now no sms are show anymore.

can someone upload the original files from /usr/share/rtcom-messaging-ui/html ? plz

büüüüdeee greetz:.
bitteschön
Attached Files
File Type: zip MessagingWidgetsSMSConversation.zip (8.6 KB, 148 views)

Last edited by b666m; 2010-03-10 at 16:54.
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#383
Originally Posted by b666m View Post
omg... *dough* XD
brain lag ;( ^^

mhm... i don't even know if the code above actually works...

but you could try to edit the html-file... just search the namefield block and write into it...

maybe it's showing the stuff you typed there AND the nick loaded by the js-file, but then you just could deactivate the variable assignment in the js-file (comment it out)
Ok, I'll try to play with HTML file...
Thanks
 
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#384
thx:. now it works again : )

Last edited by gamerakel; 2010-03-11 at 12:03.
 
Viqsi's Avatar
Posts: 115 | Thanked: 136 times | Joined on Mar 2008 @ Central Ohio
#385
Originally Posted by b666m View Post
mhm... first question should be if the timestamps are actually stored with seconds in the database... (:
/home/user/.rtcom-eventlogger/el.db shows that they're stored in Unix timestamp format, but the timestamps don't seem to be formatted in any way in those javascripts. It looks like they're just somehow sent as preformatted strings without seconds, which probably means there's not a damn thing I can do short of getting the rtcom code and modifying it somehow.*

Color me extremely frustrated - especially since the lack of seconds means that things seem to get rendered out of order sometimes.


*: unless, of course, there's some hidden property or method of the message object somewhere which holds the actual timestamp or controls the string format...but if such a thing exists, I can find no documentation.

Last edited by Viqsi; 2010-03-13 at 06:33.
 
Posts: 40 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Scotland
#386
Hi, this is a great trick but when I copy the files and go to my conversations window it starts at the top of the conversation instead of the bottom. i.e. i don't see the most recent text i sent.

Sorry to be a pain but I am new to the whole Maemo thing! haha.
 
b666m's Avatar
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 476 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Ingolstadt, Germany
#387
that's a well-known and very sad problem.
still nobody seems to know why this is happening.
we haven't changed anything in the fetching-methods of the conversation view.
we just changed the layout and style.
but maybe we're just overlooking something obvious. ^^
 
Posts: 40 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Scotland
#388
But it is also strange because if you just add the avatar and don't mod any of the windows then it still goes to the bottom of the conversation.

Anyway thanks for your reply!
 
b666m's Avatar
Posts: 1,090 | Thanked: 476 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Ingolstadt, Germany
#389
ok... i had a quick look at it... it seems that the responsible method in the js-file gets bugged when modding some things...

normally it should store your last scroll position and if you open the window again restore it... but anyhow this doesn't work any longer... here's the code:

Code:
 /* Restore scroll position */
        var savedScrollPos =
            document.body.scrollHeight - window.pageYOffset;
        document.body.insertBefore(fragment, document.body.firstChild);
        window.sizeToContent();
        window.scrollTo(0, (document.body.scrollHeight - savedScrollPos));
so i tried some other methods to get the correct scroll-position back but that doesn't seem to work...
but i've managed to get the position down to the bottom of the conversation
(i would think the line should actually look like "var savedScrollPos = document.body.scrollHeight - window.innerHeight;" but that didn't work too... so the line that works doesn't look like it would work.... but hey... it does xD)

so replace the code i posted above with:

Code:
/* Restore scroll position */
        var savedScrollPos =
            document.body.scrollHeight - (2 * window.innerWidth);
        document.body.insertBefore(fragment, document.body.firstChild);
        window.sizeToContent();
        window.scrollTo(0, (document.body.scrollHeight - savedScrollPos));
it does the job for me... hopefully also for you

EDIT1:
actually if you're looking closely you just have to change:
Code:
window.pageYOffset
to:
Code:
(2 * window.innerWidth)
this can be done really fast with VI in the command line or just leafpad. no need for SSH into the device or copy the new files over. (:

EDIT2:
updated the posting with the nice transparency bubble style on page 35 with the new js which fixes the scrolling problem:
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p...&postcount=337

EDIT3:
but if you want to just download and copy the file over... i attached it right now
(it's a file which will load your own avatar if it's set in the html too - so no further editing needed)
Attached Files
File Type: zip MessagingWidgetsSMSConversation.js.zip (6.7 KB, 108 views)

Last edited by b666m; 2010-03-13 at 14:04.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to b666m For This Useful Post:
TomJ's Avatar
Posts: 505 | Thanked: 665 times | Joined on Oct 2009
#390
Originally Posted by b666m View Post
if you want some color in your code you might try out vim.
don't know if there are any gui editors with syntax highlighting.
(maybe just search for "editor" and look at the descriptions in the app-manager)
There's PyGTKEditor. Please note it's not capitalised when running it from the command line (ie $ pygtkeditor file.ext).
__________________
Want to know how to add public holidays to your device calendar? See the instructions wiki page.

Want to improve the location bar's search capabilities? there's a wiki page for that too...
 
Reply

Tags
bada rox, his lunchbox

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:37.